We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$85
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$207
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$202
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Atrium(Krakow)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
242
282
61
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
282
61
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quartersalt minesbars and restaurantsgreat hotelthe main squareold townkazimierz arearecommend this hotelscrambled eggsreception staffwawel hillgood sizeminute walkemailed the hotelguided tourschindler factoryspoke good english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 608 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is in Josef Street right on the dge of the Jewish quarter, the Regent hotell is small, clean and friendly and great value for money. All the main restaurants are at the square and within walkable distance.
Our room was quite big, the beds to die for so very comfortable and very nice bathrooms and great shower.
At the end of Josef Street turn right and keep walking and it will take you up to the square with all the restaurants market and so on, turn left at the end of the street and it will take you right down into the Jewish quarter. Krakov would put you in mind of a very old town trying to get modern, very beautiful at night. When your there try Pod Wallem which you will have to book as it is always busy and of course go to Auschwitz, Birkenau and Schindler's factory, all of these are a definite visit. And go in the summer time as there are markets everywhere even right in the old Jewish quarter.
All in all although we went in February and it was bitter cold, it was fantastic and I would love to go back again in the summer. Brilliant for a wee short break and very cheap to eat out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stewart l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am glad that you had a very enjoyable visit to Krakow and our hotel. I hope to welcome you back again in the summer.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the RT Regent Hotel for 3 nights in November. I was impressed with the location of the hotel, a ten minute walk from the main market square and in a quirky part of the Jewish quarter of Krakow. The area immediately round the hotel was really nice to stroll through, with a number of small folk art galleries and cafes. The staff in the hotel could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to help us organise specific activities for us and phone taxi companies/venues to get information for us. They recommended some restaurants for us which we really enjoyed visiting. The hotel room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind comments in relation to our location, staff and service. I hope that you will visit our hotel again.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed three nights in February, the hotel was comfortable and warm, and breakfast was plentiful and good. It was great value, nice and central and all the main attractions are very walkable. Our room as really big with a balcony, although the one our friends had was a bit smaller - it was more than adequate for what we wanted. All the staff spoke really good english and were very helpful with info about attractions and booking taxis etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craftynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of RT Regent Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Situated on the dge of the Jewish quarter, the Regent hotell is small, clean and friendly and value for money. Within minutes of most of the sights in the Jewish Quarter of the city, this area also houses an abundance of small cafes, bars and eateries, whilst only anout 1a 15 minute walk to the main square.

The double rooms are not large, but are spotless and thebeds are comfortable. Breakfast choice is typical of the country and again the staff are very friendly.

The hotel offers a pickup service from the airport and is very competatively priced. Tours can also be booked at reception, where the friendly and helpfull staff will advise you the best option..

For those visiting Kracow for the first time thius hitel is a good base and the very helpful Tourist Informaion office is just across the road if you need further information .

Room Tip: Roms at the back of this hotel may be a bit quieter but little evedence of high noise levels at the front also.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acespindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your review. All your words describing us and our service, such as friendly, helpful, clean, spotless, comfortable, are most desired by hoteliers so THANK YOU VERY MUCH. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

my wife and i stayed in the regent over the new year, we would have no problem staying here again as the hotel staff, facilities, and location, were exactly what we were hoping for as we had not been to cracow before.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street may b a bit noisy at weekends.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am so glad that you shared your experience with TripAdvisor readers. It is great pleasure to read reviews like yours. Thank you very much and please visit our hotel again.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews