We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Ranked #21 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Sodispar apartment Parma with family while visiting family in Krakow.

The folks at Sodispar are fantastic, they took out flight information and they had a driver waiting for us when we arrived, even though our flight was late. During the ride to the office to pay for our Apartment, the driver gave us tips and advice on where to go, how to get places and where to eat. He was fantastic.

The Parma apartment is 3 very high stories up, I'm figuring around 80 steps, so be aware if you are out of shape. The apartment is cozy, it has an entry hall, good size bathroom with Shower, wash machine, blow dryer and sink. The shower is a hand held, which was a bit off putting for me, but it did the job.

There is a cute kitchen that can serve as an extra bedroom as there is a pullout couch in there. The kitchen had coffee maker, electric kettle, refrigerator, stove, sink, pots, plates, silverware, glasses, etc. Everything you could use to make meals while staying in Krakow.

The living room also serves as a bedroom with a futon and a couch, with a coffee table and TV. The apartment had good wireless internet, enough to use Skype to contact home. Satellite TV was not good for us, as there were only 3 English channels that featured news from china, the UK and shopping. We ended up watching TV on a laptop for late evening.

The bedroom had 2 full beds and a wardrobe.

The apartment was a bit warm, while we were there, and we could not find how to adjust, but considering we were out walking in frigid temperatures, it was welcome.

We did have an issue with the wash machine not working, and Sodispar had it fixed the same day. Fantastic.

Location was excellent as well, Restaurants steps away form the doorstep of our building, and the old Krakow Market Square a block away.

Sodispar was also fantastic getting us back. They were timely and very friendly with getting us back to the airport.

Sodispar is a great deal for those who aren't afraid to take care of themselves. It's not a hotel with everyday cleaning, but we didn't need that. We paid a budget price for the room, and brought back food from the square that we had for breakfast and lunch at the apartment.

Would definitely use them again when visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BergholzTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 724 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Sodispar are by far the best holiday rental company I have ever dealt with. They were extremely professional and quick at responding to all my queries before the trip and were even better when we were in Krakow. They arranged airport pick up and drop off for us for an excellent and extremely competitive price (the train would have cost more for our group of 8). When a light bulb died someone came round within 30 mins of my text to replace it. Wojtek (I think?) drove us and was so helpful in settling us into the apartment and giving us recommendations for restaurants and directions.

The apartment (Liverpool) was great, comfortable, even for 8 of us and a 3 min walk to Rynek Glowny (the main square). Krakow is a beautiful city, I hope to visit again and will definitely use Sodispar if I do! I cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catrionaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I can't praise Sodispar highly enough for their excellent and personalised service. Booking, transfer to and from airport and day trips organised through them were highly professionable and friendly. Great service and peace of mind, nothing was too much trouble. I look forward to using them when I visit Krackov again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelyEvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I can not praise the whole experience with Sodispar highly enough. From the first contact and booking though to returning us to Krakow airport, the service was fantastic. They respond to emails quickly and are very helpful as well.

We booked at apartment in Old Town, the Milano, and also asked for a transfer from the airport to the apartment. The lad picked us up, gave us lots of info about the place, and we also got upgraded to the Lausanne apartment. It was a few minutes walk from the middle of Old Town, was clean, tidy and had everything you'd need.

I'd definitely recommend the Sodispar apartments, and also the transfer service as they take you straight to the apartment, is informative and very reasonable pricing as well.

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really happy with this apartment, it was bright spacious and quiet. It was about 10 to 15 minutes to the centre of town. The staff were incredibly friendly and made sure we had all the information we needed to make our stay comfortable and fun. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at the Sodispar offices we were greeted warmly and then offered a free upgrade from the loft apartment we had originally booked, we then were driven across town to the apartment.
The apartment was amazing and had a fully fitted kitchen inc oven, grill, hobs, microwave, kettle, toaster, huge fridge/freezer, coffee maker etc, all clean glasses, plates, cutlery, everythin you have in your own home teatowels etc!! Also had a washing machine!
There was also a dining table and chairs, a cable tv with 1000 channels on, many being English. Large living area with couch and chairs.
Bathroom was a decent size all with supplies in the cupboard such as towels, brushes, mops and extra toilet rolls.
The first bedroom had two single beds and the second bedroom had a double bed.
The location was a 2minute walk to the main square, excellent location.
When we had to pay for the apartment they even came round to take payment.
Had an amazing time here, especially as we paid next to nothing for the apartment and still received excellent service!
Could not recommend enough, will DEFINATELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent value and very clean and tidy. Lovely staff and extremely helpful. Although a little way out, it was a nice walk in past some interesting bars and restaurants.
Taxi was organised for us, as was the trip to Auschwitz, both ran smoothly.
Thanks for a lovely trip.

Room Tip: Although out of town,it's simple to get anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plymouthontour2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 262 in Krakow
494 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,008 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#65 of 262 in Krakow
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#27 of 262 in Krakow
553 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sodispar Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Address: ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow 30-003, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#39 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $23 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodispar Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodispar Krakow apartments have been family owned and managed since 1995.Apartments are situated in the most central areas of the city, next to main tourist attractions, shopping areas and entertainment establishments. This homelike accommodation is a splendid alternative to pricey hotels. Discover a comfortable and affordable way to experience Krakow from an insider’s point of view.All of the flats are fully furnished self-catering apartments with private bathrooms and basic kitchen appliances.Freedom and easiness of independent accommodation comes together with excellent service and professional assistance whenever necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sodispar Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodispar Service Apartments Krakow
Sodispar Service Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing