We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wentzl
Nearby Hotels
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$223
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$132
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bracka 6(Krakow)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
898
191
35
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
191
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the squaresmall balconydouble windowsmarket squarefour poster bedtop floorperfect locationcloth hallnespresso machinewonderful hoteldvd playerthe hotel websitebeautiful roomthe hotel staffchristmas marketrynek glownyold town
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just came back from spending 3 nights in room 42 and as with the other reviews, I think the hotel is great. Having a room overlooking the market square was great and you just need to step outside to be in the centre of town. Everywhere is in easy (less than 10 mins) walking distance from the hotel - Wawel castle, train station etc. The staff arranged trips to see the salt mines and Auschwitz after we arrived without any problem. There are hundreds of bars and restaurants nearby - the hotel provides you with a number of guide books when you check in and we picked restaurants from the guide which were inexpensive and excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matteo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The title above sums up the hotel, however, the Staff make this Hotel even better. Pawel, Joanna and Aleksander were simply superb, they were extremely friendly and helpful and were kind enough to arrange our Airport Transfers, offer unbiased advice on nearby restaurants and answer any questions we had with a smile :)

A Superb Hotel with Superb Staff, we will be back for sure !

Vernon & Anna (Room 33)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brynheulwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spent only two nights in the Hotel Wentzl before taking the train to Warsaw, but we are longing to return. What a charming place. Situated right on the square, we had huge windows that overlooked all the action. I did not want one of the modern rooms on the top floor, so I asked for one of the "old style" rooms. Fabulous. The staff at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful, arranged concert tickets for us, recommended wonderful restaurants, etc. And, breakfast was in a magnificently bright, sunny room with a table bulging with breakfast options. For us, this was a splurge hotel, but it was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for an old style room facing the square.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmnt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have never stayed in a hotel that had everything going for it! Beautiful rooms, stunning views and excellent staff. The rooms were always spotless and the reception staff were very helpful, organized our Auchwitz trip and suggested other trips and establishments to eat and drink. Hope to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaynef83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel's location is amazing, right at the center square.
Good meals, tasty restaurants at the hotel itself.
The room was Very clean and tidy and
We got slippers and bath robe.
The staff is very friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews