We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great location”
Review of Wawel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wawel Hotel
Ranked #25 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great location”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice hotel located close to the square and Maria basilika. Nice staff. We tried the spa and enjoyed it very much, it was clean and nice. One in our group needed glutenfree bread for breakfast and it was no problem. I highly recommend the hotel and the location for friends and everybody else. I will certainly go to Krakow again, and my choice will be to stay at Wawel hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    223
    40
    5
    2
See reviews for
109
310
62
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Comfortable room in central hotel - mineral water to hand; coffee and water machines along the corridor - nice touch. Friendly, helpful staff helped to book trips, etc. Wide choice at breakfast buffet.
Fabulous spa - memorable experience, well worth the extra charge: provided enjoyable escape from the sudden rain!.
Would certainly return if revisiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Pleasant view overlooking courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is very close to the main square in Krakow, and also a short walk to the castle. This meant we could come back to the hotel for a break from sightseeing (and the heat as it was 30 degrees when we were there in mid May). Our room was not very big, but comfortable and clean. There was a huge choice of tasty Polish dishes for breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the restaurant so was quite noisy at night (with the window open as we are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucybNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were guest of this hotel just after Easter and had a very good stay. Very good room, well-furnished and quiet, close to historical Market Place and the Wawel Castle. In addition free Wi-Fi and fresh mineral water in the room every day, and a free coffee/tea area for guests open 24h. The hotel has also a SPA, but we did not have the time to enjoy it. The concierge personnel were always available to provide any king of information and very kind too. May be the room rate was a little bit high compared to the cost of living in Poland, but it was Easter season and Pope John Paul II sanctification and these two events have likely increased the prices. I do really recommend this hotel when you want to visit Krakow and stay down-town in a good quality hotel at reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manlio_Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is very central of a very good standard. Situated in a quite area with only short bell ringing from adjacent convent. Excellent assistance from hotel staff - eager and willing to help with your questions regarding tourist attractions. Abundant restraunts of good quality in a short distance from hotel. Hotel room was spacous and fitted to a good standard. WiFi speed was very good. A good choice of food and beverages at breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: A room not facing the street may have been quieter but the bell ringing lasted only a very short spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at Wawel Hotel for 3 days in February 2014. The hotel quite central (in the old city), within walking distance to most sights in Krakow. Although central location, the hotel is located in a small, quiet street, so you won't be bothered by the sounds of the city. The rooms were spacious and very nice, and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay at Wawel Hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is excellent. It is perfectly located. the staff are helpful beyond words. Rooms are great-mine was a top floor room, beautifully clean and nicely furnished. Comfy bed! Only slight drawback as the bathroom lighting. Shower was great. Water was replaced daily. There is a computer for guests and that holiday essential- an ironing room! and a coffee machine.
Breakfast is wonderful-a stupendous choice and you only need to ask for bacon and egg and it appears- the eggs seemed to have been laid yesterday; very happy chickens!
They helped us get to Auschwitz-Birkenau- we needed a wheelchair and all that was brilliantly organised. Nothing was too much trouble. We ate there one night too and the food was great. A multi-lingual, vivacious young woman works there and she was -or seemed-permanently cheerful even when exhausted and her patience tried by customers. We loved it and would have no hesitation in returning. we'd also recommend it to everyone,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AynieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#13 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#19 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#12 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawel Hotel

Property: Wawel Hotel
Address: ul. Poselska 22, Krakow 31-002, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#14 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Family Hotel in Krakow
#38 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wawel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wawel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wawel Tourist Hotel
Wawel Tourist Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing