We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Ranked #157 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have really mixed feelings about that hotel. On one side, crew is very good - very friendly and helpful. On the other hand, when there are bus excursions in the hotel, the same crew seems to be lost. The internet connection (free wifi) is of poor quality, definitely not up to the standards which one would expect from the number of stars the hotel has. Breakfast on the other hand is very good, great choice and everything is tasty. Room service is funny: after 11 pm you can have cheese plater, ham platter, or ham and cheese platter. Up to 11 pm (this is taken from the room service menu) you should call restaurant, then waiter will bring you the menu from there, then you choose something and then you order it. I have no idea how long it takes to finally get your food, but it seems that it can be long... Lastly - hotel is far from anything worth having a look in Krakow, but it is close to major highway. Oh, yeah - no shampoo in the bathroom... bring your own.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Crown Piast Hotel & Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 252 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here recently. Nice room and comfortable beds - v clean. Great breakfast buffet but grumpy bar staff who were not v helpful or interested. Poor evening meal and too far out of the city. On approach to the hotel there is a very broken down former motel building which is a complete eyesore and really off putting. Crown Piast itself is ok though. Wouldn't go back but stay in city

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights while having a short break in Krakow. The hotel is well maintained, rooms and beds very comfortable and breakfasts are very good. Majority of staff spoke English and were very helpful. Beautiful grounds and gardens and very easy to locate, with about a 15 minute drive to the airport.
On the negative side, it's about a 15 minute drive in to town and we took a taxi which cost about 25 zloty (about £5) each way. There's a taxi service located at the hotel so you don't usually have to wait long. Overall we enjoyed our stay there but if we visit again we'll get a bit closer to the centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is nice and the grounds and the garden are very nice. The rooms are tastefully furnished and the lobby is very inviting. The hotel provides a good buffet breakfast with a chef preparing eggs to suit your taste. The hotel is just outside the centre of Krakow and is very conveniently located for the airport. There is free internet available.

However, the staff are not well trained. They are willing to help but somehow the final delivery does not take place. The room service is not reliable. On one occasion they told us that our order will take 20 mins. but 45mins. later there was no sign of our order. As we were in a rush to go out, we had to cancel. When you check-in, make sure that there are bathrobes and kettle in the room. Our kettle was rusty and when we boiled water for the first time, we got brown water. We had to have our kettle replaced.

There were two of us but there was only one bathrobe in the room. We did not bother to complain, which was a mistake on our part. On the last day when we were checking out, we were accused of stealing a bathrobe. That really annoyed me as our taxi was waiting to take us to the airport. I threatened them that I will bring my suitcase and tip it over the reception so that they can check that I am not stealing anything. In the end they let us leave. This was a sour ending to a very pleasant stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vinay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice room with aircon, minibar (complimentary), good choice at breakfast and good meal at night. The restaurant lacked atmosphere, solely because there were few people eating in it, but the waitress was very friendly. All staff spoke good english, with the exception of the man on the car park. Note:parking is charged to your room, but you take a slip from the car park attendant, tell him how long you are staying for and your room number. You then hand that to reception. Dont worry if like me it was too much for your poor polish - we just told the receptionist how long we had parked for, and she sorted it all out for the bill. Overall - a good hotel for stopover on way to airport, which is about 15mins drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ideal setting for a quiet get away about 10 minutes from city centre. Staff were very helpfully. The breakfast was very nice with the chef making omelettes. The gardens were nice to site in and have a cocktail
Taxis cost between 20 & 30plz however between 10pm & 6am is double fare.
We did 3 tours with amazing krakow tours they where very good.
However the spa costs 61 plz

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevoh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's a nice hotel with a good standard.
The hotel is a little out of Cracow center. Surounded by a nice park, so it makes a good stay for those who want to relax a little bit.

The entrance is very nice and modern. Our room was a good size. We had a nice garden view. The hotel was not full, so we didn't have to use the hotel's restaurant and just ordered a room service instead. Our breakfast was great.
You can use a jacuzzi and a sauna, which are located downstairs and which are quite private.
Service at this hotel is very good!
We recomend this place!

The only thing we didn't like the smell of cigarretes in our room. Also the 'fitness center' is small and poorly equiped.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank userpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#62 of 261 in Krakow
320 reviews
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#133 of 261 in Krakow
175 reviews
Hotel Kosciuszko
#85 of 261 in Krakow
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
503 reviews
Hotel Swing
#110 of 261 in Krakow
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Piast Hotel & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Address: ul. Eliasza Walerego Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#56 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $74 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Piast Hotel & Park 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Piast Hotel & Park in Krakow. Our Hotel is a modern complex. Ideally located in Krakow, surrounded by greenery provides to its guests tranquility and relaxation. We offer the accommodation in 179 comfortable perfectly equipped rooms and suites. The Hotel Restaurant Anthurium serves a gourmet menu, also supports weddings and other special events. Each year Crown Piast Hotel & Park organizes dozens of international conferences, banquets, seminars, meetings and events in the garden as well. Just be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Piast Hotel & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Piast Hotel And Park
Crown Piast Hotel Park
Crown Piast Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing