We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #66 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the main market square; very convenient especially when visiting the Christmas Market. The hotel is split into three buildings, with only one featuring a lift. We were in one without a lift, but this wasn't a problem as a (very strong young man) employee carried our cases to our room. The price included a continental breakfast which was plentiful & varied (cereal, bread, cheese, scrambled egg, cold meats, yoghurt etc). I stayed in a room at the front of the hotel, the room was of a comfortable size with a newly refurbished bathroom. The only downside was the noise. As it was December we had our window shut anyway, but even then getting to sleep was a challenge. I suppose this is the negative aspect of being so well located & near all the 'action'. I would advise against staying here in the summer, as you would need to open the window (no air-con) & this would make the noise from revellers unbearable.
I would recommend this hotel for its location & great value for money, just bring earplugs!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank kazbar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for your stay. It is a pleasure to read that our Guest spend a great time at our hotel. It is true that rooms at the front can be noisy for a lightsleeper Guests but this is some kind of price you paid for the hotel location.

We hope to see you again and best wishes
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 980 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at the Rezydent for 3 nights and couldnt ask for better.The food,location,staff and rooms are really excellent for the price we paid.Would definatley recommend this hotel and hopefully we be returning soon.
Top notch Well Done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockape926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will recommend our services to the others. Its extreamly important to us as we know how big potential is with our Guests and their feeling about the hotel, service and Staff.

We invite again and best wishes
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very nice hotel not loudy and its only 10 steps from the Beautiful Square of Kraków.
Accomandations are very good and also the staff who are very kind and helping.
You have all you need overther and its no meaning going searching for other places to stay.
Next time i visit Krakow i will go to Rezydent Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Andi,

Thank you for staying with us. It is really nice to read that our Guest enjoyed their stay and will return. Each review is important so thank you also for taking time to wrote it. Hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a room at the front which was very noisy Saturday & Sunday (drunks), I believe the rooms at the back are much quieter so worth asking for room at back. The location is 1minute from the main square so great for walking everywhere. Room was clean and spacious. Nice bathroom and lots of hot water. Breakfast at the restaurant which is 4 doors away included in cost is basic continental style. There is no hotel as such as just a small reception, no bar etc but we spent very little time there as so much to do in the city. We used the reception to book several trips and a taxi with no problems. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Kate,

Thank you for your stay and opinion. I am glad that hotel fulfilled your expectation and Staff were helpfull with all yours requests. That is true that main hol and reception area do not look like in typical hotel but unfortunately the bulding where the hotel is situated is very unique, do not belongs only to the owners of the hotel so this do not allow us to make a big lobby for our Guest what for some of our Guest can be a disadventage. For sure our adventage is the location but maybe for some of you will be also the fact that in the same bulidings (hotel consist with 3 separate bulidings) you have three different restaurants: Marmolada, where the breakafast is served (second part of the hotel at 5 Grodzka street), Chłopskie Jadło - typical polish dishes 9in coutyard of main buliding) and Sfinx - undergrounds of main part of the hotel.

We invite again of course and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is just off the main square in the centre of Krakow so you are ideally placed for everything and are close to the hustle and bustle of the square without being in it. We had a room at the back which was really quiet but we have heard that rooms at the front can be a little noisy. There is a very small reception and no lounge area or restaurant so not a hotel as I would expect. After saying that the room was adequate, clean and comfortable. We spent little time in the room and it was just what we wanted. We had to go along the street for breakfast which was OK but nothing to get excited about.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drivers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us. It is nice to read that our Guest find hotel and its services on a high level and enjoyed their stay. As the hotel is located in several buldings and we are not only the owners of whole building we are not able to prepare the typical hotel lobby for our Guests. But on the same place as the hotel you have three resaturants and even they are not typical hotel restaurants I belive that you can enjoy their food and services. First restaurant is located in the second part of the hotel at 5 Grodzka street called Marmolada, where the breakfast for our Guest is served. Very famous in Kraków, type a lot of awards. Second one at the backyard of main buliding, with typical polish dishes - Chłopskie Jadło. And the last one, at underground of main bulding - Sfinx.

We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of Krakow old town square with lots of bars , restaurants and coffee shops.

The Hotel room was very clean ,very warm which helped when you come in from the cold,very clean bathroom with maid service every day to change bath towels. The only downside was there was no coffee or tea making facilities in the room

The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful, i couldn't ask for any better.

Breakfast is in the marmalade restaurant three doors down from the hotel,which was strange at first but we got use to it ,with a small buffet ,continental with egg/sausages .

I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if i was in Krakow , Room 58 at the back of the hotel .

Room Tip: Lovely room 58 at the back of the hotel , it can be a bit noisy at the front of the hotel at weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Terry,

Thank you for staying with us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and find hotel and its services on high level. It is important to us get a Guest feedback as only this way we can improve our business. Hope to see you again and best wishes.

Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room was modern, the location is great. but this is not really a "hotel" (no lobby, no nothing other than rooms). for sure not 3-star, more like an "upgraded pension". This hotel is very expensive for what you get, there are much better and worthy hotels near by.

You need to pay for your stay in advance, to be honest - that's always a bad sign.. and so it was. They didn't invest in boilers, so there is NO hot water for shower when the hotel is full.. we had this problem both at the evening, and in the morning. Their only solution was: "wait and try in 20 minutes". Although the guys at the reception are nice, it's really not their fault..

After one night, we left to find a fabulous hotel near-by, half the price and double the room size, service, etc.. (elektor hotel).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTravelingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and review. I am really sorry that you did not enjoy staying at Rezydent hotel but I need to explain couple things as i think that they are quite important for the others.

Let start with lobby - I know it is quite strange that the hotel has only a main hall which is as a public part but the commercial premises located on the ground floor do not belong to the hotel so there where no possibilty to made a large lobby as it is usally in case of the hotels. As we are a tenement we need to fulfill all rules for historical buildings and all works are under restorer so we do not have any possibility to change that fact. But please be sure that hotel fulfill all requirements for 3 star hotel according to polish law and these rules are not only connected with rooms but also with a reception desk, a main hall etc.

Secondly - payment in advance. This is our rule - especialy if you are Guest who do not make any reservation ealier or staying with us for the first time. I think that most of the hotels make it that way for their safety. During all these years it happens that Guest stayed at the hotel and leave it without payment - I know that this happens also in the others hotels as we quite often get an emails with information about the Guest who left the hotel without payment. I do not say that all of Guest are cheaters but we can not afford for such mistakes. I also travel around the world I do not see anyting bad in payment in advance.

Lastly - the hot water. To be honest I am suprised as I have asked all my Staff and they have not notice the problem of hot water from any Guest. Be sure that all boilers are new one as we made renovation works and bought the new one to each part of the hotel. But of course I spoke Front Office Manager that they can not answer you wait for 20 minutes but immediately check what is going on and give you answer with details or send to the room the porter to help you with this case.

I understand that there is a lot of other hotels in Kraków - better or worst equipped, with better or worst location and your opinion about the hotel Rezydent is your subjective feeling and of course what we can change for sure we do it. And the most important - you as a Guest can agree on our rules and stay with us or find other hotel. We always inform about reservation/stay rules in reservation confirmation or during check in time.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#33 of 261 in Krakow
375 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#89 of 261 in Krakow
1,485 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#27 of 261 in Krakow
535 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#72 of 261 in Krakow
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $55 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing