We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$170
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
113
139
55
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
139
55
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcity centrescrambled eggsslow walktram systemnice hotelnumber tramold townticket machinechanged every daypolish sausageshort breakreception staffclose to the hotelhotel restaurantbreakfast buffet ismain town
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 321 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is easy to find and location is great. It's really close to everything. Just plan to be in Krakow before 10:00 pm because all restaurants closes at 10:00 pm. The receptionist was very helpful she gave us map to find restaurant after 10:00 pm and ended up w/ a good restaurant near the Jewish area. We also tried the restaurant downstairs of the hotel and it's good and cheap. The wifi connection at the hotel is not that good, but parking is available. The hotel appearance outside is good but the rooms are small and no a/c. I realized that summer is not a good time to go to Europe bec most hotels don't have a/c. The hotel provided a small fan, but was not that much helpful. I barely had sleep and was sweating all night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rexxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel.
We apologize for any inconvenience you have during your stay in our hotel.
Each comment is very important to us and helps us to gradually improve our standard and service.
We wish you all the best and invite you to visit our hotel for next visit in Krakow.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Although this hotel is a long way from the main tourist attractions in Krakow it is still well worth considering. Public transport in Kracow is excellent and tram number 8 quickly takes you to near the main square, whilst tram 10 goes to the railway station, either tram passes Wawel. Bus 179 from the nearby Matecznego roundabout connects to bus 112 for the pleasant 30 minute ride to Tyniec monastery. For some being away from the often noisy city centre hotels could be a advantage.

The hotel is great value. The rooms were clean. The included breakfast was perfectly adequate. The reception staff speak good English and were very helpful.

One word of caution. We were in Krakow during very hot weather with day time highs of around 33 degrees. Our 2nd floor room was uncomfortably hot even with the fan provided. For most of the year this would not be a problem.

Room Tip: avoid the top floor in hot weather
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to receive such good feedback about our hotel.
Exceptionally this year were high temperatures and also we were surprised. We did all we can to make guests felt the least inconvenience.
Our hotel is located a bit outside the center but it can also be an advantage. After a whole day of sightseeing and excursions, you can relax in the comfort and away from the crowded and noisy city.
Very kindly invite you to visit our hotel again in the future!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a 3 star hotel just outside the centre of Krakow. You can walk or take a tram into Krakow which is a lovely city. We booked bed and breakfast which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, breads and salad. You can eat as much as you like and was very enjoyable. Usual drinks of tea, coffee, juice or water. We bought evening meals which were reasonably priced and well presented, fajita starters were very good and the main course of steak was cooked really well and very tender. We were greeted at reception by Anna who was very helpful, friendly and welcoming as were the rest of the staff. We booked two trips with the hotel to Auschwitz museum which is about an hour and a quarters drive and to the salt mines which is about 20 minutes drive away. Everything was really well organised and guides for both trips were very informative. The hotel was very clean, always had nice clean bedding and towels. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a short break, however if you are looking for other services from a hotel such as spa, pool etc then you would need to look elsewhere, for us though it met our requirements.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive such a wonderful review about our hotel and our services. We strive to meet the needs of each of our guests and the standard of the brand Best Western. Such opinions they give us great satisfaction and motivate for further work. The satisfaction of our guests is the greatest reward for the whole team of our hotel.
We wish you all the best and look forward to a return to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013, and I have to say the service and room for the hotel was brilliant. Couldn't fault the cleaners, reception or bar. I requested a blue lagoon and the barman didn't hesitate to make it, even though its not on the menu. There is a local restaurant called pomodorino, and I have to say, the food was brilliant, the staff were as friendly as you can get. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits this part of krakow. The tram is less than 2 minutes away and is very cheap. Poland is a very cheap and value for money. For anyone who visits here, you will want to visit again! It was fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for such a good estimation of the hotel.
It is a great honor for us and gives positive energy to continue working.
We would appreciate if for the next visit in Krakow You will take advantage of the services of our hotel.
We assure that we will make every effort to ensure an enjoyable stay.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

just back today from a great 5 day stay in this hotel, very hard to fault anything, from moment we got there we felt at home, very polite and helpful staff, toilets and rooms spotless, was shocked the first morning at breakfast that so many guests had stayed as the rooms were so quiet,! we chose this hotel cos of value for money but also to be away from the town centre at krakow, but only 20 mins walk from the centre or a quick tram ride . the staff were very good at giving info needed to get round easily , only one fault was there was a coach trip 2 of the evenings we wanted to stay for dinner and tables were all fully booked, obviously from a business point of view, a coach party would take presedence, so we reserved a table for the Thursday night n we had a lovely meal for a very reasonable cost. Would be good if tea and coffee facilities were put in all the rooms, we are already planning another trip to Poland next year, loved the country and will certainly want to book this hotel again, thankyou so much for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ateeqah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the hotel, thank you for such a positive review about our hotel. We are very pleased that we have met your needs and expectations while staying at our hotel.
We invite you to visit our hotel again.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews