We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply Charming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #66 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have stayed in this charming little hotel on each visit to Krakow. The rooms are very simply, yet adequately, furnished - they are clean and the beds quite comfortable. It's good value for money. Also breakfast is tasty and plentiful - and the staff are efficient and helpful. The Hotel is located in the old Jewish Quarter and is within close walking distance to a number of very good (and very cheap) eating places... including fabulous bakeries.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel for the nicest outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danusia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    279
    76
    19
    5
See reviews for
105
251
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here in an all male group of 9 on our annual lads weekend away,arrived to find that Travel Republic had booked us into double rooms instead of twins and as the hotel was full several of the party had to sleep on camp beds,the tour company say this isn`t their fault,I beg to differ!

The hotel itself is comfortable,clean,breakfast is excellent and the location is superb for the old town and the Jewish district.Loads of good bars and resteraunts nearby,we went to Manzana twice,fantastic staff and great food and the little bar next door is great.Would recommend the hotel to anyone but don`t do it through Travel Republic whose interest in you ends once your payment has cleared!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bentrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is a very nice, clean hotel. Excellent location if you want to visit the Jewish sights, of which there is not much. The room was clean, but basic. Very nice breakfast was included and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I had room in the ret, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsburyLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your visit and for kind words.
It is great to hear you have nice memories from Cracow.
We will gladly welcome you again in Kazimierz Hotels
Kind regards
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

No one had told them about my birthday but the maid had obviously noticed a birthday card and a bottle of good red wine appeared upon return to the room with compliments of the management. From being efficiently greeted at arrivals at the airport to the organisation of trips around Krakow and to Auschwitz the staff at reception could not be faulted. After reading Trip adviser reviews I'd requested a fifth floor room to avoid disturbance from the wedding party, which I had been warned about upon booking. As it was near the top of the building the ceiling sloped therefore giving me lots of limbo dancing practice; if you go don't worry too much about the party! Good facilities in room-fridge, tea and coffee and great shower. I was pleased with the location of the hotel as it afforded good access to the (Schindler) jewish quarter and the central square. Try the Crazy Krakow tour-young intelligent, enthusiastic guides take you round the city in an old communist age Trebant-the contrast between the old town and Stalin's Nowa Huta is interesting.

Room Tip: Not overlooking street as it is a lively area at night and on third or fourth floor to avoid noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very pleased that the results of our work can be seen and appreciated.
We want our guests to have only good memories of our hotel, and this unique place has become an essential element on the tourist map.

In fact, the "secret police" helps us to prepare a small occasional surprises for our guests.
We would like our greatest asset has become a professional, family atmosphere, intimacy and attention to detail.
We are glad that we managed to pleasantly surprise You.
We would like to invite You to the hotel and charming Krakow again.

with Best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great little hotel less than 1 min walk from the best bars and cafes in jewish quarter. The only thing that let this hotel down was the temperature in our room... It was boiling!!!!!! We were in an attic room no. 404 and only one tiny little window you could open! Air con did not work and as it was 20 degrees outside this was a little uncomfortable to say the least!! I would definitely stay here again though as everything else was absolutely faultless, location, staff, breakfast (for the price) but I would not stay in a top floor room again in the spring/summer

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mooeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My friend and I stayed here the week before Easter and we were pleased with our hotel, It was in a good location and easy for walking to the Main Square and plenty of restaurants around. The room was large with a double bed and a single bed and we found that everything was very clean. Breakfast was fine plenty of cold stuff on offer and the main hot dish was scrambled eggs. The staff on reception were very helpful and kept us right about a few things - if I was returning to Krakow this hotel would be top of my list.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tillytonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nothing fancy but clean and tidy. Decent sized rooms, breakfast OK. Hotel in a great position for exploring this great city. Some top bars and restaurants close by and a 10 minute walk to main square.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#93 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#46 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#38 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#81 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#71 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Hotel Batory
#39 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Property: Hotel Kazimierz
Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing