We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, the rest so-so”
Review of Pollera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pollera
Ranked #120 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Pollera is a tourist class hotel in a great location. Rooms are small, with 1960s era furnishings. The shower was weak, after waiting 5 mins for hot water. No hair dryer in the room, and none available when we first asked (later one appeared). Breakfast typical for this class hotel, not bad but no raves. Staff pleasant (for the most part) and try to be helpful. Overall, a C+.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 338 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place is the antithesis of modern chain hotels. The room was a decent size but the decor and furniture in the room, and in the hotel generally, seemed a bit tired and reflective of styles from decades ago. Despite this I'd recommend it. The location is superb for access to the centre of Krakow. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed comfortable, the shower gushed with appropriate power and temperature and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. There's no bar or restaurant but with hundreds of bars and restaurants within a stone's throw or two, who cares?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annakono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fantastic value for money, thoroughly recommend. Modest but clean and well sized rooms with comfortable beds. Fantastic traditional polish breakfast spread. Ideal location, close to train, old town and shops and restaurants. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Has a lift which was a big bonus for us with a pram. On the same street try U Babci Maliny for old style Polish food the way my mum makes it and also Connsoni for unbelievably good ice cream.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent value for money, I would stay here again. Well located on the the central train station - Krakow Glowney - side of the old city, this hotel is an excellent base for visiting the city and surrounds. Rather like visiting your maiden Aunt's house, and not for the visitor who likes modern lines, the rooms are furnished with a mix of early 20th century furniture and lots of drapes. The buffet breakfast provided a good mix of Polish traditional bread and pickled vegetable and the requisite nutella and coco-pops. Multi lingual, helpful staff. The hotel will arrange tours for you, or tour busses will pick you up at the door. Many excellent restaurants, milk bars, cafes, pubs on the door step, and 24 hour supermarket two doors away. No kettle in the room, but sparkling water provided. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Reading through some of the other reviews I am beginning to wonder if we even stayed in the same hotel. Far from old world charm the hotel was just old and tired.

Despite the fact that they advertised a restaurant on site, and in their in bedroom literature we could not get any food. We were told the information was old and that the restaurant was no longer in operation.

The hotel was cold, and during the 2 nights we were there we could not get warm at all, we had spent the previous 3 days in zakopane and despite the temperature being colder there outside we never felt cold when in the hotel. Hot water took 5 or 6 minutes to reach a tepid temperature.

Don't be fooled when it says Wi-Fi through out the hotel, it was so poor in the room that we couldn't even load a web page, the only place we eventually got a signal was down stairs in the toilet by reception!!!!

The location of the hotel however was good and the staff we came across were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Lovely Hotel in a very good location for the main square, good value for money,and the staff were very helpful .Only 70 pln for the taxi transfer each way if booked through the hotel.Also the Hotel will book all your trips for you . Nice pub called The Bull around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankFlurter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in the Pollera from 30th Oct to 5th November 2012. This is a very comfortable hotel. We had a very large double room, well furnished and pleasant. The hotel is ideally located in Krakow, only 10 minutes walk from the station and two minutes or so to the Rynek. Very good breakfast available and suits the later riser being available to 11a.m. Staff were friendly and helpful and for those who need it they all spoke English. Free wifi in hotel, if you don't have your own computer there is one available for use by guests, though it is a bit slow and needs upgrading. One minor criticism is that it isn't possible to get a cup of coffee or tea in the hotel apart from breakfast. Overall a very good experience and not by any means expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubhghaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Rezydent Hotel
#66 of 265 in Krakow
1,016 reviews
Hotel Classic
#141 of 265 in Krakow
264 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maltanski
Hotel Maltanski
#87 of 265 in Krakow
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#90 of 265 in Krakow
180 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#31 of 265 in Krakow
393 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#130 of 265 in Krakow
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollera

Address: ul. Szpitalna 30 | Old Town, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $56 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pollera 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pollera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollera Krakow
Pollera Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing