We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amadeus
Nearby Hotels
$295
$244
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$239
$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
215
174
39
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
174
39
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationold townhuge bathroomsmall hotelcentral locationgood sizecomfortable hotelnoisy at nightfirst floortwin roomminute walkbeds were comfortablenoise from the streetvery pleasant stayyogurtcold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 441 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very much enjoyed our three night stay at this small hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Can't beat the location. Hope to return one day to Krakow and will look to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lochbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The only reason I can't give this hotel an Excellent rating is the street noise and that's hardly the fault of the hotel. It's located at the juncture of 2 streets so there's a fair amount of street noise at all times. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are quite nice and there is wi-fi. The staff was very friendly and helpful - they were very sweet to our group. Our breakfast in the restaurant was nice and there was a lot of variety. Very convenient location for exploring Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruziegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The location of this hotel is right off the main square in Krakow. It's quiet but very close to where there is dining and shopping. The service is excellent. I cannot think of one thing I would change. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suggest you ask for a room in the back if you want a quieter room. The rooms facing the street, while having a better view, do have street noises.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were a bit disappointed in the overall experience of this hotel which gets a pretty good review on tripadvisor, but then I suppose everything is subjective anyway. If location is important, and I must say, that was one of the main reasons for booking, then The Amadeus is almost perfect. The reception staff were ok and tried to answer any questions put to them, but generally speaking a smile wouldn't have gone wrong, and why do they have to leap to their feet every time you approach the very small desk. I have to say the room was ready for occupancy when we arrived at 10.30am, but then with only twenty rooms to service it allows them the chance to get through that work quickly. We were on the first floor facing the to the side of the hotel and it was very noisy all through the night, plus the bins were emptied every second morning at around seven o'clock and that was very noisy even though it was quick. The room was fairly spacious, but the decor was three star with the rather mundane wallpaper beginning to detach itself from the wall as it was also in the shower room. The toilet seat was loose and there was very little space to lay out your own toiletries. There were bath robes and slippers, but now where to use them unless you were prepared to pay extra and get permission from the staff to use the small sauna which in a four star superior hotel seemed a bit ridiculous. We were in room 102 with no air-con and no double glazing and although the bed was clean and comfortable the room always felt too warm to the point of being uncomfortable. The breakfast room was in the basement with no natural light although the room itself was well lit with nicely set tables. The breakfast choice was ok but not terribly exciting, and if you left it to 9 am, the scrambled egg was by that time like rubber and I'm sure the fresh fruit, if not eaten one day, was put on the table the next. Not the best hotel I have ever been to, but by no means the worst, so if you decide to go, don't book 102 and don't expect a fabulous 4 star experience, plus it ain't that cheap.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor which should be slightly less noisy and make sure it is front facing as the side rooms are on a main street with a vehicle every 10 seconds right through the night
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Unfortunately this old historic building has only 20 rooms. They are all different . Some I'd say are four star some are not right there . The best room is 208 in front on a second floor.

Regarding staff they are most helpful and attentive . They will try to do everything and anything that the guests will ask. The porters insists on carrying and helping you with luggage .

Breakfast it could do with outside advisors. Cold meats and yogurts should be on ice so the salad with mayonnaise . The scrambled eggs -- go for you breakfast at7am so you'll get the freshest breakfast. We have stayed in many hotels and the standards do vary from country to country but we know four star in England or Spain are much higher than four star in Poland.

Would we stay there again , only if we can have the same room. The hotel has fantastic position, right in centre. Close to shops, attractions, train and bus station.

Room Tip: Rooms at back overlooking courtyard are noisy as the next door building had powerful fan extractors. Room 208 vas very big, bright and despite the fact that was facing noisy street , very quiet with closed windows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews