We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Cracow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #8 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Cracow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Magnificent Hotel placed on the Main Square. Beautiful view, nice rooms and great, friendly staff. It was a real pleasure to stay there during the business trip. Few steps to the Wawel Castle. Love the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    174
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
135
616
55
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband, adult son and I spent 3 nights at the Hotel Wentzl. The hotel is extremely well located right at the central square. We had a great view from our room. The room was large and comfortable but a little too dark and old fashioned for our taste. We also found the bathroom dark. The hotel is very traditional and classic with a lot of old world charm. A style that appeals to many but not as much to our more contemporary taste. That said, this is just a personal style preference and it does not reflect on the service or quality of the hotel which were both very good. Breakfast was good and so was dinner. We had dinner at the formal dining room and also in the Italian restaurant and enjoyed both meals.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the square. Priceless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHCM_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

my family and I stayed here for three nights in two rooms. the hotel is beautiful, right on the square with a beautiful view. the staff was amazing, always helpful when asking about places to go or help with directions, going out of their way to call places to see if they were open, anything we needed. I loved Krakow and would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the square if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Room ..... beautiful, classical, spotless tasteful, huge overlooking the square.
Bathroom ..... Clean, good bath and shower
Housekeeping .... Daily and friendly. Above the call of duty
Reception ... Attentive, helpful and friendly
Location ... Perfectly located on the main square
Nespresso coffee machine in the room ... Heaven!

Believe the hype I is fantastic

Mario and karen

Room Tip: Room 31 overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mariominers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
295 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

As pointed out this prop. is directly on the square. The views of the market on the square during Christmas are formidable. Saint Mary's and the cloth market being the backdrop. My room was very large, clean and nicely decorated. The entire place exudes class. Breakfast is again great. Breakfast is served in the rest. overlooking the square. It is all you can eat plus I ordered a large fluffy omelet, it was delicious. Overall this is a great Hotel and well worth the price. The front desk, especially Joanna, were fantastic. I only regret that I had to be tranfered to the Senacka for my return stay.

Room Tip: You want a room with a view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorkon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights over New Years Eve. I loved the hotel from the moment we arrived. Staff were really relaxed and welcoming. The room we stayed in was so cozy and warm however very spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was massive and so comfortable. The staff came to turn down bed in evening and rooms were well kept each day. Lovely flat screen telly with DVDs to borrow from reception. Nice large bath and powerful shower. Such comfort we wanted to stay longer!

The hotel was right on the square. It is the PERFECT location for trip to Krakow. We were lucky to have been there for the Christmas markets which were right in front of hotel, lovely food and mulled wine and craft stalls with gorgeous Christmas decorations.

The cloth market which has crafts and gifts is also right in front of hotel.

Hotel is near to an abundance of gorgeous restaurants which we enjoyed. Polish food and beer is very good and reasonably priced.

The hotel arranged our trip to Austwich and they were really helpful. Even tho hotel is on square it was nice and quiet and we were never disturbed!

New years eve was brilliant in Krakow, big party in the square with an amazing concert, laser show and fireworks!

The hotel arranged our taxi to the airport and were very friendly and nothing was a problem. It was such a relaxed visit and loved this hotel and love this city at this time of year!!

Make sure and do a golf buggy tour of city there are loads of them going around, some tour guides seem to be better than others so make sure to bargain down price(we paid 200zlt for 2hrs) and try to see if tour guide is enthusiastic! Our tour guide was and older polish man with great English and was very passionate about krakow, he did much more than he should have and made our tour extremely enjoyable!

We will Definately return to this hotel next time we visit krakow, I can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WellTravelled1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Sumptuous, lavish, and opulent could all describe the Wentzl Hotel; four poster bed, gold leaf walls and ceiling in bathroom, beautiful billowing drapes in the bedroom and dinning room, glistening modern art in gold frames siting comfortably with period furnishings and persian(?) rugs. OTT works splendidly here!

We had a Standard Lux room (number 21) which overlooked the square; the views were a joy morning and night. The room was large but seemed even more spacious because of the very high, beautiful, wooden, ceiling. Dressing gowns, slippers and coffee machine were provided. Fresh bottled water was replenished each day. Beds were turned back each evening, bit unnecessary but obviously done with the guests totally comfort and convenience at the heart.

Breakfast was a fine affair with a good variety of juices, fruit, cheeses, smoked salmon and a choice of freshly cooked eggs with bacon. From 12.00 noon the breakfast room was returned to an elegant dinning room where, generally, delicious food was served throughout the remaining day. The restaurant is run by an external company, they do a grand job and it was really good to have such flexible eating hours.

The staff were excellent; friendly, smiley, helpful and informative folk. It has to be the best hotel to stay in Krakow. Its a cracker, particularly at Christmas!

Room Tip: Standard Lux overlooking the square, room 21 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jabjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Property: Hotel Wentzl
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing