We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rezydent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$315
$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$151
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maksymilian(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
David Boutique Hotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$232
$218
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
321
501
160
47
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
501
160
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthe main squaregreat locationgrodzka streetscrambled eggsbreakfast is servedflights of stairsstreet noiseold townno air conmodern bathroomlower floorsuperior roomemailed the hotelwould stay here againplenty of hot watera stones throw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I was delighted with everything about the Hotel Rezydent. The location is superb and everything in the Old City is accessible by foot. It is on a main tram intersection and you can get everywhere including the Nowa Huta trail! The staff were incredibly courteous and helpful and the rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. I am certainly going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your stay and such nice feedback. It is a pleasure to know that our Guest enjoyed their stay and will recommend our services.

We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was a little apprehensive after reading some poor reviews of this hotel. However this was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful and although we arrived early and our room was not ready we were able to check in and leave our luggage in reception.

The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. The bathroom was very nice with a superb shower and plenty of hot water. We were located on the first floor on the front of the hotel and having read that this would be quite noisy although we were there over the Easter weekend didn't find this a problem at all.

Although I have seen complaints about the lack of bottled water etc, we found you only have to ask. On our second night we asked for extra pillows which were brought up to our room within half an hour.

Although the hotel does not have a restaurant breakfast is taken in the Marmolade which in our case was next door there was a good variety if cereals, cheese, ham, fruit and drinks I did hear a man on the next table complain that they had forgot the toast but he wouldn't have got it on the plate for the amount of sausage and eggs.

The hotel is located just off the main square and you could not get a better location.

This was an excellent trip with an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Mel,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay. I am glad that staying with us made your trip more enjoyable.

Thank you for such detailed review and I have hope that it will help to others know the hotel adventages and disadventages. I always encourage our future Guest to read reviews as they know what to espect.

Hope to see you again, we invite and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic, a bit different to some as one has to go a few doors down to restaurant for breakfast but I am at a loss as to say anything bad about this hotel as i felt it was superb.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, always got a smile for residents.
The location could not have been better, near everything and even tourist attractions were all in 4k walking radius with ample amount of choice of transport beside hotel for those who wish not to walk.
Our room had loads of space and always hight standard of cleanliness. Would highly recommend this hotel, fantastic value for money and would return back to this hotel if i was holidaying again in Krakow.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for your stay and nice review left on Tripadvisor. Each Guest opinion is important to us as only this way we can improve our business.

Hope to see you again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 10am, checked in, our room wasn't ready of course, as it was too early, however the staff kept our luggage which allowed us to go and explore this wonderful city. Arrived back at 3pm after walking for hours soaking up the beautiful architechture of the city. Our room was ready, it was on the first floor at the front, overlooking the bustling street. The room was immaculate, with a very large & comfortable bed, large wardrobe with plenty storage, dressing table, side table, with two comfortable chairs. The room itself was large and airy, with beautiful, huge, double glazed windows. The bathroom was also large, it was also immaculate, large shower with hot water and good pressure every time we used it. You couldn't ask for more really. I know some people say it is noisy at the front, and yes, you do hear street noise at night, however, it didn't bother us at all, just added to the atmosphere of our short break in Krakow. Anyway, once we're sleeping it would take a bomb to wake us! I do know though from other reviews that if the noise is a problem for you, the hotel staff would be more than happy to change your room at the back of the hotel. The breakfast was good, buffet style, mostly continental, with some hot food, sausage and scrambled eggs. Ham/chicken/ cheese slices; bread, white/rye; boiled eggs; different cereals; several fruit juices; mixed salad; soft cheese; fruit; yogurt and of course tea/coffee. Perfect start to your day. Breakfast was served from 7-10am. There is also a Free safety deposit service in the hotel, and Free Wifi in the Reception area, which of couse is handy...The hotel staff we came in to contact with were lovely, everyone from cleaners, waitresses and reception staff, they were happy to help with anything you needed. We had a couple of trips booked and paid by the reception staff for us, with pick up from the hotel. The staff will also book tables for you where ever you want to eat, book taxi's, and of course they are a wealth of information. I have raved about Krakow and this hotel since I've returned home. If, or should I say when, we return to Krakow we will be staying here again. In summary, the Rezydent Hotel, is in an excellent central position, it is roomy and immaculate, It was well worth the money we paid to stay here.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, request a room at the back of the hotel, the staff will be more than happy to accomodate your request.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Ruthie,

Thank you for your stay at Rezydent hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed it. Aslo it is nice that you spent some time to wrote such detailed review which is important to us and for future Guest.

I am glad that you find all our sevices - this basic like room and breakfast and this addidional like trip recommended by reception desk on high level. We always try to satisfy our Guest.

We hope to see you again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just returned from Krakow and stayed at Rezydent Hotel, The hotel itself is very disjointed as part of it is two doors away from the hotel reception and you need your own key to enter, also there are four flights of stairs to climb as we were on the 4th floor which was challenging at times,.At night the street is noisy late into the night as the hotel is practically on the main square,The breakfast was ok typically continental with plenty for everyone,and they did have scrambled eggs and sausages.The best thing about this hotel is definitely location,and also if you need Wifi you have to be in reception to receive it as you cannot get it in the room we were in.There were no tea /coffee facilities in the building we were in and also no lift.The room was clean and tidy with plenty of light through the big windows.We took a bike tour with Krakow bike tours which are at No.2 Ulica Grodzka which is practically across the street from the hotel in a little courtyard, It cost us 90 zloty each which is about 40 euros(which seems a lot but is great value for what you get to see) for a 4 hour tour which really was worth it,our guide named Gregory was really informative and quite funny at times when telling us abut the history of the different places we stopped, also there is a break for coffee or soup and we stopped at a cafe where Schindlers list was filmed.And finally you must visit Auschwitz -Birkenau concentration camp which is about an hour outside Krakow.Bus tours from Krakow, admission and guided tour 20 euro each (90 zloty) and make sure to wear comfortable shoes for walkng as the tour takes about 4 hours between the two camps.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiter if you are a light sleeper,as the street is noisy late into the night
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plbrzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for your stay and feedback. Each Guest opinion is really important to us as only this way we can improve our business. As during low seson we made some new facillities right know you can use a wi-fi connection in each room, no matter which part of the hotel you are. But please remember that in case of any connection problems in the room you can try at the reception desk (as you have mentioned) or other public areas. Sometime technical problems are happen.

As for sure location is our greatess asset you need to be preapared for nosie from the street. Kraków is a city whoch live 24 hours a days and you do not aviod it in the middle of the Old Town.

Anyway we invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews