We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Krakow!”
Review of Wawel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wawel Hotel
Ranked #30 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel Wawel is in a great location. Just steps from the main streets where you will find great restaurants and shopping. And only a couple of blocks from the castle and the main square.
The hotel is very modern, clean and beautifully decorated with interesting murals on the walls.
We had a great room that was large with a couch, desk, refrigerator and very comfortable bed.(They are all very firm in Europe and we bring our own pillows from home, so we sleep great!).
The hotel was quiet and the staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent! So many choices of both hot and cold foods. We would highly recommend this hotel while in Krakow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 748 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

This beautiful hotel is perfectly located and is a great value. It is an easy walk to all the sights in Old Town. There are also many great restaurants on the same street including the hotel's own. The breakfast buffet is outstanding including omelets to order. The rooms are of good size with updated en suite bathrooms and quiet. Free wifi and water stations (hot and cold) are nice extras. Massages are available in the Wellness Center. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Our group of six loved it and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedJacket40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as we were in Krakow for a wedding.the hotel is very central, just a short 2 minute walk to the main square, sights, restaurants and shops. Our room was lovely, immaculately clean and very spacious. Breakfast was good, lots of choices from the buffet and also you could order eggs or omelettes. Altogether well worth looking at this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had heard some not great things about hotels in Krakow but we were pleasantly surprised by Wawel Hotel. The room was recently renovated and it was very clean. Bathroom was clean and very modern. The hotel is situated a few blocks off the main square but close enough to walk to everything but not too close to hear the noise. We arrived very late and someone was there to great us. They were very prompt in their email response and were very helpful in getting tours booked. Breakfast is included in the cost and was pretty good but simple. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Spent six nights at the Hotel Wawel. Its location is ideal - not more than a 15-minute walk to the train and bus stations, Wawel Cathedral and Kazimierz district. The hotel is literally two minutes away from the main square in Old Town Krakow, and yet it is still in a quiet area. The rooms are really nice, although the pillows were a little too 'flat' for our tastes. Room was immaculately clean, bathroom was spacious and modern. Nice breakfast. Friendly reception and restuarant staff. The decor of the hotel is quite unique and very interesting. The tea/coffee making facility and internal 'court-yard' on the first floor were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights, brilliant location, close to main square and all its attractions but far enough not to have disturbed nights sleep. Continental breakfast very extensive, with plenty of options to choose from. Also breakfast available from 07.00 till 11.00 so can time. Restaurant very good value and choice in evening too. (Especially if you have been out all day, and got totally soaked and really dont want to go out again!).
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautifulblue65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location was the biggest draw, literally moments away from the main square, but quite and tranquil. The hotel has fairly traditional styling, and my single room wouldn't be to my usual taste, but had everything I needed and was very clean. A variety of languages on the TV was good. A nice courtyard, and the staff were very friendly. One of the reasons for choosing was for the jacuzzi, and i was MASSIVELY impressed with the facilities, gorgeous spa with great facilities. You book a time slot, as you have private use. However, I was a bit concerned when checking out that there was a 40zlt charge for its use. I had not been told this when I asked if I could use it, it wasent explained when I booked my stay, and I have NEVER had to pay to use a hotel jacuzzi previously in MANY different hotel stays. In fairness, they did waive the charge, and there was a small sign, but I would never expect to have to pay extra to use the spa in a hotel. Its a lot of money....especially when you think this is the equivalent of a very nice 3 course meal...with wine!

Overall a good visit.

Room Tip: Beware of charges to use jacuzzi and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Unicus
#58 of 262 in Krakow
566 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#33 of 262 in Krakow
381 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawel Hotel

Address: ul. Poselska 22, Krakow 31-002, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#14 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $73 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wawel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wawel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wawel Tourist Hotel
Wawel Tourist Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing