We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Europejski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europejski Hotel
Ranked #68 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed December 12, 2010

From the train station you can see the hotel so it is a great location if you arrive by train. This is an old hotel and has great old world charm. The room we had was quite small but adequate, however, it was located on the street side and there was a lot of noise from the trams going by. The breakfast was wonderful. It is only a short walk to old town and about 15 minutes to the castle so the location is perfect for for sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    217
    59
    12
    6
See reviews for
99
209
58
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Hotel is located in the square at the new Galleria Shopping Centre and adjacent to the railway station. To the airport it is 15 minutes and the train effectively drops you to the hotel. The hotel is decorated in the style of the 19th century. Our room had all the usual features and was ideal for our stay. It was cleaned daily and towels and bottled water were replenished. The bar/restaurant is cosy and the staff friendly. A computer is available at all times for interet access etc. The breakfast is wide ranging and appetising with both a comprehensive buffet and hot food available. The rate, which included breakfast, of c€50 for a twin room was exceedingly good value and €40 for a single also excellent. The hotel is a 7 minute walk to the main square. We had dinner in the hotel once and it was very appealing. The only possible downside is there is no lift, although only two floors are used. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waddlerstrikesback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

i found this hotel yo be excellent, its right by the station, within a 10 minute stroll to the markrt square, 30 minutes to the castle. its staff where really helpful, rooms spot on nice beds nice shower, hotel bar really nice and cosy, breakfast was very nice and good, varity of cold and some hot items like eggs done whatever way you wanted,,normal tea coffee cereals stc..all in all i would stay again..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amsterdam6680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I would like to recomend this hotel...
Awesome atmosphere place and people ...
In my opinion this advantages are the most important...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandi2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We arrived by train from the airport and started looking for our hotel. You can actually see it from the railroad station. It is about 10 minute walk from the main square.

We spent only one night in this hotel but it was such a pleasure. It had the old world charm but with updated feeling. Carpeting, bathroom (the bathroom was all new and larger than some of the rooms we stayed at) were all clean and new looking but the overall decor gave you the feeling of the opulence of an era gone by. The bedroom looked like your "grandmother's living room" with a little couch, porcelain teacups, and little candies in a dish. Breakfast was in a lovely, beautifully decorated large room. Breakfast was very, very good. They were kind enough to keep our luggage for 2 days while we went to Warsaw. If we could, we would have stayed longer. I would strongly recommend staying in this hotel - it was one of my favorites in 20 years of traveling. The only warning is that if you have trouble managing the stairs, ask for a room on the lower floors. We were on the third floor but we did not mind the stairs. There is free Internet in your room.

It was a very pleasant experience. I usually look at hotels as places to sleep but this was one to experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed in Europejski Hotel for one night while on a two-day trip to Cracow. The hotel is rather old, but very clean and comfortable. The location is wonderful, we could see the hotel immediately when we exited railway station. What else would you possibly want? We got a room with three single beds (my mom was travelling with us) The beds were extremely small but were comfortable. Tha bathroom was clean and recently renovated. Breakfast was delicious although my partner was complaing about not having anything warm to eat (egg omelettes, scrambled eggs or at least pancakes) Depends on the preferences, it was fine for me. Hotel staff was very nice. It took us approx 5-7 min walk to get to the Old Town. I would stay again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank monhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This was ideally located hotel for our family - we came to Krakow by train and were leaving by train. The train station is located 3 min by foot. Very nice and modern hotel. If you need there were nearby restaurants and stores. We stayed on 2nd floor and had no problems with sleeping even though facing the street. The breakfast was fantastic and service outstanding. We had fun walking to the centre of the city - maybe 8 min with 2 small kids. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Francuski
#40 of 260 in Krakow
607 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#28 of 260 in Krakow
529 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#15 of 260 in Krakow
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europejski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europejski Hotel

Property: Europejski Hotel
Address: ul. Lubicz 5, Krakow 31-034, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#34 Business Hotel in Krakow
#44 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#50 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europejski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Europejski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europejski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing