We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced and a great location”
Review of Logos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logos Hotel
Ranked #101 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and a great location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 9 nights at hotel Logos in August 2013. On arrival the receptionist helpfully allowed us to check in even though it was 08.30hrs. We had 2 twin rooms on the 5th floor. The lift was working throughout our stay. The rooms were very clean if a little on the small side. Both rooms had great air con. Bathrooms were clean and replenished regularly and overall, We found the standards of cleanliness to be high. Breakfast was a standard continental perfectly adequate but nothing special. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and despite being the only guests (!) we found the food to be excellent if a little higher priced than most Krakow eateries. The best thing about the hotel is its location... Less that 5 mins away from the main square and a major tram intersection, but located in a quiet side street. Our stay would have been improved by more proactive reception staff and a little variation at breakfast. Overall we would recommend asthe hotel met our needs and was fine for our budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOGOS-KRAKOW, receptionist at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review , we are very pleased that you liked at Logos hotel in Krakow ,We invite you to us again - we will make every effort that you feel here like at home.
Greetings :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    144
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
53
99
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here last year during summer one night. Hotel has good location to the city centre - 10 minutes walking just enough. Area is quite and nice. Room was small but just enough for over night. Breakfas was good, we found everything we needed. We payed extra for parking place and were very unhappy to find out there was no free place in their parking. However receptionist was nice and called anearby secured parking where we could park for whole day. no extra charges. I recommend for short stays/bussiness purposes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozefinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have read all the good reviews and it looked quite well arriving at the hotel. We were assigned 3 bed rooms on the 2 and 3rd floor.

Let me notice here, there is no lift. Carrying all the stuff to the 2nd and 3rd floor was not funny. Arriving at the room we noticed that it was very worn out, but we said OK....it's 3 star hotel. But then the beds....The mattresses on some were so bad that you could feel the springs in them when lying down. Terrible.

Also parking was not available and we had to park for 50PLN at the nearby parking. Breakfast was also nothing to write home about.

We changed the hotel the next day and didn't look back. Location is quite good and new renovated rooms would be OK for travelers on budget, otherwise....skip...

We paid just a fraction more for 4 star Best Western just 5 minutes further.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALiEN2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOGOS-KRAKOW, recepctionist at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your opinion, we apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered, we will try in future to improve the quality of our services. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while on a long girly weekend. There were 3 of us in one room and it did feel a bit cramped. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless however the shower wasn't great (clean just not powerful). The reception staff were very nice as well.

One of the best things about this hotel is it's location. It's about a 3 minute walk from the main square with a few shops and restaurants very close by. If you're just going on a long weekend and will be out and about most of the time and just want somewhere clean and comfortable to stay, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOGOS-KRAKOW, Receptionist at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review , we are very pleased that you liked at Logos hotel in Krakow ,We invite you to us again - we will make every effort that you feel here like at home.
Greetings :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed with a huge school group (50 of us!) for 3 nights in April. Shared a room with 4 people - room had 2 double beds but we found a camp bed as one of the double beds was a small sofa pull out - bit small! Camp bed was lovely and comfortable! Bathroom was plenty big enough - big shower, good lights, loads of shelf space and a good towel radiator. There was a frosted window in the bathroom door which was a bit odd!
Rooms were always warm - windows opened nice and wide if it got too hot - curtains kept it cosy and dark at night too. Beds were really comfy plenty of pillows and extra blankets in cupboards. Was cleaned and beds made everyday.
Restaurant was lovely, clean and a bit small but managed to fit all of us in every night! Food was warm, filling and tasty - drinks were cheap too - 20PLN for 4 colas. Breakfast was continental - meats, boiled eggs, cereals, toast, Nutella, coffee, tea and orange/apple juice - really tasty!
Well situated too - close to main square and good restaurants (Portobello for fab pizzas!) Around 20/30 minutes from Park Wodny and 1.5 hours from Aushcwitz-Birkenau.
Would definitely come back for another stay!

Room Tip: Stayed in 32 - biggest room we saw while staying there! Rooms 61-72 were on the quieter side too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliepresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Returned fora week again in Feb 2013. We were not disappointed. Staff really helpful, lovely clean warm rooms, location in university area 10 mins walk from central square. The revelation this year was the restaurant. Excellent food well cooked and served. In fact the best food and prices we found in Cracow this year. We loved the chicken breast in Parma ham and wine sauce, and the desserts were great too.

Room Tip: Do ask to see another room if you wish. We wanted a double bed, not twin, and the staff got us what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanteBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOGOS-KRAKOW, reservation department at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review , we are very pleased that you liked at Logos hotel in Krakow ,We invite you to us again - we will make every effort that you feel here like at home.
Greetings :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was situated not far from the old square so really well situated. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Great selection for breakfast in the morning. The rooms were nice - fridge with mini-bar, tv and a very clean bathroom with excellent shower. Not a great view from the hotel window but as we spent very little time in the room itself it didn't bother us. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#96 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#122 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maksymilian
Hotel Maksymilian
#37 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#64 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Rezydent Hotel
#65 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Hotel Batory
#39 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Property: Logos Hotel
Address: ul. Jozefa Szujskiego 5, Krakow 31-123, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly tucked away in the very heart of Krakow, the stylish Hotel logos welcomes families and business clients alike. This is the ideal place to relax and unwind whilst relishing the guaranteed warmth of the Logos atmosphere and our professional, friendly service. The hotel's facade never fails to catch the eye, standing aou distinctively amongst the old townhouses that surround it. Located close to the city's academic anclave and the Jagiellonian University's Auditorium Maximum, the Logos is highly popular amongst conference participants. We offer 49 comfotably furnished rooms, all with free WiFi Internet connection. We offer : Restaurants serves fusion dishes and traditional Polish cuisine, using original recipes and natural ingredients. Delectable coctails and aromatic espresso coffe, served in the Logos Drink Bar Two, fully-equiped and air-conditioned conference rooms Range of accommodation: single, double and three-person rooms, as well as a room equipped for the disabled WiFi Internet connection Sauna Relaksing massage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing