We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip and coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Krakow Old Town
Ranked #84 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great trip and coming back”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed 3 nights back in December 2012 with 5 other male friends and enjoyed it so much we are taking the wives and other friends this December and really looking forward to it. The rooms at the front can suffer tram noise so best to book the more expensive rooms which are more modern and towards the back and quiet.
Staff friendly and allowed us to check in early and the breakfast very nice. Location brillaint for visiting the city and whilst out and about the people of Krakow were very friendly. Obviously very cold in winter with snow and ice so great to be close and have little walking distance to the main areas
I have read some of the other reviews and do not recognise the same hotel but no hotel can be 100% all the time and i am sure the issues were easily fixed.
You will not go far wrong booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Premium and superior rooms towards the back and away from tram noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergeantcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your opinion. I am very happy when I was reading it. We are in the city center so there is a little big tram noise, but as you wrote we have a modern part on the back and it is more quiet.
See you on December.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    378
    141
    43
    12
See reviews for
98
343
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay in the Best Western Hotel in Krakow. The hotel was in the perfect location 5 minutes from the town square and not too far from the central bus and train station. I can not recommend this hotel enough. The staff were so helpful and very polite, a credit to the Best Western Hotel chain. The hotel was spotless and our bedroom was cleaned everyday. Our room overlooked the back of the hotel and was very quiet. You could just feel the trams as they passed by.We would have liked tea and coffee facilities in our room. Complimentary bottled water was provided every day.every day.The bar area was small within the restaurant but again the staff were very helpful. The breakfast which is included in the price was very good and since we had an early start today 4am we were given a packed breakfast box which was very adequate. All I can say is to anyone wishing to visit Krakow this is definitely the best located hotel and a very well run hotel. Praise to the management team.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your wonderful opinion. It was a great honour for me to read it. I am very proud of my team and I am happy that your stay was enjoyable.
I hope that you will come back to our city and hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel three nights on April 2013. Its most salient virtue is the location and the very nice buffet breakfast. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The location is across from a park and just a few blocks from the Rynek or main market square and train station.
The area is safe and next door there is a small market which is convenient.
We found it to be good value for the price and would safely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your feedback. It was really nice to read it. It means that we do our best for the Guests and they appreciate it.
I hope that you come back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from may 12th to may 15th as soon as we got there early in the morning our rooms was ready. we went to our room and was very happy when we opened the door the room was very big, lovley size shower and toliet. The room was very clean and tidy. The whole hotel was clean and tidy. There was a kettle and coffee making equipment in the room and 2 bottles of water every morning given to you. A hair dryer in the shower but i didnt need that as i have not got much hair lol. free wi fi that worked.
went for breakfast and boy what a choice we had. choice of cerals salad loads of cold meats tomatoes and bread eggs hot eggs and sausages custard dougnuts plus loads more tea and coffee and fruit juice apple and orange, what more can you ask for oh it was so good. didnt want anything to eat untill in the evening. very happy couple.
easy to walk in the old town and not far to walk to the new town.
The people that worked there was so good i have not got a bad word to say about this hotel and there staff.The staff at the recetpion was very nice and the bar staff was good and the cleaners was great, they cleaned our rooms and the whole hotel was spotless. The girls who was working at breakfast worked so hard, Well done to all staff.
I would like to know the typ of sausage we had for breakfast as it was very tasty and i would like to buy it in england so if anyone could tell me please i would love to know.
one point people must know is the trams. They start around 5 in the mornings and finish around 11.00 to 11.30 at night. Yes they are noisy but who goes to bed before 11 on holiday and it is a city if it bothers you get a room at the back of the hotel but im sure you can get used to it. well done to all the staff i will be back one day and tell me the name of them lovley sausages for breakfast please.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your very good opinion. Answering your question about sausages - it do not has the special name, this is just sausages produced by local company in our region of Poland. The name of comapny is: "Jędruś", but I do not think that it would be available in your country, even in the Polish shop.
Hope you will choose our hotel during your next trip to Cracow.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in the new Jazz wing which was quiet and very comfortable with all the facilities you would need. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the old town and an excellent base to explore Krakow from.

The staff were very helpful and answered any questions we had. Breakfast was good and on the last morning we left too early to eat in the restaurant so they made us up some rolls and fruit to take with us which was over and beyond what we expected. Much appreciated.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we returned to Krakow. It's excellent value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeuxCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your opinion. It is a great pleasure for me to read it. It is very important for us to know that we do our job very well.
See you next time in our wonderful city and our hotel.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Ol dTown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel’s new Jazz wing. Our superior room was very spacious and peaceful on the 3rd floor facing the yard. There was coffee making equipment in the room as well as air conditioning. The hotel breakfast was also very good. The hotel is very well located near the main sights within walking distance. We were very satisfied with choosing this hotel suiting our visit in Cracow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrika542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for your feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and city. Hope, you will choose us during your next trip to Cracow.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WERSTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast. We had a room at the back of the hotel, didn't hear the trams but more than likely to be disturbed with the dawn chorus of the birds singing! Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. One small criticism - towels could have been larger, certainly not bath towels.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your opinion. It is really nice and I am proud of my staff. However, we are not able to do anything with the birds, I hope that you understand it.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#109 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#25 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#13 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Krakow Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Krakow Old Town

Property: Best Western Krakow Old Town
Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Krakow
#54 Business Hotel in Krakow
#71 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Krakow Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Krakow Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Krakow Old Town Hotel Krakow
Rt Monopol Krakow
Hotel Rt Monopol
Monopol Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing