We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Ranked #164 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's a nice hotel with a good standard.
The hotel is a little out of Cracow center. Surounded by a nice park, so it makes a good stay for those who want to relax a little bit.

The entrance is very nice and modern. Our room was a good size. We had a nice garden view. The hotel was not full, so we didn't have to use the hotel's restaurant and just ordered a room service instead. Our breakfast was great.
You can use a jacuzzi and a sauna, which are located downstairs and which are quite private.
Service at this hotel is very good!
We recomend this place!

The only thing we didn't like the smell of cigarretes in our room. Also the 'fitness center' is small and poorly equiped.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank userpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 262 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

One expects much better from a 5star hotel. Definitely caters for groups but not so sure for individuals. The gym was way below standard and in a week maintenance lacked big time. Breakfast was at basic level. Reception staff need to be much more courteous and treat customers with a smile. I recall one incident when I politely asked for the lady at reception to book a restaurant for us and she said " Yes go upstairs and call from room." This is not how you treat customers at 5 star level, sorry.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank DrJoeCassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I will begin this review with the view I had on the hotel the day before we left.
First of all,Crown Piast is not a 5*, nothing about it says it is. It's an average 4* but you get what you pay for so if it's cheap then why not. But, I highly advise you not to pay 5* prices as you will more than likely be disappointed. The tennis courts don't belong to the hotel, you have to pay a company to use them 35pln for 1 hour. It also costs 60pln to us the hotels Jacuzzi/sauna for 1 hour, this in my opinion is unbelievable.
Breakfast is nice and I enjoyed it every morning but again I've had better in a 4*.
Location wise, there's no denying it's a fair way out from Krakow centre 1hr+ walking. But you can get a taxi, if so, only use the company megataxi as they charge around 16pln to the main square. Any other company it's around 28pln.
Finally, as we checked out of the hotel (with our transfers about to arrive) we was greeted with a 200pln bill because our towels were dirty. Because the price was sprung upon me I couldn't pay it, when asked to speak to the manager I was told "she's on the phone" the phone call must have lasted 50 minutes because she didn't appear once. Instead, the police were called on us. The police came in their numbers and we was forced to call back home to arrange a bank transfer to pay the 200pln. Luckily the transfer company was amazing and came back for us at a later time, so we managed to catch our flight.
The towels could have been cleaned. Why not tell us three days earlier when we have time sort it out? Not 3hrs before we fly home!
All in all the hotel isn't a 5*, it's lifeless and has no attributes of it being a 5* hotel.
Be careful what you do with your towels and if you choose to stay here I do hope they treat you better than they did me...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
53  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is great for a quite relaxing time. Booked online and was supprised with a complementary bottle of wine. Staff were always helpful. The surrounding gardens are beautiful too. Was very easy to get to by car.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staying as part of an Orchestral tour, we found the Crown Piast was situated in an unfortunately remote position amongst some rather drab looking surroundings. However, if one is willing to look past this, one finds a fantastically refurbished, entirely deserved 5 star hotel. The rooms are delightful and modern, with wonderful bathrooms, whilst the gardens are peaceful, and the breakfast room modern. A relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraserAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

this is a very peacful hotel surrounded by a private beautiful garden. The hotel is quiet and the staff is very attentive. The breakfast was a little bit stressful when it opened at 07:30 because there were alot of groups who had to leave. The food was very tasty and the supplies were refilled immeditely. The buffet consisted of tasty toasts with cheese, vegetalbes, creals, cold cuts, cheese, sweet pies. olives, yougurts, cold and hot beverages and furits. you can eat in the garden during summertime. the hotel has free gym and a business center with free internet. However, it is a pitty that they charge 60 zl for one hour of jacuzzi! the hotel has a jewellery shop with amber jewllery with quite promotional prices. You can reach the hotel which is outside the city near Ikea and other depos with tram number 24 in the city center (10 minitues from the central train and bus station) and then to go down the stairs and take bus 175 one stop and then you have to walk about 400 meters to the hotel. There a kettle with coffee and tea in the room which is very clean, there robes and slippers and complimentary cans of water.the room is big and the beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: to take a room in front of the hotel which has a beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shlomit6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you're planning on visiting Auschwitz while staying in Krakow then this hotel is on the right side of town right near the main road that takes you there. It's also on the right side of town for the airport, and very easy to find.
We loved staying at this hotel. The restaurant is really good and the food excellent. Lovely gardens around the hotel. It in a quiet location on the edge of town set back from the main road, a 10 minute drive from the town centre. The room we stayed in was very clean, well equipped and had a nice view.
I would definitely stay at the Crown Piast Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oliver_Clothesoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#85 of 265 in Krakow
338 reviews
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#133 of 265 in Krakow
190 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#82 of 265 in Krakow
654 reviews
Hotel Kosciuszko
#96 of 265 in Krakow
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Piast Hotel & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Address: ul. Eliasza Walerego Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#58 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $67 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Piast Hotel & Park 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Piast Hotel & Park in Krakow. Our Hotel is a modern complex. Ideally located in Krakow, surrounded by greenery provides to its guests tranquility and relaxation. We offer the accommodation in 179 comfortable perfectly equipped rooms and suites. The Hotel Restaurant Anthurium serves a gourmet menu, also supports weddings and other special events. Each year Crown Piast Hotel & Park organizes dozens of international conferences, banquets, seminars, meetings and events in the garden as well. Just be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crown Piast Hotel & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Piast Hotel And Park
Crown Piast Hotel Park
Crown Piast Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing