We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean and comfortable”
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #66 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first visit to Cracow and was a late deal. We were slightly apprehensive about the hotel as we hadn't researched it but we were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed in Room 58 for four nights - recommend this room or at least this part of the hotel as is to the rear and serviced by lift. We had specifically asked for a quiet room and we got it okay. We only had one complaint - that the net curtain was dirty looking and it was removed without question. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and the bathroom was just great - plenty of room, plenty of hot water and a great shower. The staff were very pleasant and helpful too.
You receive your breakfast at the next door "Marmolad" - was okay but would have liked larger mugs for a decent cup of tea! Was the same choices every morning - enough to get by but not brilliant.
The hotel's location is just perfect - about 50 yards from the Old Square. Place abounds with bars, restaurants and shops - okay the prices probably higher than elsewhere but was still very cheap to me. We dined well and had drinks all included for two of us equivalent to £15. Quality of food and portions generally very good.
We thoroughy enjoyed our visit - visited Auschwitz (harrowing but necessary to see); Schindler's factory (now very good museum) and Wawel Casle (great and only 10 minute walk from hotel). We couldn't resist the horse drawn carriages that leave from the Old Square.
We would certainly consider returning to the hotel.

Room Tip: It is situated in a very busy street leading to the Old Square - request a room to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lochnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for good review on Tripadvisor site. It is important to us that we fulfill our Guest request and make their stay in Kraków more enjoyable.

Of course we will take your notice to consider.

Hope you visit us once again.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    450
    142
    41
    18
See reviews for
134
432
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned today from the Rezydent Hotel after a short break of 2 nights celebrating an extended honeymoon and my husband's 60th birthday surprise as we love Krakow so much. Check in very easy, was escorted to our room and everything explained re times of breakfast etc. Hotel SPOTLESS and I mean SPOTLESS. We returned after breakfast yesterday and found 2 chamber maids cleaning our room who were every courteous and polite as well as the reception staff. Hotel in a fantastic location in the square and our room was huge. Extremely well designed and modern bathroom, in fact a bathroom you would die for. Overlooked the hustle and bustle as what we requested. Breakfast not a problem two doors down the street and you have to remember you are in Poland who have different breakfasts to us but the scrambled egg was delicious, not sure about the sausages - hot dog type but lovely ham, cheese, salads, cereal lets say you didn't go hungry. Well presented and again spotless. We really enjoyed our "whistlestop" trip and would certainly be looking at this hotel again when we visit Krakow again which will be in the near future. Maybe a bowl of fruit or something would have been nice when they knew it was a very special occasion, something for the management to think about with their guests if they know in advance the purpose of the trip, however not a problem. A trip to the archaelogical site near the cloth hole - Rynek is a must. Fantastic value for money and so interesting.

Room Tip: Rynek archealogical site a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarnsleyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Julia,

We are really appreciate your review on tripadvisor. Each opinion is really important for us and when we read such compliments we are glad we caused that your stay in Kraków was enjoyable. Also I am very happy that our hotel meet the needs of Yours. Also we will take your suggestions under consideration

Of course we invite one more time and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here from the 3-6th November with my sister, the location could not have been better it is right on the main square almost!! Hotel room was very clean and more than adequate for the two of us, the shower was excellent, lovely warm water and a spacious clean cubicle. Staff were helpful and although the breakfast was a basic continental breakfast it was adequate. My room was number 58 and was in the main hotel with a lift, the room was clean with lovely white sheets and pillow cases , towels were fluffy as well. Krakow was a wonderful place to visit and the old square is beautiful at night when all lit up, there are several cafe / bars surrounding the square and we sat out under the out door heaters each night for a meal and mulled wine. Overall a lovely hotel and city.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomismith79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor web site. It is really nice to hear that hotel fulfill our Guest expecations and they are satisfy staying with us.

We are hope to visit you again in the nearest future.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a 7 night stay here and found it to be very good.

An excellent location 2 mins from the square. I read about the noise and requested a quiet room which I was given at the back of the hotel. The room number 5 was large clean and comfortable. As other guests said about no tea making facilities so took my own kettle, one in the room would have been good though.
One night there was a lot of banging going on and no one knew where it was coming from and fair play to the night manager he moved us for the night and located the noise and made sure it ceased.
Breakfast was samey but good and they gave us a good one for us to take to the airport on the last morning.
Woud stay again but would make sure we asked for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Joylin,

Thank you for review on Tripadvisor. I am really glad that you enjoy your stay in Rezydent*** hotel and we fulfill your expectaions.

Hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pishtico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we visited the weekend of 2-4th november. 2012
Great location right on the main square, very good rooms and hotel staff very helpful.
typical continental breakfast plenty of tea/coffee/ham and cheese which you come to expect from europe.
All in all very good value for money hotel.
Would return to the hotel and Krakow anytime !

Room Tip: try and book in the main hotel with the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pishtico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Pishtico,

I would like to thank you for such good review on Tripadvisor - we are really gratefull and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very good location, 2 mins from main square. clean and tidy, however would benefit from tea/coffee making facilities in the room and an English tv channel. If mobility difficulties make sure you request a room in the main hotel where there is a lift. We were in the annex at the rear of the hotel which was nice and peaceful. Overall v.g.m. Staff very helpful but book trips via tourist office or on line before you go as the hotel was very expensive.
Auschwitz def a must, very thought provoking allow a full day for this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollypolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor which is always extremly important to us.

Just to short expalenation - according to polish categorization rules in 3* hotels there is no required coffee/tea facilities in the rooms. However I can understand that it can be helpfull for some part of Guest.

More english tv channels - we are working on that as we change tv tuners and start to use digital one what is lead in our country since couple months.

If you be so kind and send us information by which travel agency you made reservation as all our direct co-operetants are informed about the fact that not all rooms have a lift access and it should be included in the hotel description on their sites. So if you let me know where you made reservation I will have a chance to check if they adhere this part of agreement. As we are located in the historical tenement we are obligate to keep appearance of buildings and instaling the lift is just impossible.

We are hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from the 16/10/12 until 20/10/12,

This hotel is great if you are reasonably fit as there is no lift and the only way up is via the spiral stairs, this was not a problem for me and my mate as we are young/fit enough, however, i did notice that a lot of the guests was older than myself (44) and stuggled to get up the stairs which are steepish and in a spiral effect.

The rooms are very modern and spotlessly clean, they are cleaned every day and towels could be changed when you want. i had a twin room and it was plenty big enough for us 2 and more if need be.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, it is in the old market square with every shop/resaraunt/pub you can think of just around the corner. the staff are very freindly and are all too willing to help you if you ask for it, i almost lost my mobile phone as i left it in the taxi, if it was not for the staff then i would not have got it back.

Breakfast was continental with 2 hot options of hotdog sausage and scrambled eggs as well as cerials and the usual cold foods which was a good choice, you had to come out of the hotel and into next door where the breakfast was served. staff was very friendly.

you dont have to vacate the room until 12 noon and you could even keep it on for a few extra hours if you wanted to, the hotel will hold your bags and personal belongings until your going to the airport or leaving, they will even get you a taxi to the door to save you running over pedestrians with your cases!

Overall a great place to stay if you have no medical conditions and dont mind the stairs.

Enjoy it!

Paul

Room Tip: go for the supreme room as they are even bigger than the one i have mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for such good review on tripadvisor web site. It is really nice to hear that our Guest enjoy their stay, the room decor and hearing that hotel staff fullfill your needs.

We are hope to see you again in our hotel soon.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#37 of 259 in Krakow
324 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
503 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#26 of 259 in Krakow
700 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#42 of 259 in Krakow
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing