We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little find in Krakow”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #84 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our Ryanair flight was cancelled due to bad weather at 11pm. My friend, who was travelling with me had stayed here before. He called up and we were booked in within 5 mins.

On arrival we asked if there was a room with 3 twin beds (as we had been allocated a double and single) for myself and two friends. No problem. The room was clean, spacious and included free water (sparkling and natural) and a lovely on-suite - all for a very good price! (And a great breakfast was included the next day).

Once we had organised an alternate flight next day from an airport an hour away, they arranged a taxi for us and while we had a day to spend, they organised a tour of Auswitz. They were so helpful I would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonanCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for kind feedback - we are glad that our smooth booking was helpful in your travel rearrangements, which eventually gave you a little more time to spend in beautifull Cracow.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.
with kind regards
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 701 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights from 10/12/12 and found it to be a very fine hotel. We had room 102 a (a big room with 4 beds.) and this was clean and very warm ( just what you need when it's below freezing out side) The breakfast were very good with plenty of choice and well stocked up . All the hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly.
We had gone to visit the christmas market, and we enjoyed it there were lots of stalls and things to buy. The market place is a short walk from the hotel, it took us only 20 mins. Just of the market place was a small pub that served excellent food and drinks. We sampled some home cooking and "warm beer"all done very well.
There are plenty of places to visit in th area these can all be booked through the hotel.
The only little niggle was that out of 7 lights only 3 were working, for the first night only 2 were working. But thats a very small problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1-Dave-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your stay in Hotel Kazimierz during your Cracow's journey.
It is a pleasure to hear you have nice memories from our beautiful city and much more you have in mind gorgeous Christmas Market illuminations despite of this lightbulbs occurence, for which I would like to apologise.
Thank you for kind words which really lighten our working days.
We hope to host you again in Hotel Kazimierz.
Sincerely Yours
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Just returned from Krakow (beautiful city) & stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, there were 4 in the party including a child and cannot fault the hotel. Spotlessly clean, comfy, warm and very friendly staff who were helpful and polite. 2 of us stayed on 5th floor and did find the room abit to small for 2 adults but you only want to sleep/shower there as there is so much to see in Krakow. Breakfast was good and was replenished often. It is not a five star hotel and you are staying in Poland so don't expect full english breakfast! There was a wedding being held at the hotel on our 1st night but none of our party heard any noise and the hotel emailed us before hand. Excellent value for money and will be staying again on my next trip. Main square about 20 mins walk so if you have probs walking take a tram or taxi, staff will help. Loads of excellent restaurants in the area around the hotel & very cheap to eat there. Hotel is in fantastic location & well recommended to all.

Room Tip: Wireless worked better on 5th than on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Sirs,
I would like to thank you for your stay in Hotel Kazimierz and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor Travellers. It is so nice to hear you have spend a nice time in Cracow. Indeed, few days might not be long enough to explore our wonderfull city with its marvellous museums, theatres, festivals, concerts, performances, exhibitions... each season of the year something new and exceptional is happening... now Cracow's Nativity Scene Contest and exhibition or Christmas Market on the Main Market Square and so many concerts, that it is really difficult to decide what to pick... so many options and not much time to see all ... especially during just one weekend break.
We will be delighted to host you in Hotel Kazimierz whilst your future visits in Cracow.
Sincerely Yours
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Keep in mind that this is Eastern Europe. The staff bent over backwards to find us a room where the window was not broken and the air conditioner worked.

Suggest contacting this hotel direct to get a better more flexible rate. Do not use hotel.com

Our room had someones dirty socks. Also, we were missing an obvious item from our room. We notified the staff. Having something taken from your room is troubling and I had to think about whether to post this. After much thought I felt it had to be mentioned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you for your stay in Hotel Kazimierz in August this year and also for your review given on Trip Advisor on 1st Dec 2012 – your kind and honest rating is very important for us. Thank you also for all comments, but yet please let me refer to it in a few words.
I am glad you appreciate the staff’s engagement in relocation of your booking, although I must say that broken hinge in the window, which has been fixed at once by our maintaining technician – can be found to be a minor fault. Due to the AC driver device failure - which was supposed to be fix and has been fixed the next day by the external specialized company– we have offer you nice, good size room with AC working properly. Mentioned relocated room was accessible first day of your stay on 2 PM which is official hour to start check-in at Hotel Kazimierz. I had a pleasure to spoke with you personally that day and I was glad to hear that you liked new room and its facilities - especially AC working correctly as we have had quite sunny summer this year.
I must say that I do not understand second part of your information – with the Managing Director we find this comment very confusing and unjustified, because we do not have received information/ notification about missing item, neither during your stay, nor by fax or e-mail after your check-our date. It is quite surprising and we are not able to guess from your on-line description what this item was supposed to be. I think we all agree that if something like that is really happening - it is essential to inform the staff or hotelier at the earliest possible opportunity –unfortunately such information is forwarded to us throughout on-line travel site over 3 months after your stay. I believe concerning above facts one can consider before making hesitate judgment.
Once again thank you for your stay. We hope to welcome and host you again in future in Hotel Kazimierz.
Sincerely Yours
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked 3 nights at the Hotel K for myself and husband and sister/brother-in-law....to be honest we were all thinking we were going to get what you pay for as the pictures shown on TA are not the most luxuries we had ever seen!! However, how wrong can you be....we loved this hotel, the staff, the service, the extras you wouldn't expect, such as free water each day and slippers....we really couldn't fault it and it was spotlessly clean.

Location was great - jewish area does feel quite run down, but that really adds to its charm....main square a 10min walk away. One added bonus of the area is that most bars and restaurants are cheaper than those in main square...although it's generally cheap everywhere!

We would all recommend this hotel - 100%!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kosquitoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Madam,
We would like to say great thank you for such a rewarding feedback.
It is good to hear that along with your Family you have had an enjoyable time in our Hotel and in beautiful Cracow.
We are looking forward to host you again.
Kind regards
Marzena Deptuła

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My friends and i (four of us) stayed at this little gem whilst we were in Krakow.the object of our visit was to see Auschwitz.
the hotel is situated in the old jewish quarter of the city and i firmly believe this is the best area to stay when visiting the city.
HOTEL as i said brilliant location and very clean nice rooms..i stayed in 301 on the rear of the property (no real view).staff on reception were pleasant and helpfull and helped us book trips and tours (salt mine and communist tour..highly recommended).
i notice previous reviews have a dig at the breakfast...well i had no such issues..breakfast was served 7-11am and i found it to be very satisfactory in lovely surroundings..if you want the girls will do you an extra omelette for a pound..cannot fault the hotel in any way.
LOCATION old jewish quarter has lots and lots of bars and restaurants and they are all cheap compared to uk prices (tip..try the old polish sour soup i think its called zutek or zurek its so tasty)
plac nowy the old market is three mins walk away and to the left coming out of the hotel is propaganda bar..great bar and do quirky (tip..try a mad dog in there 95%).
the main square in krakow (largest in europe) is around 25mins walk away and this place is a must visit.
if in krakow Auschwitz is a must visit..but thats another story and prepare to be emotional..very emotional!!!
Krakow itself is a superb city a real gem of a place it far exceeded my expectations and i cannot speak highly enough of this city.
i booked my hotel and Auschwitz tour through Escape To Poland (£120) for four nights inc tour and cannot speak highly enough of them..great company and i owe them a huge thank you as i missed my flight home and the sorted it all out for me.
all in all krakow is superb so please visit it,,you wont be dissapointed and Hotel Kazimirz is the place to stay..i will return no doubt about that..oh and please visit KL Auschwitz!!

Room Tip: no good or bad rooms all the same really but a front facing room will give you a good view of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Kazimierz and for sharing your kind words with TripAdvisor Travellers.We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that our services met your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you whilst your future visit in Cracow,
we remain,
Yours sincerely
Marzena Deptuła
Customer care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything about our trip was perfect. We arrived at the hotel in the evening and were checked in quickly and went up to our room. It was a twin room which had a very strange layout of the two beds (two of them top to tail along the wall) but it worked well for us. The room itself was spotless, as was the bathroom and there was shower gel, shampoo and slippers in the room, plus a hairdryer which was good. We had the added bonus of a balcony (we were in room 203 at the front of the hotel overlooking the street).

Breakfast was from 7-11 and there was a good choice. There was everything from cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurt to toast, different breads, jams, meats, cheese, sausages, eggs and pancakes. We always found something we enjoyed - and we also enjoyed some of the different things (pork and prunes, sweet cheese pancakes).

We found the staff helpful and friendly. There were two bottles of water in the room every day and if we wanted extra coffee, tea, etc, we only had to ask at reception. We asked for extra pillows and these were delivered within 10 minutes!

There's a great selection of bars and restaurants close to the hotel - and the "old town" (Rynek Glowy area) is only a 15 minute stroll away.

Krakow is a fantastic place - we walked so much I think I'm two inches shorter than when I arrived!!

I didn't get to see the salt mines (ran out of time) but will return to Krakow to do so - and will stay at the Hotel Kazimierz again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakkigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your stay with us during your Cracow's journey and for enthusiastic feedback, which with pleasure, I have shared with my colleagues and management.
We are looking forward to host you again.
Sincerely yours
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#96 of 262 in Krakow
365 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#86 of 262 in Krakow
401 reviews
Hotel Batory
#35 of 262 in Krakow
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 262 in Krakow
590 reviews
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#106 of 262 in Krakow
298 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#103 of 262 in Krakow
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $33 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing