We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but dated”
Review of Saski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saski Hotel
Ranked #142 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Decent but dated”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went here when visiting Krakow for a wedding. It is a very traditional old style hotel but also very clean. The price was a little bit dearer than I thought it would be but the location is perfect for this city, as it is right on the square close to attractions, bars, restaurants. I would recommend this place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin_2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    93
    56
    28
    14
See reviews for
46
61
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cradley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at Saski Hotel in January 2013,although website says 4* its not 4* as we know it in England,that said it was more than pleasant enough,staff friendly and helpful especially young lady at breakfast.We upgraded our room to have our own private bathroom we did check out the shared bathrooms situated along corridors and they were spotless.A little noise from street and you could hear music playing from club nearby at the weekend however did not spoil our stay.Saski is 1 minute away from Basilica of St Mary and 20 seconds from the square,very safe place,plenty of places to eat and drink and so cheap 2 starters,2 main meals,bread,2 coffees and 4 vodkas was approximately £22-£25.00 and that was in a beautiful Italian/Polish restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for front of building if your a light sleeper and there at the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELLERS0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Location is great, close to everything.10 steps and your on the Main Square.

It´s the 2nd time Im staying here with friends, and we have been very pleased with the rooms, service and the price.

This last time we got a room right above the nightclub Lizzard King, and we were quite worried we wouldn't be able to get any sleep, but it was ok, we had no trouble sleeping through the noise. If you are "light" sleeper, try to avoid the rooms above the nightclub, or be prepared that you will here the bass from the music. Anyway, LIzzard King is worth a visit, the band playing there is quite ok.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms right above the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sivling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West suburbs Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a nice old time hotel and room was nice size and very clean. Front desk staff was polite and helpful. Hopefully they can get new windows to keep some of the street noise out - loud talk from patrons of a nearby club til 6 am ! Bring your ear plugs.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street and bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colwyn bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wanted an old hotel with character, exactly what we got with mod cons too. Friendly staff, seconds from the main square. Ideal location, although got rowdy on the Saturday night from noise of people till 5 am, but the rest of the time good. I heard about this and had requested a room at the back but got one on the side? Fab restaurant, lovely decor. It was very adequate for my son and I as we don't like cooked breakfasts but we were offered it. I would go back there 1-4 sept 2012. No lurking cockroaches, very clean, bathroom ultra modern, although down the hall, but we had our own sink in the room; no one else used it! Krakow is such a lovely place and so was our hotel.

Room Tip: courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassy28colwynbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We loved our short stay at this lovely old hotel. Easy to walk from the Station and very near the main square. The furnishings and decor are entirely in keeping. We had a small suite with a very smart modern bathroom. The staff are extremely well mannered and helpful.

Our room, at our request, was a the rear so we had no problem with street noise

Breakfast was in the adjoining restaurant. It is a pity that it is currently only used for breakfast as it is warm and inviting place - it would have been good to eat there or have a last drink before going to our room at night.

Krakov is a wonderful place for a break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarHed4344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This was our third stay at this hotel, it's very convenient for site seeing. Whilst the hotel is dated, it's clean and breakfast ok. Problem with noise from the streets, Krakow being a city that doesn't sleep. I had forgotten the night club and noise, but it didn't spoil our stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RobRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#120 of 259 in Krakow
311 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#91 of 259 in Krakow
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
603 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 259 in Krakow
608 reviews
Stare Miasto
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#108 of 259 in Krakow
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saski Hotel

Property: Saski Hotel
Address: ul. Slawkowska 3 | Old Town, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Hotel Class:3 star — Saski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing