We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #62 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Rezydent Hotel is large hotel although you would not guess it front the front entrance. We arrived about 1pm and were able to check in straight away. The staff on the front desk spoke very good English and were very helpful. We were in a triple room (75) on the 3rd floor and away from the main street. The room was plenty big enough for three of us and very clean. Two single beds and a sofa bed, all very comfortable.
There is a shower room, but no bath. There were plenty of towels and very hot water (both morning and evening). The shower gel/shampoo was a in a bottle fixed to the wall, if you like your own, you best take it. Only one English speaking channel on the TV but that did not bother us as we were out most of the time. As with most European city's no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Take a travel kettle, tea, coffee etc if you like a cuppa 1st thing in the morning or late at night.
The hotel does not have it's own restaurant so breakfast was in a little café just a few steps down the road. The selection at breakfast was very good with loads of choice and plenty of it.
The hotel is about 100 meters from the main square in Krakow. There are lots of bars and restaurants offering food and drink at reasonable prices.
All in all a nice hotel to stay for a few nights, clean & tidy, helpful, friendly staff and close to the centre. I will stay at the Rezydent again on my next visit to Krakow and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.
Just one more thing, there is a city tax of 1.6 Zty (about 40p) per person per night which you must pay when checking out.

Room Tip: I have heard that rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the main street are a little noisy. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and nice opinion left after. It is nice to hear that hotel fulfill our Guest expectations and you enjoyed your stay. The restaurant Marmolada where the breakfast is served as you said it is not the same comapany as the hotel but it is located in the second buliding where also other rooms are and these buldings are not connected.

Any way we invite again in the nearest future.

Best regrads
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    436
    137
    40
    17
See reviews for
129
420
41
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

just stayed in the rezydent from june 9th for 4 nights , room number 74 on the 3rd floor at the front . we know its a bit noisy but expected due to the location of the hotel just off the main square . the rooms are clean and have a nice bathroom but l would suggest having tea or coffee facilities in the room . if l went back to krakow i would stay there again , the staff are freindly and there are lots to see and do. overall an excellent time , l would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0rgan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Morgan,

Thank you for staying at Rezydent hotel. Each opinion is imprortant to us as we always try to keep our services on high level. Especialy it is very nice to hear that some of our Guest understand that because of the location it can be noise when you get room facing the street as usually it is a big disadventage. I am glad that our hotel standard and staff make your trip more enjoyable.

We invite again.

Regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent location right on the main square and walking distance to pubs / restaurants / sights.. Staff are very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to assist us. Only negative was the wifi signal was very poor. Would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all thank you for your stay. It is nice to read that hotel and staff fulfill your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. The wi-fi with good conection is available only in public areas. So if you use it in a room because of the thick walls it can not work correctly. The best way is get to the reception desk where you can sit comfortably and there connection is for sure good.

Anyway hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is located in a very central location for the City of Krakow. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious but if you are allocated rooms in the annex there is no lift access and you could find yourself climbing four storeys. We were allocated rooms 41 and 42 on the first floor in the annex. So far, so good - until bedtime. Sleep is almost impossible due to the lack of double glazed windows as the night time revellers trawl up and down the street until the early hours. There is also a bar close to the hotel which blares out very loud music to add to the cacophony. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone who values a good nights sleep. We may just as well have paid for a standard room if this is what they offer for a superior room!!

Room Tip: Insist on rooms in the main hotel with lift access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garland48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your opinion. As you have mentioned the hotel is central located - this has its adventages and disadventages. I belive that for some of our Guest night life in Kraków can be disadventage but if you are in the hotel located along one of the famous streets in Kraków you have to be prepered for it. Please remember that hotel o not have a standard rooms - all our rooms are superior does not matter if you stay in a main bulding or in annex, does not matter of this is room with street view or at the back. Also important - if the noise from the street is to big for you ask at the reception if there is a possibility to change it for room at the backyard. They will do their best but this always depends on our availabity and not always is possible. If you do not ask they will not know about the problem as not for all nosie is a problem.
Aslo I recomend to all our Guest to read the hotel description as on all websites there is information about the fact that not all rooms have a lift access. You will not be suprised when you arrive.

Anyway hope to see you in future.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in krakow for a few nights to celebrate my brothers stag weekend. This was a great hotel, very clean and modern and the bathroom was 5*. We stayed on the third floor and were right next to the lift which was handy.

The hotel was right on the main square so we had great access to the many bars and restaurants. The square itself was beautiful and it was great to sit down and watch the many people walking by.

Would love to return with my wife to see more of the sights and would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky_little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay and feedback. It is nice to read that our Guest enjoyed their stay and want to use our services again.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northen Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated just off the main square. This has it's advantages and disadvantages.
The hotel was very clean, had everything you would need/expect (for this grade of a hotel) and excellent value for money.
The breakfast was served in the restaurant below (Or a couple of doors up the street depending on what room your are staying in). The hotel is split into two parts.
The breakfast was the usual continental selection, although quite limited. There was no facility to toast bread etc.
The main problem with the hotel is the noise from the street/bars around the front. If you get a bedroom at the rear then you will not have the same problems. The bedroom No's facing the front are 41, 42, 62, 63, 82, 83, 93, 94 (That is in the bedroom building that we stayed in). I cannot comment on the bedrooms in the building adjacent to the hotel reception.
Other than the noise it is an excellent value for money hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tully22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your nice opinion left after your stay. I am glad that hotel and staff fulfill your expectations and you recomend it to the others.
As you have noticed the Grodzka street is very busy even during the nights so rooms with street view for some of our Guest can be uncomfortable. This is "price" paid for the location of the hotel.
We invite again and hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Literally just arrived home from a 4 night stay at The Rezydent. Great location a few steps from the main square, rooms clean and a good size, comfy bed and large en-suite, only draw back is the noise at night had to keep the window shut to block it out a bit. Our room was on the front of the hotel and only 1 floor up think if we had been on a higher level it wouldn't have been as noticable, our friends room was a floor up and at the back and they heard nothing!! Breakfast is continental and adequate but the same every day no choices. Had to pay city tax on checking out less than a £1 a day but would have liked to have known when booking. Found our own way to salt mines and Auschwitz on train and bus and was really easy and half the price of the organised tours. Good restaurant Tradycyja just a few doors up from hotel with good polish food and pleasant staff. Italian on the street behind hotel (Trattoria La Famiglia) was absolutely fantastic with home made pasta, pizza and good priced wines not to be missed. All in all Krakow a great city friendly helpful people and will definately be back!!!

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back(unless your going to be out partying in which case it won't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briggsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for you nice opinion left after staying at Rezydent hotel. I am glad that hotel and staff fulfill your expectations and you enjoued your stay.
About local tax - I am suprised that you did not know about it as we always add this information in hotel description on all web sites. City tax is obligate to all tourist who stay in Kraków longer then one night and as this is not a hotel benefit we do not add it to the room price. City rax is 1,60 pln per night per person.

Looking foward for your next visit.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#67 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#77 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing