We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in Krakow!”
Review of Logos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logos Hotel
Ranked #111 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed at Logos in a very cold january, Krakow was -27 during our whole 5 nights however the hotel was lovely and toasty every night! Lovely clean rooms with enough space for the pair of us, travelled with my gran and she loved the hotel too. Perfect hotel, reception staff were helpful and the continental breakfast was good (Despite being a fussy eater, i managed to pick something each day). I thought the location was wonderful, in the old town just a perfect walk despite freezing conditions! Had a great experience at this hotel and was well worth the small price. Would definitely return, Krakow was a more than beautiful city!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 299 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I checked in late at night on a very hot 28 degrees night. The receptionist checked us in and helped carry our bags to the room. The room was extremely hot and when I called reception to ask for a fan, they apologised for having no fans left and said we could move rooms in the morning to a room with air-con. This was much appreciated as the temperatures the rest of our stay reached around 33 degrees. I suffer from Ceoliac disease which means i can't eat anything with Gluten in it. I e-mailed them prior to my stay explaining this and they assured me I would be able to eat ok in the restaurant. Every morning at breakfast, the friendly waitress brought me gluten free bread and got the chef to make me scrambled eggs. An enjoyable stay, recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are reached by lift. The rooms at the rear need to be accessed by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Although the room was small it was in excellent condition and quite functional. Shower only bathroom but very nice and very clean. Towels were a bit worn. We found the staff to be quite friendly and helpful. Their English was passable and all requests we had were answered with "of course!" Breakfast was better than many of the hotels we have stayed at in our 4 trips to eastern Europe. Very nice buffet style that included warm bacon, sausage, etc. and many other items. The location was only 3 blocks from the historic area. Beds were comfortable and our 5th floor room was perfectly quiet at all times. Prices in Poland are lower than in other parts of Europe so we splurged on a couples massage at the hotel spa. The masseuses were very good, only 75 USD for full body 1 hr massage for the both of us. One thing I want to particularly point out is that we arrived at 8 am via the night train from Vienna and the clerk checked us right in with no questions, no extra charge. Good first impression. This hotel is a solid 3 star anywhere in the world, 4 star in many places.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildonesminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for your opinion.
We will do our best to make your stay perfect if you would decide to come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

An awful, awful place. Checked in and even though we had booked a parking space we were told there was no space for us anymore. The room was miniscule, if someone sat at the desk you couldn't walk from one end to the other. There was a heatwave in Krakow, and we were on the 5th floor, and the AC was broken in the entire building... It was unbearably hot. After complaining we were finally given an old fan which was busted up and held together with twine. There was no available ice, and we were told to get some from the restaurant, when we asked at the restaurant the gave us 4 cubes, no lie!! The bathroom was very small, similar to an airplane bathroom. Definitely a huge disapointment, I would avoid everyone to stay away from Hotel Logos....And the staff were very indifferent, and rude...

Room Tip: don't book there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel was ok, there is nothing luxury about nor budget. Nice and friendly staff, clean, big rooms with a lot of windows. The breakfast was ok, I've had better. There was bread cheese and ham, milk and cereals, coffee and juice. The location was good about 7 min walk from old town, about 20 min to the train station. A lot of restaurants around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break in the wonderful city of Krakow. We arrived at the hotel approx 11.30 am, with the idea of leaving our bags there while we explored the area. Hotel was easy to find and was close to bus stop and about a 10 minute walk to the train station. The receptionist was most helpful and advised us that our room was ready and we could check in! think this is one of the 1st times we have been allowed to check-in to a room earlier than the time stated.......well done Logos!!!
Room was exceptionally clean, flatscreen tv, minibar and modern bathroom which had a hairdryer - so no need to take one. The porter who carried our bags was really friendly and supplied us with a map and a hotel card (should we get lost) as we left to explore the square and its bars.
Breakfast was good, usual continental style along with boiled eggs and sausages, should you ask the staff will also whip you up a mean scrambled egg (you have to ask for this though).
During our stay we needed a needle and cotton as the button had come off a shirt, again the reception were happy to oblige and supplied us with a needle and thread.
Some travellers had commented about not having tea/coffee making facilities, but hey krakow is as cheap as chips so its no big deal. They did supply fresh bottled water daily, which is exactly what was needed following our delicate mornings after sampling the local liquid refreshments ha!
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fdonovan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and had mixed weather, but this hotel was really welcoming from when we arrived until they called our taxi to leave. Room good sized, excellent bathroom and toiletries, and fresh bottled water everyday. Buffet continental breakfast in an atmospheric restaurant. Very clean and quiet. Location is great, about ten minutes walk to the main square. Good bar and restaurant at end of short street, and a great self service that sells meals by weight about 5 minutes away. Got a fantastic value for money deal with Easyjet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanteBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#102 of 262 in Krakow
602 reviews
Hotel Batory
#43 of 262 in Krakow
510 reviews
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#125 of 262 in Krakow
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maksymilian
Hotel Maksymilian
#38 of 262 in Krakow
896 reviews
Kleparz
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
#114 of 262 in Krakow
110 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#17 of 262 in Krakow
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Address: ul. Jozefa Szujskiego 5, Krakow 31-123, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $49 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly tucked away in the very heart of Krakow, the stylish Hotel logos welcomes families and business clients alike. This is the ideal place to relax and unwind whilst relishing the guaranteed warmth of the Logos atmosphere and our professional, friendly service. The hotel's facade never fails to catch the eye, standing aou distinctively amongst the old townhouses that surround it. Located close to the city's academic anclave and the Jagiellonian University's Auditorium Maximum, the Logos is highly popular amongst conference participants. We offer 49 comfotably furnished rooms, all with free WiFi Internet connection. We offer : Restaurants serves fusion dishes and traditional Polish cuisine, using original recipes and natural ingredients. Delectable coctails and aromatic espresso coffe, served in the Logos Drink Bar Two, fully-equiped and air-conditioned conference rooms Range of accommodation: single, double and three-person rooms, as well as a room equipped for the disabled WiFi Internet connection Sauna Relaksing massage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing