We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and plenty of character”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Europejski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Europejski Hotel
Ranked #61 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Kaniva, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great location and plenty of character”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

This was our first visit to Eastern Europe and I knew as the plane was landing that 2 nights were not going to be enough in this amazing city.

We were on a tight budget and the hotel was good value for money, Very quiet, didn;t hear the trains at all. Bathroom was immaculate and modern, Breakfast was way more than we could eat, Staff were lovely and we enjoyed the convenience of free internet in the lobby and money changing facility.

We arrived by train from the airport, (Very easy and cheap) and as you leave the station you spot the hotel straight away. Check out a Polish food place in the food court of the shopping complex, all traditional Polish food and very cheap too!

Our main purpose was to visit Auschwitz, walk to the bus station, but get your tickets with 15 minutes to spare or you'll be standing all the way. So much cheaper than a taxi and you can come back whenever you want. We needed the entire day and it still wasn't long enough.

Pity Schindlers factory was undergoing renovation. Can't wait for it to re-open!

Overall a great visit.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarrockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    206
    58
    11
    4
See reviews for
92
200
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

Great hotel in the old style, but with modern conveniences; ample free breakfast; walk everywhere; hotel can arrange Auschwiz, Salt Mine, and other tours; will also arrange airport transfers. Yu can walk to the train station. It is a block away

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

The hotel is situated right beside the train station - you can see it as soon as you leave the train station right across the square. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were extremely comfortable. It was far better than I expected for a 3 star hotel. The breakfasts were also better than expected - a large variety in the buffet section, and you could also order any type of eggs from the bar staff. The staff all spoke English very well and were always willing to help. The hotel also has a sauna (which they dont seem to advertise for some reason), but this is free to use for the guests which was great in January when it is so cold! They also have free internet which is a big plus.

The hotel is about a 7 minute walk from the main market square and in all honesty is a great place to stay! i would definitely stay in this hotel again!

The only bad thing that I would say about the rooms is that they had the heating on full blast all day and all night, and we were unable to turn the heating down. As a result the room was very hot at night. However, all in all, the hotel was still fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEART O SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

spent new year with friends and family at this wonderful hotel in krakow. i am an honest traveller who would not give credit to anything unless absolutely certain of its worth. this is a superb hotel in a good location. the staff are friendly helpful and enthusiastic to your every need. breakfast was as good a continental breakfast that i have ever had well prepared plentiful and tasty. rooms more than adequate and clean, bar well stocked and reasonably priced. reception well organised and efficient. a good base if going to see the salt mines or auschwich buses and trams and trains right on the doorstep. hotel interior very olde world but beautifully laid out and charming. would certainly return at the drop of a hat keep up the good work everyone

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGKEVHeartOScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights with my husband in November very clean hotel and friendly and helpful staff . Buffet breakfast good choice and plenty of it. Very convenient for transport it is 5 mins from bus station. Get mini bus from airport for 5zlt it stops across the road from bus station. Also to get to Auschwitz mini bus goes from the bus station extremely good value. If you turn right from hotel and right again it is a quicker way to get to jewish quarter.
We intend to return next year very impressed with the hotel and city..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryanair3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights 22 Oct, very easy to find, take the train from Krakow airport (8 Zloty) and the hotel is on the left side of the square as you leave the station. you are a leisurely 5 minute stroll from the Old Town and about 10 minutes from the Castle.
Breakfast is buffet style, with cold meats ,cheese, salad etc there is yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereal all the usual, plus ask for the scrambled egg with either bacon or ham, delicious.
The hotel has a lovely small beer garden to the rear which even at this time of the year was full of flowers.
We were at the front of the hotel and because the room was so warm we left the window open at night, but found it much too noisy from the traffic on the main road. Closed for subsequent stay and that blotted out most of the noise.
There is a fridge in the room and fresh bottled water was supplied each day free of charge. The room was cleaned each day and used towels replaced.
The staff were all very pleasant and spoke good English. prices for drinks in the hotel are only slightly dearer than outside we paid 28 zloty (£6) for 2 large vodka and cokes.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tankywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

We selected this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The location is great and not more than 5 minutes walk from the station. You can see the hotel as soon as you leave the station buildings. Most central Krakow sights can be reached in 15 minutes walk or less.

The outside of the hotel was pretty much like the photographs but was festooned with window boxes in full bloom which added a very nice touch. On entering we were greeted very politely if not enthusiastically. The foyer is very attractive and the whole hotel is spotless.

Off the foyer there is a door leading to an inner courtyard which was a myriad of colour with potted trees and flowers all set out with chairs and parasols. We used the courtyard a lot as it is a quiet oasis to enjoy a drink, have a snack or meal & read a book.

The hotel is in an older style but looks as if it has been completely refurbished in this style. Our bedroooms were very comfortable with high ceilings which made the rooms look smaller than they were. We had 3 beds in one room and 2 in another and both felt spacious. The ensuite was modern and clean. There are larger bedrooms to the front.

Breakfast was very well laid out Polish style but with something to suit most tastes includes eggs, cereals, toast etc. We only ate dinner in the hotel once and it was fine although the restaurant was not very busy at night while we were there.

In summary this hotel offers all you need for a holiday if you like older style comfortable hotels. We would certainly stay there again. It was not too warm while we were there but the lack of air conditioning might put some off in really hot weather. Staff were always polite and never rude but did not go out of there way to be overtly friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alinscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#84 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#54 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europejski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europejski Hotel

Property: Europejski Hotel
Address: ul. Lubicz 5, Krakow 31-034, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#34 Business Hotel in Krakow
#44 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#50 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europejski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europejski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europejski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing