We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was a perfect recreation for us. The hotel has a unique atmosphere, we had a nice room, beautiful view on the square for a reasonable price. I must stress, that the staff was very polite, helpful. Thanks to them again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zsolt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

5 stars for stuff, very professional and kind, always helping, guiding and making your comfortably.
Hotel rooms are each one different and very big. There were every day fresh fruits and water served in the room which made us feel more like home. We had room with view to the square of old town Krakow. Eaven if the room windows were to the square they were very soundproofing and we didnt hear any noises from the square.
The breakfast was quite a multifaceted and the products were wery fresh.
Excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agnieszka2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very best located and at the same time most romantic and quiet place.
Also unique,stylish interior design !!
With best food and service,I highly recommend !! Just visit it, it is really worth it !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daga33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Fabulous boutigue hotel on the main square. All the rooms are differently styled and I think I had one of the best, with a view of the Rynek Stary from a small balcony. Very well appointed with helpful accomodating staff who speak several languages. perfect for a romantic weekend away. As they are on the main square they do not have parking but they have access to a secure car park, 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Rynek Stary. the one on the 4th floor is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PedroJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

A lovely hotel in the perfect location: right on the main square of old town Krakow. We were lucky enough to be given a room facing the square in the fourth floor. These are the rooms to request! They have a tiny balcony where you can stand and look over the square. The glass of the door however is nice and sealed, so when you close it you do not hear the sounds of the square (though the sound of the hourly trumpet does sneak in).

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor facing the square have balconies with amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Located at the bottom of the main square this hotel is bang in the middle of krakow, walk out the door and you are on the square. The staff were extremely professional and courteous, spoke superb English and very helpful, I was in town to run the marathon, they let me check my bag in at 7am so I could run and then when I returned after the marathon my bag was already waiting in my room. They have bikes available for guests to use. A lift services all floors, breakfast was good with eggs and bacon cooked to order with all the usual cereals, cold meats, cheeses etc. room 21 is 2nd floor overlooking the square a lovely view and no noise could be heard from outside. The room also had a very comfortable 4 poster bed and big bathroom with a shower that ran lovely and hot. A very very nice hotel deserving of its place near the top of the trip advisor list. Free, quick wifi was available. The staff will happily arrange taxis to the airport for you which, as per krakow old town will cost approx 90 pln as it is a better class of taxi, leather seats, air con , clean etc etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stu7C9F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just returned from 3 fabulous nights at this hotel. Superb location. Professional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Perfect location on old square, within walking distance of all major 'tourist' destinations.

Room Tip: Room 21 overlooking the main square was incredible, but any on this side of hotel would be good I im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzyodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#88 of 262 in Krakow
645 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $122 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing