We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent tourist hotel close to the old town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town
Ranked #82 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in March 13. Much better than I expected for the price we payed. Clean room, excellent shower and a good continental spread for breakfast. Bonus was very close to all amenities. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pict1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for your nice opinion. We do our best to make our Guests satisfied.
I invite you to choose our hotel during your next trip to Poland and Cracow.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 867 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for a weekend. We thought the hotel was great, location prefect, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok as well. Rooms were clean, a little bit on the small side but we were only in them to sleep at night. Only thing was you can hear the trams but I got used to it after a while. We would come back here and also recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank WA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Madam,

thank you for the feedback. I am happy, that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is situated nearby the main road with trams, but this is the price of beeing in the city center - you have got a few minutes by walk to the Main Market Square, Wawel Castle and any other city's attractions. I hope that you will choose our hotel during your next trip to Cracow.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel was in a Great location, it had really lovely rooms( I was in the new jazz room) and service that was faultless from bar, to breakfast to borrowing a phone charger. I was there on business so it was great for local restaurants whether inside or outside the old town.

I would recomment this to anybody.

Room Tip: Jazz rooms really sweet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your wonderful opinion. It was a great honour for me to read it. Hope you will come back to us next time.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Location is great for visiting Cracow's Old Town.
You just need to cross the Planty park ring and you are in the middle of action.
This is definitely the biggest asset of this hotel.
The rest lies in the hands of the staff, which is no so good.

I have arrived late, around midnight.
They had troubles finding my reservation for over 20 minutes (very tiring).
Then the first assigned room was simply not prepared - leftovers from the previous guest(s), dirty dishes on the table, bed linen on the floor. Disaster.
Only the second room (no.101) was OK. Well, they said it's on the premium floor, hence the larger size and two narrow beds.

Beds were comfortable. Only the linen a little worn out and "scratchy" in feeling.
Bathroom clean, yet rather small comparing to the size of the room.
Wi-Fi at the edge. Barely working when trying to use Skype.

Breakfast itself was good. Broad and tasty food selection. Real(!) espresso/coffee machine.
Still, the restaurant staff tried to hide and preted they are not there.
No one to assist you. No one to clean the table...
(maybe it's a strategy to cater the neighbourhood for free?)
No tablecloths, just some dirty and worn out thick napkins.
Not a pleasure to start your day. Pity!

Checkout was fast and the guys have even offered to call the taxi for me.
Still, I'm not sure if I'm coming back.
Maybe if you want a lower budget hotel next to the Old Town?

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the courtyard since the noise from the Gertrudy street might be very distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your opinion.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Chose the Best Wetern because of the location...and it didnt dissapoint, only a few minutes walk to the town centre. Staff were bery friendly and we were given an upgrade because of a mix up in rooms. The cost was very good also...Breakfast was continental but good produce.Rooms are a bit old fashioned , but clean and would recommend as a cheap hotel for anybody visiting the beautiful city of Krakow .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesscot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your opinion. It was really nice to read it. I hope that you will choose our hotel in the future also.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room we had was a bit small (my husband is disabled and we had to move the bed from the wall to let him get in! However, next day they changed our room from 305 to 101. Huge!! 2 single beds, sufficient wardrobe space, really hot water, lovely towels.
We had booked a tour of Auschwitz/Birkenau and had to leave early, but the staff moved our cases into the new room for us, even things that I had forgotten to take from the shower!!
Almost everyone spoke English, and the service was premier!!
Only downside was a group of extremely disrupting teenagers who seemed to take over all the floors. There were many complaints about them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, as the front ones can be a bit noisy with the trams cnstantly passing by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafasuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you for your feedback. Yes, it is true, that the group of teenagers are disturbing, but we do our best to keep them silence and do not disturb other Guests.
I hope that you will come back to us during your next trip to Cracow.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel staff - excellent
I arrived having hurt my ankle so was on a crutch and they immediately re-arranged our rooms so I could have a lower level room which was an upgraded room.
They did this without being asked and the upgrade was free.
The room we had was at the front of the hotel so quite noisy from the Trams that run until 2 in the morning then start again at 4am!
The room was large, tea & coffee, TV, Telehphone. Bathroom was excellent, good size shower.
It probably needs a make over as the decor is a little on the dull side, but it was always clean and beds made every day.

Room Tip: Room 102 is at the front so can be noisy from Trams - if your used to noise it shouldn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you for your opinion. It is a very important for us. Yes, we are in the city center, nearby the main road with trams, but it is the price for the location - you have got a few minutes by walk to every tourist attraction in our city.
I hope, that you choose our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,666 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Unicus
#62 of 261 in Krakow
554 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#69 of 261 in Krakow
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town

Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Krakow
#54 Business Hotel in Krakow
#71 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $72 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Krakow Old Town Hotel Krakow
Rt Monopol Krakow
Hotel Rt Monopol
Monopol Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing