We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value for money”
Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atrium
Ranked #67 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great value for money”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked a three night stay here on 12 Oct 13. Arrived late evening to be told that we were being moved to their sister hotel as they were having issues with their water system. Staff were very helpful, booked and paid for a taxi to take us to the other hotel and told to come back the following day for check in at lunch time. Inconvenient for us as we had planned to go to the salt mines, a trip that required us to leave at 9 am. The other hotel (ascot) was lovely, much more modern than atrium and breakfast was ok too.
Back to Atrium, hotel was good. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a let down, not a lot of choice. we also booked Austwich trip through the hotel, private minibus to and from.
Location was excellent, five/ten minute walk from the main square. Five minutes away also was the main bus terminal and shopping mall, definitely worth a visit. Got the bus to airport from here, very very cheap, but does take about 50 minutes.
Overall, great trip and great value for money. We could not believe how cheap food/drink was! I would reccomend Hotel Atrium to anyone! Even after our bumpy start.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leegriffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    202
    63
    14
    14
See reviews for
74
143
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly, the breakfasts were very good, and the hotel is within walking distance of the old market square and bus station/train station. Because it was extremely basic, and the walls are paper-thin (I could often hear my neighbors), I probably wouldn't stay here again, because there are so many other interesting hotels and hostels to try for next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Pluses:
1) Very good location of the hotel (just outside the old town; close to train & bus stations)
2) Clean, tidy and nice rooms
3) Very friendly reception service
4) Nice breakfast buffet

Minus: No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malgo-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Positive remarks are very good location just outside the old town, and nice and tidy rooms. Also the reception service was very friendly.

The biggest minus was the breakfast. At first glance the breakfast buffet was very nice with plenty of different offerings. On closer look, however, most of the stuff was from yesterday, i.e. a bit dry or other ways so-so. Also service was unacceptable. There were several items missing from buffet (like coffee, juice and plates), and the waitresses were just chit-chatting behind the counter.

The other big minus was the Wi-Fi, which was advertised, but not functioning. Is many areas there was no connectivity at all, and where was, the quality of the service was poor. If you need connectivity during your stay, don't select this hotel.

For just sleeping this hotel was just fine.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Location of hotel good, within 10min walk to train station and Krakow centre. Rooms big, clean and basic. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Poor to no wifi signal throughout hotel. Beware of the chipped glasses and cups at breakfast! Only one person on reception, so have to wait if they are selling a tour, etc; factor extra time needed to check-out if trying to catch a flight, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_W201375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed for a 4 night stay-our first holiday in Poland,but we have stayed all over Europe in many hotels but this is the best! We are a gay female couple and felt very safe and looked after at this hotel.I could go on about the towel thickness,the cleanliness,the breakfast..but everyone talks about that kinda stuff.I will sum the whole thing up in a nutshell.This hotel is an absolute gem and deserves every success in the world.It's fantastic in every way and the staff are truly wonderful.Would we go back there or recommend it to our friends?You bet we would!! : ) Liz and Kat x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bromfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Location great only 5min to Old Town and 19 min to train station. People are very nice , breakfast was nice , our room was very clean. If i could piont 2 things 1) wifi could have stronger signal as we couldnt connect in our room on 4th floor and 2) kettel should be in room. Overall it was good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#61 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Kleparz
Hotel Matejko
Hotel Matejko
#102 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europejski Hotel
#62 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#23 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#50 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Property: Hotel Atrium
Address: ul. Krzywa 7, Krakow 31-149, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atrium 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel*** guarantees atmosphere of home, comfort, safety and professional hotel service. We hope to welcome you in our place. Please feel warmly welcome! The Atrium Hotel*** offers 113 accommodation places in 50 single, double and triple rooms and in two apartments with kitchenette which are particularly recommended to the families and people travelling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Krakow
Hotel Atrium Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing