We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town
Ranked #80 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“March trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Well located for Krakow Old Town - just a few minutes walk to market square, shops, restaurants etc. Rooms very clean. Bar open until 23.00 and bar staff happy to make tea/coffee. Lovely breakfast - lots of choice. Rooms at front a little noisy due to trams. Some stairs which could be problematic for some travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alihalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you so much for your nice opinion. The hotel is located in the old historical building, so we are not able to change the problem with stairs, but we have got first floor where you can get only just by lift (no stairs). I hope you will back soon to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    370
    136
    42
    11
See reviews for
97
334
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for four nights midweek break, everything about the Hotel was positive from the superb location to the friendly and very helpful staff. Food was delicious and room spotlessly clean, would recommend this to anybody thinking of making a trip to Krakow. Definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room at the front not to everyone's liking because of the tram line but for us it added to the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you so much for your nice opinion. It is very important for us. I hope you will back soon to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 11.00am and this wasn't a problem our room was ready and staff were very polite and welcoming. Room basic but very clean, spotless bathroom. Comfy beds and we were at the rear so could just about hear the rumblings in the trams but, hey, your in a City with trams!
5 minute walk from the Market square where everyone is drawn to and is close to everything worth visiting.
Good value breakfast, sausage and scrambled egg for us Brits, cereal, toast and continental. This is the first hotel I've not wrote even one negative thing! We got a taxi return which cost £35, well worth it from Krakow Shuttle and they were waiting for us and were in our hotel in 25 minutes. Also did the Autzwitz tour with them, very good. Hotel very recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolJeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. You are right, it could be some noise from trams, but we are in the city center. I hope you will back soon to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights from 9th March. The location is only 5 mins walk from the main square and the castle. We were in the updated Jazz rooms which were really clean and comfortable and we heard very little tram noise being at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was included and was continental, enough choice to set you up for the day. The staff were really helpful and we also booked tours to the Saltmines and Auschwitz through the hotel. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you so much for your nice opinion. I hope you will back soon to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Took a trip from UK to Krakow as part of my trip from Australia. Stopped at the Best western, location is fantastic, I had a room at the back of the hotel and was clean and well maintained. All the staff were helpful and pleasent, breakfast was a great continental assortment and a big diffrence from the normal bacon eggs and beans type. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be close to the old town, also did the Auschwitz tour. Overall the hotel looks impressive from the outside and you are not let down in any way on entry. Tip.....try the local Hazelnut Vodka!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel do not get any tram noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlockhoundSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Kierownik at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your feedback. The Hazelnut vodka is good, but also strong, so it is perfect for a men. I hope you will back soon to us.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for three nights recently and loved it. It's very close to the town, just a few minutes walk - very central. The rooms, although a little outdated, were great and the bed was very, very comfortable. I slept great as the hotel is also lovely and quiet.Showers and bathroom were great also with plenty of towels. Breakfast was included and this was good- a little variety between each day would have been nice but having said that there was plenty to choose from. You can take organised tours from the hotel which we did and these were excellent.
I would have liked if the hotel supplied an english map of the town centre -- they only had polish ones.

Room Tip: I was at the back so I can vouch for those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggotireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Kierownik at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your nice opinion and suggestion about map, we try to take care of it. I hope you will back soon to us.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed for three nights at a weekend with friends. We asked for rooms at rear of hotel and near each other which we got. Everything about hotel was great and we had no problems. It is 5 mins to main square. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longestyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Kierownik at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your very nice opinion. It is a big honour for me to read it. I am proud of my Staff. Hope you will stay again with us.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
#106 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town

Property: BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town
Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Krakow
#54 Business Hotel in Krakow
#71 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Krakow Old Town Hotel Krakow
Rt Monopol Krakow
Hotel Rt Monopol
Monopol Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing