We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #56 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

just back from a 5 night stay at the amadeus. we were put into room 103, lovely room , bed comfortable. only problem we had even though it was a wednesday night as we were on the first floor there was street noise which woke us up a few times, it was all night just wehen people were leaving pubs, we were also next to the lift so anyone that came in late decided to have conversations after a few drinks woke us.i suppose to be expected in a central hotl. following morning asked to be moved and we were put inot room 302, attice room. much better, bathroom was huge and just fitted and didnt hear a single thing. so i would def ask for an attice room. breakfast was nice. couldnt fault staff and hotel was a briallant location just off the main square. i would def stay here again i would just ask for an attice room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank dw12393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    150
    35
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
206
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We loved this hotel so much. From the moment we landed and arrived at Amadeus we felt relaxed and at home! Amadeus was perfect. Our room was ridiculously big. A huge bathroom, entrance corridir, bed and bedroom space. It was decorated amazingly well with musical theme throughout. It's location was perfect on a quiet street really close to the main sqaure and all the great underground cave bars. The brekkie was as you would expect in eastern Europe. It was good and kept us going whilst exploring. The staff were great, free internet but the main thing was the spectacular room! really lovely!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROLLIE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We spent four nights in the Amadeus to see the Christmas Market and enjoy Krakow. The Amadeus was perfect for us. The rooms are large and comfortable and very well maintained. I suspect our bathroom was nearly new. There's a bar and sauna though we never got back early enough to take advantage of these. Breakfast is very good with all the normal choices, hot and cold. The location was just about ideal, being a very short walk to the main Market Square where the market is. Indeed we found we were happy to walk from the Railway and Bus Stations too, though you need to be fairly fit if pulling a suitcase. It's probably advisable to hop on a tram to see the Jewish Quarter, though a pleasant walk when warmer. It was very cold! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend this hotel - excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 976barbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is our third stay at the Amadeus and we still love it. The staff are always friendly, the breakfasts are wonderful and the location is beyond compare with other hotels. However, in the three years we have been coming, we have noticed little things that really do need attention to help maintain standards. The stair carpet is literally filthy having had years of people treading slush and snow inside and should be replaced, the room furniture is old and some chairs are broken and need replacing and the heating needs to be updated, either it is too cold or too hot. Also, the beds are a little dated and uncomfortable for a three/four star.

Other than a refurb on those tired areas (only a regular visitor would tend to notice) the Amadeus represents tremendous value if you book via Booking.com or Expedia.co.uk as booking directly always seems to be more expensive.

We will stay again but perhaps after visiting the Stary Hotel which appears to be the cream of the crop.

Room Tip: 108 for size but like everything, most of the furniture and decor is in need of updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HULL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Earlier this year I decided to book a surprise trip to Krakow to celebrate my husband's big birthday and invited some close friends to join us there. There was so many hotels to choose from but I finally settled on the Hotel Amadeus. This was based on a number of things which included reviews but also its close proximity to the town centre. I contacted the hotel before we left just to check out a few things and was delighted by the the quick and friendly response. To say we were delighted by the hotel is an understatement. We were charmed by its quaintness and found the staff to be equally delightful. Nothing was too much trouble. As a group we absolutely loved Krakow and although we were there for five nights (a day longer than our friends), there was still so many things we wanted to see. I would like to think that we will return again one day and if we do we shall certainly stay in the Amadeus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISNKirkElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We where 6 couples, out on our annual "Christmas shopping" trip, and decided to try out Krakow this year. After a lot of reading, our choice of hotel was Hotel Amadeus.
Hotel Amadeus was a super hotel for us; great location, friendly staff and very nice rooms.

Already during booking, we where met with positive attitude and good service. We had dialogue with some other hotels in the early stages of planning our trip, but Hotel Amadeus gave us better service and a more positive impressions, they helped us when the competitors could not.

Several rooms with bathtubs/bubble-baths, very nice restaurant, OK hotel bar and one of the best locations in old town.

Room Tip: Vi hadde 6 rom. Alle rommene vi hadde, var veldig flotte, men i rommet som to av våre venner hadde i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlRol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I prefer to stay in smaller hotels with character when possible and this one did not disappoint.
It is in an excellent location being only a few minutes walk to the main square, attractions, bars and restaurants.
I have read some reviews saying there was street noise but when I stayed there there was no noise and the bar across the street closed early.
The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast in the cellar was good.
No complaints at all and I will be staying at The Amadeus again when I return to Krakow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#35 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#78 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: ul. Mikolajska 20, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#40 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#43 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amadeus 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and elegance. Nice smiles, greetings, kind and competent service. All of our guests can expect service of the highest quality. They can all expect that we will attend to them in a special manner, so that all their moments spent in Krakow are unforgettable. Relax in the very centre of the city. Only here… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amadeus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing