We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halifax apartment, Sodispar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Ranked #23 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was an excellent apartment - lots of space, very clean and comfortable.
Location right in centre of Old Town next to all sights, with local shops and other facilties such as trams and tour offices withing 2 minutes walk.
Staff were wonderful both in booking process and in dealing with apartment.
If it's your first trip to Krakow it is worth taking the Sodispar transfer optiion since they stop to pick up the keys then take you to your apartment - even carrying your luggage inside. This would cost a lot more by taxi to ask the driver to wait while you collec the keys and so on.
Extremely good value for money and excellent facitities.

Room Tip: Halifax is large and suitable for single or two people. Opens on to main street so if you need a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 95Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 724 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

The apartment (Siena) was clean, the appliances worked and the bed was comfy, the Location was outstanding and the staff were very helpful. If all you need is a clean, warm, well maintained place to sleep, and you want to explore the wonderful city of Krakow, I can't think how anywhere would be better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 100bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I chose the Dallas apartment after reading all the positive reviews. Sodispar office is easy to find. I was given my keys as well as maps and local information. Very helpful and kind. The Dallas apartment was as cute as can be. Small but perfect for a couple. The washing machine got a good work out. A convenience store across the road. Wifi is excellent. Main Square is about a minute away. Very happy - stay here, it is cheap and safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weinzsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay in Lugano apartment with my 20 old son in August for 4 night .
Location couldn't be better,you are practically right in a center off Old Krakow but at the same time,the little street is nice and quiet. And all around you ,you have great restaurants ,shops and things to see and do.
Apartment was very clean and nicely decorated ,had all you need, from fully equipped kitchen to a washing machine,tv, and free Internet .
It was easy to check in and out,stuff was friendly and helpful.
I'm planing my next trip to Poland with all my boys and will defiantly stay in one of the Sodispar apartment when in Krakow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexegielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sodispar offer very very good services!
Very very clean rooms, spacious and a very good location!
Free WiFi in every room/apartment, like this!
Tha hotel staff are very friendly and speak english...
I recommend that! In my opinion is 5* (1st class) with very good prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielBobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nothing to look at from the outside but accodation itself is very spacious and comfortable. Service 1st class, very welcoming and friendly and can't do enough to make your stay a memorable one. Free internet in every room - guess what the best internet that we have enjoyed so far and where do we find it but in good old Krakow. Location is good, quiet and only a short 20 minute walk to the old town and city square. Supermarket just a mere minute away as is public transport if you need it. Why pay much more when you can have all this I ask you. Oh nearly forgot when we booked they only had a 3rd floor appartment available but they said that if a ground floor appartment became available they would place us there. True to their word here we are on the ground floor, they remembered and might I say at no extra cost. How good is that!

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigredhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The service was very good. The staff is very helpful and helped a lot even before the arrival. We were given a bigger apartment. We booked a one-bedroom apartment but were given a two-bedroom apartment instead. The apartment is centrally located. It is very clean with every thing we need, wifi, hairdryer and kitchen utensil, cooking stove etc. Towels are provided and the main bedroom is neatly decorated.

The staff gives us a lot of information on our arrival. Only that we need to go to the office to take the keys, then go to the apartment. It would be great if we can take that keys in the apartment. For the check-out though, we can just drop the keys in the apartment.

Also, bear in the mind that since we picked a centrally located apartment, it's very very noisy night time with drunken tourists singing loudly till 4 in the morning every night (we stayed three nights there). I would advise people who are light sleepers ask Sodispar to look for an apartment a bit far from the square but still near the old town. They have a lot of choices and you can tell them what you want and they would be look for something that suits you best.

I will definitely recommend all my friends to use Sodispar Service if they go to Krakow and I will use them again next time I stay in Krakow. The service is just excellent.

Room Tip: Tell the staff (email them) what you want and ask them to look for the best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 264 in Krakow
504 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 264 in Krakow
1,013 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#26 of 264 in Krakow
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 264 in Krakow
662 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#67 of 264 in Krakow
447 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sodispar Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Address: ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow 30-003, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#39 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $22 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodispar Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodispar Krakow apartments have been family owned and managed since 1995.Apartments are situated in the most central areas of the city, next to main tourist attractions, shopping areas and entertainment establishments. This homelike accommodation is a splendid alternative to pricey hotels. Discover a comfortable and affordable way to experience Krakow from an insider’s point of view.All of the flats are fully furnished self-catering apartments with private bathrooms and basic kitchen appliances.Freedom and easiness of independent accommodation comes together with excellent service and professional assistance whenever necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sodispar Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodispar Service Apartments Krakow
Sodispar Service Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing