We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Tournet(Krakow)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Karmel Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Reviews (608)
      Filter reviews
      608 results
      Traveler rating
      242
      282
      61
      14
      9
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      242
      282
      61
      14
      9
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsjewish quartersalt minesbars and restaurantsgreat hotelthe main squareold townkazimierz arearecommend this hotelscrambled eggsreception staffwawel hillgood sizeminute walkemailed the hotelguided tourschindler factoryspoke good english
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      334 - 339 of 608 reviews
      Reviewed August 1, 2011

      We stayed here for 5 days on 18th July and found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly.We were in room303,at the top of the hotel,and still heard noise from the pubs as they emptied,also the beds were end on to each other and my husband and I did not really rate this as a double room for a couple.However,it was clean and fairly roomy and the bathroom and shower were excellent.The buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate and lots of it,though neither the bar nor the restaurant seemed to be open at any other time during our visit.We did not find this a problem as there were plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance but,perhaps,not so handy for the less able or who did not wish to venture out after a busy day sightseeing.We did Auschwitz and Salt mines in one day and found this excellent and we are both in our 60s,we would commend Thomas from Krakow Tours for his magnificent guiding.He drove us back to Krakow through a terrible thunder storm and his driving was exemplary,though even he was forced to stop at one point as the wipers couldn't cope but it all added to the experience!!We also took the tram out to Nova Huta and,if you have time,this is well worth a visit and a bit off the beaten track.We would certainly return to Krakow but try to find a quieter hotel though the area of Kazimierz was great.

      • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank PatH_8
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 13, 2011

      Stayed at the regent Hotel as a party of friends. Staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, good location.
      BUT DO NOT stay in rooms 95 or 97 on a saturday night. 15 metres away from bedroom window is a bar that is open until 4 a.m. playing loud music and with the sort of clientele who shout, chant, screech until 4 in the morning. They were even sitting on our bedroom windowsills until we banged the window at them. The police were present but did nothing to move them on. We complained to the hotel but nothing was done.

      Room Tip: stay in a room at the back of the hotel.
      • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank oldercouple60
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 21, 2011

      The hotel is very good value and its close enough to walk to the city centre. We arrived 4 hours early and were allowed to check into our rooms. The staff on reception spoke very good english and were extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet is ok, but not the best we've had. Bedroom was clean and the bathroom was large with a brilliant shower.
      We only stayed for a long weekend and wanted to do both Auschwitz and the saltmine, we hired a 7 seater taxi through the hotel and did both in one day, we had a brilliant driver who was very helpful and showed us DVD's of the attractions we were going to. With both sites be prepared to do a lot of walking and you go down 135m of steps in the mine!
      Doing both in one day allowed us to go Schindlers factory museum, this is walking distance from the hotel and also very good.

      • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank DoveIpswich
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 14, 2011

      Stayed here on cheapo from advert, usually dodgy idea, but were pleasantly surprised. Reception excellent, couldn't do enough for us to try to get last minute tickets for concert. Always ready to help and phone for info for us during stay.Good sized room and large modern bathroom. B'fast also good for money. "Krakow-shuttle.com" excellent value for airport transfers and tour to Auschwitz and salt mines + lunch. Can be booked and paid for on-line before trip.

      Room Tip: take room at the back.,
      • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank kipper2
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 24, 2011

      Ideal hotel for a short break in Krakow. The location seems to be up and coming with lots of good bars and restaurants nearby, and oodles of character, but nevertheless very quiet as very little traffic. Wawel castle is about ten minutes' walk, so quite near the centre. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The third floor room was large, clean and attractive, particularly the shower/toilet which looked very new. The mattresses were nothing special, but having said that we slept well every night. Wi-fi was available - we just had to get a password from reception and it worked fine. BBC World News on TV kept us up-to-date with the outside world. Breakfast was plentiful and varied - usual continental buffet style dominated by bread, meat and cheese so you could fill up before a day's sightseeing.

      • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank PhilipG54
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews