We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Europejski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europejski Hotel
Ranked #74 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great location within walking distance of the old town. It is also close to the rail station and shopping centre. Excellent range of choice for breakfast. We also ate the hotel one evening, great value and very tasty. The decor is a little dated but the rooms are clean and in good order. Staff very helpful and the barman was very friendly.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 593 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just back from a weekend stay in November at this great Hotel with my friends from the Rodney Travel Club in Scotland.

Why would you want to stay there.

Great Location, traditional Polish Hotel, very comfortable rooms, thick walls which ensured a great nights sleep and no interuption from my companions snoring from their nearby room,
free tea/coffee making facilities in room also daily free supplies of bottled water and a nice room fridge to put same in, very clean, great choice of buffet breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, walking distance to all amenities.

Why would you not want to stay there

No idea

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank citydetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great location close to main railway station and Krakow Gallaries shopping centre, yet only a very short walk to the main old town square. Definitely old-fashioned in its style but the furnishings are clean and well maintained and don't feel tired. Its like a throwback to past times but in a nice sort of way but not past its sell-by date. The staff are very helpful (great reception and maid-service) and the bar and dining room are also very traditional too. There is a an outdoor "beer garden" too but it was too cold to sit out in November. Breakfast was very acceptable and service prompt and attentive. Overall this was great value and each of our party of six said they would come back here if in Krakow in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairCityFrasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A friendly hotel in a great location in central Krakow, 5 mins walk from the famous Old Town Square and very close to the main railway station and the Galeria shopping centre. The interior has a comfortable homely feel and is attractively decorated in an old fashioned slightly quirky style. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and equipped to a high standard, however the hotel has no lift, so you may need help with your luggage if your room is on the 1st or 2nd floors.

The hotel has a convenient bar/restaurant which serves a good range of well cooked food at reasonable prices, useful if you're in a hurry and don't want to go out to find somewhere to eat. The breakfasts are excellent, included in the room price and offer an extensive choice of continental style options as well as some cooked dishes.

We stayed for 2 nights and very much enjoyed the experience. This hotel is a real home from home in this beautiful city - recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Rooms at the front suffer from traffic noise and rumblings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikes_intrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

the hotel is situated right outside the "main old town of krakow". The style is very old but the bathroom and tv and all the important things are up to date. High roofs and a cozy hotel. Do not expect the classy modern style, I normally like that, but this hotel was great Wifi worked and breakfast was good! Very service minded staff and always there to help ;) (but with no stress) visited there in winter so did not get to see the beautiful outside garden... Ps; can be noisy because of the railway but I think that´s in the entire city... ;) Good beds !

Room Tip: try to get high up and away from the main trails ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we come from aberdeen scotland we stayed in this hotel in 2011, and we enjoyed it so much we had to come back the staff are extremely freindly the reception excellent, the food very good ,this is a family run hotel so there is a much more hands on in running the hotel, the hotel is in a very good location not far away from the town centre, i have to use awheel chair so its only about 10 minutes away, the hotel is small so there is no lift but that was no problem at all we were able to leave the wheel chair beside the reception ,i cannot thank the staff enough for thegreat stay that we had there and we will be back next year again we stayed there for 6 nights

Room Tip: rooms over looking the garden quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susie146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and our friends had such a great stay at this hotel.

Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, but there where one ore two of them that realy could need a "smiling-course".

My children and I where lucky to have the big apartment, and I would recomend everyone of a company between 3-4 persons to ask for this. Plenty of space and good equiped, end the beds where realy comfortable. The apartment was a bit cold the first night, but we where thinking it would be warmer the next day. It was cold when we wake up, so we asked if someone could turn the heating up. A man came in, walked around in the apartment and thought it was warm enough. Although the elements where cold. After he left the apartment, I discovered the airconditioner, turned it on and put it on heat. After a couple of hours it was nice and warm in the rooms.

My aunt had a single room, but it was kind of noisy during the night. The next day the staff let her have a upgraded room for a litle extra payment, a room fronting the courtyard. A room with a jacucci :) Perfect!

Breakfast was nice with a good selection of eggs, ham, jam, cereals, bread, coffe and tea, juice and others.

THe Hotel has a very good location, close to the center and in walking-distance to the old city square and the castle. The big shoppingsenter, Galleria, is just across the street.

A taxi is a cheap way to get around the city, but be sure to have the price in advance. Otherwise you may get a surprise.

We will be happy to visit again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a room frinting the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mother-of-love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#90 of 265 in Krakow
500 reviews
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#15 of 265 in Krakow
707 reviews
Hotel Batory
#34 of 265 in Krakow
523 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#31 of 265 in Krakow
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europejski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europejski Hotel

Address: ul. Lubicz 5, Krakow 31-034, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#31 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Business Hotel in Krakow
#44 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $61 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europejski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Europejski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europejski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing