We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel if you don,t need the Internet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Ranked #157 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My only issue with this hotel is the Internet. If you want to work then you need to go down in the Reception, as I was told by Reception. Poor signal in the rooms. They can give you an eithernet cable but not a lot of good if you have a iPad. Mind you the Hotel was empty when I stayed, so not sure why this was.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMUR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Crown Piast Hotel & Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 252 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2010

Had my wedding at Crown Piast in August 2010, I could not have chosen a better venue. The room was beautiful, the gardens were stunning, the selection of food and drink was fabulous, my guests were a mixture of Irish, Polish, American and English and everyone was very impressed with the selection. The service was second to none, having worked in the hospitality industry myself in both Ireland and USA, i can honestly say I was blown away by the service we received on the day, the staff were excellent. We stayed at the hotel for a week around the wedding, the whole stay was very pleasent, but my wedding day was perfect, I could not have asked for anything more, thank you so much Crown Piast. I will definately return, this hotel now has a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon_codd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Just outside Krakow but only 10 minutes away from the Airport, the taxi is around 25 Ztns (£5) into the city, or for 2 Ztns by bus from just outside the hotel or the every 20 min mini-bus which also stops at the bus stop. Not much to do around the hotel, no were to eat except the hotel itself which was very expensive for Polish prices. We eat out for 2 in Krakow for under £20. The hotel though is lovely it has internet access in the rooms, we booked early for an offer of £200 for 4 nights. Look out for the free Krakow City walks at 11am & 3pm meeting at St Marys Church in the square, this is run by students who you tip at the end, each walk last about 3 hours, have a look at the web site http://freewalkingtour.com. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loz and Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

a nice hotel with a very beautiful garden to take your breakfast. Public areas of the hotel are very clean. Bathrooms are nice and renovated. On the contrary rooms are descent, partially renovated and quite small. The furniture is old as well as the tv is not LCD as supposed to be for a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is nice but with no so rich variety, the area where it is served is spacious and airy. The only drawback is its location which is far away, not within a walking distance, from the city center. Also Krakow has traffic problems and this will spend part of your valuable time.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

stayed at the crown piast hotel for 4 days 3 nights may 26th 2009-may 29th,2009.This really is a wonderful hotel.Bright,clean and modern.staff are very friendly and very efficient in a human way.all tours for anywhere can be booked from the hotel itself and are no dearer than anywhere else.Food is also excellent at the hotel.breakfast is a banquet.help yourself to eggs of every description,sausages,bacon,ham,cheeses,cereals,toast,coffee,fruit juice.Evening dinner is excellent too save on the taxi fare into town and eat in the hotel.The taxi fare into town is 20zlt about £4.25 a little dearer coming back because of one way system .after 10.30pm it is 50% more.Hotel has own taxi service provider and though they don,t speak english(why should they your in poland)they provide an honest and cheap service.Auswich £40 return with 4hour wait at the camp.Krakow is too beautiful to describe and is very cheap a 1/2 litre of beer £1.25 and that is in the main square.Go now while it is still cheap.

Thank getaboutalotwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

Stayed there for a 3 night break. Hotel bar was very very quiet,so a trip into town is a good idea. Breakfst was very good with plenty on offer. Fried,scrambledor boiled eggs, sausage and bacon or if you prefer cereals,there was plenty to choose from. Rooms very clean. One thing though. DONT use the telephone! l was charged £45 for a 1 minute,a 6 minute and an 11 minute phone call home. RIDICULOUS! But if i had to,i would return to this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

I was in Krakow having dental surgery and chose the hotel solely due to its proximity to the dentist. It's slightly out of the town and presumably due to this very reasonably priced (we had to extend our stay by a couple of nights and it was just as cheap to book direct with the hotel).

The hotel was dead dead dead - really quiet, and I assume this was time of year rather than a reflection on its year-round business. Staff were lovely and rooms were clean and perfectly well equipped.

A few minutes' cab ride gets you to the market square and cabs are cheap, so I'd say if you're not desperate to walk out of the hotel straight into starbucks it's worth considering staying here rather than paying for a 4/5 star hotel right in the town centre (plus I don't even think there is a starbucks). Do be warned, however, that at about 3pm the hotel will blame the "rush hour" (ten cars waiting at traffic lights for 2 minutes - it's not London believe me!) for having no taxis available and it'll be a potential 20 minute wait.

What really stood out at the hotel was the food. We never intended to eat there as I knew a few good restaurants in the town centre, one of which, incidentally, let us down tremendously (do NOT eat in Pod Aniolami - Under the Angels - before the chef arrives at 6pm). We did in fact have a dinner and a lunch at the hotel, both of which were truly divine. Steak with wild mushrooms and a steak tartare - both very obviously freshly made, seasoned perfectly, totally delicious.

All in all a really positive experience. And yes my teeth look amazing too.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PrincessMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#62 of 261 in Krakow
320 reviews
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#134 of 261 in Krakow
176 reviews
Hotel Kosciuszko
#84 of 261 in Krakow
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
503 reviews
Hotel Swing
#110 of 261 in Krakow
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Piast Hotel & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Address: ul. Eliasza Walerego Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#56 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $74 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Piast Hotel & Park 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Piast Hotel & Park in Krakow. Our Hotel is a modern complex. Ideally located in Krakow, surrounded by greenery provides to its guests tranquility and relaxation. We offer the accommodation in 179 comfortable perfectly equipped rooms and suites. The Hotel Restaurant Anthurium serves a gourmet menu, also supports weddings and other special events. Each year Crown Piast Hotel & Park organizes dozens of international conferences, banquets, seminars, meetings and events in the garden as well. Just be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Piast Hotel & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Piast Hotel And Park
Crown Piast Hotel Park
Crown Piast Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing