We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”
Review of Wawel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wawel Hotel
Ranked #26 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is first class. The location is just perfect, only a few minutes away from the shops and some fabulous restaurants. The main square is within easy walking distance. What makes this hotel so good is its staff, they are knowledgable and very helpful. The breakfast is really good with something for everyone, both hot and cold. Very good rooms and the apartment is tip top. It also has a well being centre to relax in. I would give this hotel 10 out of 10.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazbaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    229
    40
    5
    2
See reviews for
111
322
62
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

EXcellent location at end of quiet street, literally steps from main square and sites. Friendly, English-speaking staff, great buffet b'fast, great price. Modern facilities, seems like more than a three star property. Absolutely no complaints.

Room Tip: All are quiet and much the same; singles are small but efficient. Frineds in a double had a nice sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank operafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived last Monday and were about 4 hours before check in. The hotel were so accommodating and checked us in immediately, great service. we stayed in the apartment (room 315), well worth the extra few pounds, its immense and has two bathrooms as well as so much space. The staff were first class giving lots of information on Krakow as well as booking taxis and so on. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and freshly cooked bacon and eggs as well as cereals, sausage, omlettes etc. The siting of Hotel, Wawel is literally only 5 minutes from the main square but oh so quiet down a side street (ul Posselka). Despite a 3 star rating it deserves more with its on-site spa facilities, air con. Just one tip, if you do not have teh apartment l would bring a kettle!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrymcnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location for sightseeing. The Schindler factory is about a 20 minute walk away and the Royal castle at Wawel is just a 5 minute walk down the road.
We hired a driver and car for a day trip to Aushwitz which is a must.
This hotel is well appointed and ofers excellent value for money, the staff are helpful and it is very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncans544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We arrived early in the morning at the hotel but our room was ready and the reception booked us in quickly and efficiently. The room was large, clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was new and very modern. A great situation for seeing the old town of Krakow, so many places to eat and all of them extremely reasonable prices. This is a privately owned hotel and all the staff are welcoming , speak very good English and are very helpful. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a difference in the position of the rooms, it is very quiet as this part of Kr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Wawel hotel is placed in the best city area: from there you can easily cover the whole Krakow city center for day and night turism. Nice rooms and services as their prices. If I'll have the chance to come back to Krakow, surely I stop here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazzaorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I arrived at the hotel and found the reception was a nice welcoming place and the receptionist quickly checked me in and pointed me in the direction of my room for the week.

After going up to the second floor I then had to walk up to the third floor for room 401.

Upon getting to the door they use a system in which your card is a wireless key entry in which you use to open the door, which I did find tricky at first but soon got the hang of it. The door was decorated in a modern yet elegant fashion. The bathroom for me was the triumph. An all tiled bathroom with walk in shower and dipped floor to allow water to funnel down the drain.

The room was serviced every day with clean towels where required and a bottle of sparkling water was also provided. There was also a fridge which I didn’t find until checking out, darn.

The receptionists where very keen to help on my search for nearby tourist attractions, via public transport connections.

The breakfast each morning was a spread of cereals, cheese, meats, bread and hot options which included sausage and eggs. There are omelettes available on request.

On the last evening I ate in the restaurant and had the duck with cranberry sauce followed by the apple pie both with 2 beers and the bill was just short of 100PLN or £20.

The Wi-Fi was working very well and was a fantastic service.

This hotel was extremely good value for money and was in a good central location just a 5 minute walk from the central square of Krakow. I would recommend this hotel without a second thought.

Room Tip: 401 was a very good quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rother_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
916 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
509 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 259 in Krakow
1,204 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawel Hotel

Property: Wawel Hotel
Address: ul. Poselska 22, Krakow 31-002, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#14 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Family Hotel in Krakow
#38 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wawel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wawel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wawel Tourist Hotel
Wawel Tourist Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing