We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 11th Time In Krakow”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #83 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was my 11th time in Krakow and I have stayed at numerous hotels. This hotel is up there with the rest of the good ones. The location is good because its between the old town and Jewish quarter, we split our time between the two. We stayed for 4 nights from Friday 29th March to Tuesday 2nd April.

The hotel has a really nice lobby and restraunt area and has that traditional Polish hotel feel. The hotel is very clean and the reception staff were really nice and helpfull.

We had a twin room and a balzony facing out on the main street. The room was a fairly good size and the furniture and beds were nice. The bathroom was immaculate and a good size.

I cannot fault this hotel and will give it 4.5 / 10. Reason being is because I have stayed in the Ascot Hotel which was better but also cost alot more money.

For value this is 5 / 5.

I woul definatly 100% stay here and recommend to other people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilBWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 700 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its location and the price. We wanted comfortable rooms and got them. The rooms were clean and warm, the bed very comfortable, I had a single room and there was enough room, I have had rabbit hutches in past experiences! The double room was also large enough and a lovely bathroom and powerful shower. The breakfast buffet had a very good choice every day.The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. The location was good for us, walking distance for most places. Only thing I did not understand was, that while the hotel replaced the bottle of water in your room each day, you had to go to reception to stock up on the tea and coffee. The toiletries were replaced as you used them and a sweet little pair of disposable slippers were provided. I couldn't get the tv to work but the radio was fine. As one of our trips out was going to take up most of the day we ordered a packed lunch from the hotel. For the simple cost of about 2 zloty each, we got a big lunch bag, 2 bread rolls with filling, 2 bananas, yogurt and spoon, a chocolate bar and bottle of water, too much to eat, we shared with others on the trip! All in all we would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbiedoo169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for 5 nights, very large room with a balcony with a view of wawel castle (just the top but still a delight) very clean and would stay again! close to the Jewish quarter and about a 15 minute walk to the old town. lots of nice restaurants a short stroll away too. breakfast was good for price too.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shopkins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Kazimierz. It is really nice to hear your stay has been enjoyable.
It will be a pleasure to host you in future.
with best regards
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We visited this hotel in February 2013.

Most important point is that the hotel is not where it is shown on the trip advisor map, it is about 3/4km west of that point. Search google via the address for the correct location.

We arrived via a taxi the hotel booked for us from the airport. Initial impressions are that the area is a bit run down however we quickly grew to like it. The location is actually perfect with many many cafés and restaurants nearby. It is a 9 minute walk into the main area. Room was good and there was a great choice for breakfast.

We visited the salt mine via the train, ultra easy. Oskar Schindlers Factory, well worth a visit. Nowa Huta and the Polish air force museum all via the tram.

Can recommend the following resteraunts, Zazie bistro, Starka, Pod Wawelem and Smak Ukrainski.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhp124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Cracow's journey and also for usefull tip about Trip Advisors' map location. Indeed it is not correct - it shows our sister Hotel - Hotel Kazimierz II, so we already submit this information to be change on Trip Advisor. I believe after this change other Travellers will not be confused with this misleading location, but at the moment the data are still waiting to be updated so our location can be checked directly at the hotel website or on some other searching engines by exact hotel adressee.
Thank you again for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to host you again.
With best regards
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a return trip for us having been here 2 years ago. The hotel is warm, comfortable and the staff are great. The location in the Jewish quarter is brilliant. Although it is quite a walk to the town's main centre the area around the hotel is "Cafe Culture" and there are a number of fabulous bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. Breakfast is typically Polish, well stocked although the coffee is not good.
If I have a niggle it is that they regularly let out the ballroom for weddings/partys etc. on Saturday nights. The Poles know how to party and these events will go on with loud music until 4 or 5 o'clock the next morning. Try to get a room at the front and as high as possible if you have to stay on a Saturday night but my reccomendation would be if you like sleep find somewhere else for saturdays.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front and as high as possible for the quietest night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in November 2010 and had a lovely time. The airport transfer to and from hotel was arranged quickly and with no fuss. The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are comfortable, breakfast is excellent and the staff couldn't be more helpful.
I arranged for my parents to go to Krakow as a gift in Jan 2013 and when I contacted the hotel to make the arrangments they were wonderful. They arranged payment with me directly and provided vouchers for the transfers and room so all my parents had to do was hand them in at reception when they arrived. They too found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, the room comfortable and warm and the staff excellent.
Locationwise, the hotel is walking distance from Schindlers factory and within easy reach of the city centre & cathedral. The pick up points for Auschwitz and the salt mine tours are again within walking distance and the staff are only too glad to help you make the arrangments. There are plenty of places to eat close by which offer traditional Polish dishes and great value for money.
Would definately recommend both the city and this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our Ryanair flight was cancelled due to bad weather at 11pm. My friend, who was travelling with me had stayed here before. He called up and we were booked in within 5 mins.

On arrival we asked if there was a room with 3 twin beds (as we had been allocated a double and single) for myself and two friends. No problem. The room was clean, spacious and included free water (sparkling and natural) and a lovely on-suite - all for a very good price! (And a great breakfast was included the next day).

Once we had organised an alternate flight next day from an airport an hour away, they arranged a taxi for us and while we had a day to spend, they organised a tour of Auswitz. They were so helpful I would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonanCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for kind feedback - we are glad that our smooth booking was helpful in your travel rearrangements, which eventually gave you a little more time to spend in beautifull Cracow.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.
with kind regards
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#95 of 262 in Krakow
365 reviews
Hotel Batory
#43 of 262 in Krakow
510 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#50 of 262 in Krakow
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#87 of 262 in Krakow
399 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#103 of 262 in Krakow
250 reviews
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#107 of 262 in Krakow
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $34 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing