We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly reception staff”
Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atrium
Ranked #65 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly reception staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The best things about this hotel are the location and the price (booked through Easyjet and good value for money). When we arrived there was a problem with our room and they moved us for one night to a sister hotel. We didn't know where the sister hotel was but they arranged a taxi to take us there and take us back to the Atrium the following day. It wasn't ideal but the staff were friendly and very apologetic. As we were there for 5 nights, one night didn't make much difference. The Atrium is really central for the train station and the old town. It is on a quiet side street so we didn't get any noise. The bedroom was a good size, and ok decorated. The bathroom was also a good size and modern. The breakfast was ok. I probably wouldn't recommend it for a romantic get away, but for a break with friends, it was just perfect and I would recommend it for a trip with friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    208
    64
    15
    14
See reviews for
78
145
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great hotel, modern and clean, good price, excellent location only 5-10 minute walk from Old Town/main square. Breakfast is typical continental style with plenty on different options, only ate once in hotel other than breakfast (lunchtime on last day) but was again good value and well cooked. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Would certainly recommend for short break (we stayed 7 nights).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segovia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The room was ok, not so big but with enough space to be confortable. You can bein the center in 5 minutes walking there are a street market and a supermarket very close. The breakfast is ok. They have a interior place with cristal roof that it's very nice. They have wifi and a computer in the reception.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yomisma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Went with 6 mates for 3 nights in Krakow, I emailed the Hotel sevearal times before my vist, each time, i recieved a very polite reply. I requiested quiet room,which I got, a twin room, with Air con' and very quiet.I asked for transfers to and from airport, WE were picked up by the Hotels own minibus, for the ridiculous price of £8 return each ! The drivers were very friendly. The hotel also arranged a tour to Auschwich, for my friends, I had been before, so i spent the day exploring the City and various wartime museums. The Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, The only slight niggle, was the Breakfast, slightly boring, could do with livening up a little.but a minor niggle.If you are looking for a very nice, inexpensive, place to have a very good meal, I would reccomend Baroque on SW JANA, just off the main square and 10 mins walk from the Hotel, best steak I have evere had !
All in all, a Very good value Hotel and will definetly stay there again, as I am sure to re visit Krakow.

Room Tip: I had room 408, not all rooms have Air COn, so if you go in summer, it would be good to ask for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

In a brilliant location in quiet side street, only 5 to10 minutes leisurely stroll from the bustling market square of Rynek Glowny. With lovely clean rooms, there was a nice touch with a water cooler on each floor. Breakfast was plentiful and varied with hot as well as cold buffet. I would certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teebee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, being less than 10 minutes pleasant amble to the old town square but nicely out of town to be quiet. There is a great market at the end of the street, selling everything from can openers to slippers ('everything' includes the best of local fresh veg, fruit and farm cheese). The hotel breakfast is where it loses a point for me. It was lacking in 'imagination'. We were there for four nights and the only hot items on the breakfast were scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, and warm sausages which had to be literally squeezed out of their plastic coatings. There is only a small, slow domestic 2-slice toaster so a wait can be expected at most times. If the hotel reads this, please, please install a moving belt toaster! In our room the 'duvet' was only single size, on a double bed but we managed by taking the one from the single bed in our large room. The bathroom was spotless. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel runs a trip to Auschwitz-Berkenau for about £75. The trip is in the hotels own minibus and we enjoyed the trip, just the two of us, starting with a tour through the town, with commentary from our driver. Good value and a lot less hastle than going by trains or buses. We weren't time restricted as the driver told us several time to 'just take your time and come back when you are ready'. Krakow itself is a must-see city, beautiful, clean and full of extremely friendly people. I wouldn't like to count the number of times we were approached by drivers of the city tour electric carts, but a pleasant 'no thank you' always drew an equally pleasant smile and a 'have a nice day'. If negotiated for price these can be a cheaper alternative to taxis if you catch a quiet time bu there are normally plenty round. In four days we waked miles but still did not managed to see everything. All in all, a great stay and we couldnt have had a better place to stay for the price. Well done the Atrium and Krakow!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the glass roof of the ding room rathe than one over he street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hajduszoboszlo, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel at Easter 2012, and loved the location.
Rooms are a bit small, but lovely, extremely clean and warm. Perfect for a short-stay.
I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eletke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 259 in Krakow
813 reviews
Europejski Hotel
#63 of 259 in Krakow
544 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#78 of 259 in Krakow
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maksymilian
Hotel Maksymilian
#37 of 259 in Krakow
842 reviews
Kleparz
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#85 of 259 in Krakow
463 reviews
Hotel Batory
#45 of 259 in Krakow
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Property: Hotel Atrium
Address: ul. Krzywa 7, Krakow 31-149, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atrium 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel*** guarantees atmosphere of home, comfort, safety and professional hotel service. We hope to welcome you in our place. Please feel warmly welcome! The Atrium Hotel*** offers 113 accommodation places in 50 single, double and triple rooms and in two apartments with kitchenette which are particularly recommended to the families and people travelling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Krakow
Hotel Atrium Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing