We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very cheap and the staff were very helpful and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Ranked #113 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was very cheap and the staff were very helpful and friendly.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013, and I have to say the service and room for the hotel was brilliant. Couldn't fault the cleaners, reception or bar. I requested a blue lagoon and the barman didn't hesitate to make it, even though its not on the menu. There is a local restaurant called pomodorino, and I have to say, the food was brilliant, the staff were as friendly as you can get. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits this part of krakow. The tram is less than 2 minutes away and is very cheap. Poland is a very cheap and value for money. For anyone who visits here, you will want to visit again! It was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for such a good estimation of the hotel.
It is a great honor for us and gives positive energy to continue working.
We would appreciate if for the next visit in Krakow You will take advantage of the services of our hotel.
We assure that we will make every effort to ensure an enjoyable stay.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    112
    51
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
104
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

just back today from a great 5 day stay in this hotel, very hard to fault anything, from moment we got there we felt at home, very polite and helpful staff, toilets and rooms spotless, was shocked the first morning at breakfast that so many guests had stayed as the rooms were so quiet,! we chose this hotel cos of value for money but also to be away from the town centre at krakow, but only 20 mins walk from the centre or a quick tram ride . the staff were very good at giving info needed to get round easily , only one fault was there was a coach trip 2 of the evenings we wanted to stay for dinner and tables were all fully booked, obviously from a business point of view, a coach party would take presedence, so we reserved a table for the Thursday night n we had a lovely meal for a very reasonable cost. Would be good if tea and coffee facilities were put in all the rooms, we are already planning another trip to Poland next year, loved the country and will certainly want to book this hotel again, thankyou so much for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ateeqah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the hotel, thank you for such a positive review about our hotel. We are very pleased that we have met your needs and expectations while staying at our hotel.
We invite you to visit our hotel again.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for five nights with a tour group.
The staff were very friendly and helpful although service at the bar was erratic and on occasions slow. One evening the person serving me had to make a phone call to find out how much a drink cost. Was this a fancy cocktail NO just a single shot of Polish cherry vodka( very good and I do not drink much alcohol).
The hotel was very clean, the cleaners are a credit to the establishment.
The rooms appeared to vary in size and although mine was perfectly adequate for a single traveller it reminded me of my daughter's room at university. Bottled water was provided in the room every day.
There was a good choice of food at breakfast but I am not a fan of hotdog sausages. We ate in the hotel restaurant on three evenings and the food was poor but I suspect that this was due to the tour company requests. I saw some of the food that had been ordered by independant travellers and the quality appeared superior to what was given to us ( you get what you pay for I suppose).
The location of the hotel is not brilliant. It is surrounded by offices and is close to a tram depot. There is a tram stop just around the corner and it takes 15-20 minutes to get to the old town depending on traffic.
Would I stay here again, yes

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claretcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for presenting your opinion about our hotel and services.
All comments will be analyzed and we will try to comply with them within our possibilities. We are pleased that despite on your objections entire stay in our hotel was a very successful.
Welcome to our hotel again.
Greetings from all Staff.

Best reagrds
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we stayed in this hotel last weekend, the staff were very friendly, and kind,,the only problem was we had no air conditioner in the room and boy was it warm.. we did have a fan in the room,which did helped a wee bit.,,,.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.
Each comment is very useful for us and let us make some changes and adapt to the needs of our Guests.
We hope that in the future we will again welcome you visiting our hotel.
Best regards from all Staff !

Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just home from a 5 night stay here for our honeymoon. We had a brilliant time in Krakow and will definitely be back again.

This is mostly due to the Galicya's staff who went out of their way to make us feel so welcome. They did everything that we asked of them from ordering taxis to recommending restaurants in Krakow( the restaurant they recommended was amazing).

The hotel is a bit out of town but it was easy to get everywhere by either tram or taxi. Being out of town it was also quieter, which we appreciated as we were on honeymoon.

Rooms are basic but very clean and have twin beds which are really comfortable. Even though we were on honeymoon we didn't mind the twin beds as it was too warm to lie next to anyone.The only thing we would have like to change is that there was no air conditioning. There was a heat wave last week with temperatures hitting 38 this is unusual for krakow's weather so that's probably the reason they don't have air con. The heat is the only reason why I couldn't sleep.

Finally I would like to add that the staff are very trustworthy and honest. I left my handbag sitting outside the hotel bar at one of the tables. Our passports and most of our spending money was in it. A staff member found the bag and kept it for me. All money was still inside which I am really pleased about.

Thanks guys for an amazing honeymoon that we will always remember. We plan on returning in a couple of years to see you all again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are very happy that we were able to welcome you in our hotel at this special occasion which is the honeymoon. We apologize for any inconvenience related to the unusual hot weather this summer.
We tried as we were able to compensate for these disadvantages our other advantages.
Your great opinion is very important to us and gives us a great desire to further develop our work.

We send warm greetings and wish you the best!

Best regards

Iwona Sulikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Hotel was a nice Hotel only 10 min. from the Old Town by tram. The staff were very helpful and the room was very clean. The only minus was that the room was very hot at night due to a day temp. at 40 degrees C.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tormod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to receive such a nice review.
We are happy when we can satisfy the expectations of our Guests.
Unfortunately, this year's high temperatures lasting up to several days disturbed the comfortable stay of our guests.
We do hope that in the near future, we will have chance to host you again in our hotel and our beautiful city of Krakow.


Best wishes from the hotel Staff !

Best reagrds
Iwona Sulikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

As we needed an overnight stay in Krakow and late arrival has been planned, the Best Western Hotel Galicya has proved to be a very good choice. The hotel is quite close to the city center (up to 5 minutes by car, or 10 minutes using a tram), though it is very quiet around.
The staff has been very friendly, breakfast rich and tasty, parking available. The minor note is that the rooms are quite old-fashioned in terms of layout, and weary, but the both rooms we occupied were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtraubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guests ,

Thank you for your favorable opinion of our hotel. Your comments are very important to us and certainly in the future we will try to make some changes and improve the standard of our services. Of course, we invite you to visit our hotel again on your next visit in Kraków.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#42 of 260 in Krakow
555 reviews
4.1 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#83 of 260 in Krakow
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Galicya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Galicya

Property: Best Western Hotel Galicya
Address: Ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-363, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#39 Family Hotel in Krakow
#64 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Galicya 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Galicya is a comfortable hotel located in the Podgorze district, known for its interesting urban buildings and the numerous companies which have decided to open offices here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Galicya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicya Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing