We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #72 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic hotel”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just spent an amazing week in Krakow which was made even more special by our choice of hotel.The Kazimierz hotel was perfect in every way and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone who was thinking of going to Krakow for either a city break or even on business.Breakfast was delicious and we were spoilt for choice and what made it even better was the fact it's served from 7am - 11am.The room was very spacious,well furnished and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay.We were also very impressed by the staff and how helpful and polite they were.They arranged various excursions for us and were always at hand to help with any queries or even just everyday information that helped make our stay an unforgetable and enjoyable experience and we will certainly be back again.Two very happy guests from Scotland.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toosh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    305
    86
    22
    5
See reviews for
118
276
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

*Room was big and clean

*Room 010, no pressure in shower at all.

*Breakfast was "unique" a massive spead of different things to which we only had tea and coffee as we found very very little we liked.

*10mins walk from the main square (which is a plus :-)

... im looking for good things to say about the place and finding it hard.

It did us for the 4 nights we stayed but i wouldnt go back there

*Tourist attractions are a must!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lester g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We just spent 4 days as guests here and agree that is was pretty much perfect for us. The location on the edge of the Jewish area/old town was ideal. Breakfast was excellent, rooms warm and comfortable beds, nice hot showers. There are several very good bar/cafe's within a two minute walk! Namely 'Szynk', excellent food & beer and a warm welcome. Try one of the flavoured vodkas. We also went to Po Polski Warstadt ( I think that's the spelling?), this looks bistro-like with red cafe decor, the food was fabulous and beautifully presented. The Pierogi and hot chocolate cake were superb. Both these are 'left out of the front door and a 100m walk'. After long days exploring Krakow these were a real pleasure to spend the evening at. All in all a very happy time in Krakow. Thankyou Hotel Kazimierz.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 3 night city break April 7th - 10th 2013, on arrival the staff were welcoming and helpful letting us check in a little early.

The room was clean and comfortable, and all we needed as a base for our short time in Krakow, our room was on the 5th floor and gave a fantastic roof top view of the Jewish quarter.Importantly for me the shower was hot and the bathroom clean.
The breakfast was good with something for everyone with its varied range, and available from 7-11 for later risers.
The staff were helpful with directions and anything needed.

I would recommend to anyone get on a tour and explore the area asap, we didn't realise until the second day exactly how close we were to some of main things to see in the Jewish district. Surrounded by some fantastic restaurants too.

A great hotel if your not looking to break the bank.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 374sarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days during the easter-festivities. The place was easy to find and close to the central - even with our baggage we could walk the distance from the railway station.

The customer service was really good and we had no ugly surprises during our stay. The breakfast included was really comprehensive - even for us vegetarians.

Only problem for us seemed to be a group of other tourists that felt singing british songs on the streetside balcony - kicking the iron structures to make more noise - and behaving clearly drunk. I wonder if the reception service ever noted this or did anything to prevent it from happening, since it happened everyday during our stay at about 6 pm - 8 pm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkropotkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly staff and management who treat everyone as an individual. We arrived at the hotel on Wednesday afternoon 3rd April 2013 and left this morning the 5th. Room was everything you need (No6) and was warm and cosy in Weather the was minus and snowing. Breakfast is 7-11am and well worth it with plenty of choice. For toast you use the toaster next to the hot water for tea. They do not do meals other than breakfast as the choice of nice and cheap resturants which surround the hotel makes its pointless. We returned to the room yesterday and found a bottle of wine, two glasses and a happy birthday note for my wife. Wonderful. We travelled there for the Auscwitz & Birkenau (Auschwitz 2) with the Escape to Poland team. Nothing went wrong from start to finish. Would use both again without question.
cześć-sześć:)

Room Tip: No need :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBLLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAnchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was my 11th time in Krakow and I have stayed at numerous hotels. This hotel is up there with the rest of the good ones. The location is good because its between the old town and Jewish quarter, we split our time between the two. We stayed for 4 nights from Friday 29th March to Tuesday 2nd April.

The hotel has a really nice lobby and restraunt area and has that traditional Polish hotel feel. The hotel is very clean and the reception staff were really nice and helpfull.

We had a twin room and a balzony facing out on the main street. The room was a fairly good size and the furniture and beds were nice. The bathroom was immaculate and a good size.

I cannot fault this hotel and will give it 4.5 / 10. Reason being is because I have stayed in the Ascot Hotel which was better but also cost alot more money.

For value this is 5 / 5.

I woul definatly 100% stay here and recommend to other people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilBWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#94 of 259 in Krakow
333 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#49 of 259 in Krakow
561 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#29 of 259 in Krakow
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#47 of 259 in Krakow
859 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#70 of 259 in Krakow
372 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#93 of 259 in Krakow
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Property: Hotel Kazimierz
Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing