We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hotel in a cool location”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #25 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Small hotel with a warm atmosphere. Staff people are really kind and efficient, in particular at the reception desk (24 hours a DAY)
Location is very cool, in the heart of cracovian nightlife as kamizierz, the former jewish area , is full of trendy restaurant and bar. It could happen to hear people during the night...so if you want perfect silence...it's better stay in another area

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Mauro M,
Thank you very much for such a great review of Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm glad that you found our reception staff professional and efficient. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 507 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Eden Hotel for three nights in February. The staff are amazing - so friendly and helpful. On a number of occasions they booked taxis for us and let us know when they had arrived. The location is great, easy walking distance to the main square but there are plenty of great bars and restaurants close by too. The room was spacious, warm and clean. Breakfast was very tasty with slight changes every day - bread, cake, cold meats, cheeses and salad. There is also the option to have scrambled egg. This really is a lovely hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank JessP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear JessP88,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations in terms of service and the breakfast.
I wish you a nice summer and hope to see you here again in the future.
Warm regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Eden quite a few times during which there have been a few staff changes but the manager(ess) has been there as long as I have known the hotel. There is no doubt in my mind that it is her management skills and insight that has made the hotel such a delightful experience for visitors. I notice that many reviews comment on the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. I must concur. All the workers are efficient and friendly and many have improved their spoken English over the years.

As a three star hotel I find the breakfast and accommodation to be very adequate but its the helpful staff especially on reception that place this hotel ahead of similar establishments.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter but all rooms ok no buses outside the road is small and narrow so cars pass s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvisitPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear IvisitPoland,
It was a real pleasure to accomodate you again in Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the family atmosphere in my hotel.
I wish you a pleasant summer and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I've had the pleasure to stay at the Eden Hotel since it's inception.
The place is clean, spacious and centrally located.
The staff is very courteous and helpful.
For me it's a Home Away From Home.

Cantor Benzion Miller, USA.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benzionmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Mr Miller,
It was lovely to accomodate you again in Hotel Eden, Krakow during Jewish Culture Festival and hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Enjoy your summer and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Every time I go to Krakow usually for the fantastic Jewish culture festival I seek to stay at the Eden in the heart of Kazimierz. You can feel the Jewishness in the cobbled streets and in the hotel, the area now awash with trendy bars and restaurants, Synagogues and Jewish museums.
Enjoy
Staying in Jewish Krakow - then don't even think of anywhere else

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Marcel M,
Thank you for your 5-star review of Hotel Eden, Kraków! I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel and hope to see you here again in the future.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

For first time travelers to Europe staying here made the trip well worth it. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful in providing information for us to take a self guided tours when we could and helped us with a guide to go with us to places outside of Krakow. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The location is within walking distance of historical sites and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill6239126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Bill,
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review of Hotel Eden on tripadvisor.com! I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel and that you found our staff very friendly and efficient.
I do hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great place to spend a vacation in Krakow, Poland.
A small hotel, in quiet section of town. close to all historic attractions in town.
Staff is very helpful. Highly recommended to book in advance. Especially great place to be there around end of June - and experience the spirit of annual Krakow Jewish Festival.

Room Tip: Book time ahead. Great hotel, friendly staff, best location in the Historic Jewish quarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solomon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Somolon T,
I'm very grateful for your fantastic five star review in regards to your recent stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm particularly satisfied to see that you find location of my Hotel convenient and the staff very friendly and helpful,
I hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#13 of 267 in Krakow
507 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#92 of 267 in Krakow
408 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 267 in Krakow
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#40 of 267 in Krakow
939 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#43 of 267 in Krakow
880 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 267 in Krakow
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $41 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden history: We are located in the carefully restored XV-th century home of Isaac Jakubowicz, the founder of the Isaac Synagogue. Hotel Eden location: Hotel Eden is perfectly situated right in the heart of Krakow's old Jewish quarter - Kazimierz. We are close to many historical sights such as The Remuh synagogue, Old Synagogue, Wawel Castle, Schindler's factory and the former Jewish ghetto in Podgorze. The medieval Main Market Square with famous St Mary's Church and Cloth Hall is an easy 10 minute walk away. Rooms and relax: Hotel Eden offers 27 rooms (single, twin, triple, quad) equipped with private bathroom, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, coffee and tea facilities, free WiFi internet access and an additional computer for hotel guests in the lobby. For a modest fee you can use our unique Salt Grotto as well as the more traditional forms of relaxation: sauna and massage. What makes us special: Hotel Eden is the only hotel in Poland with mezuzah (a piece of parchment inscribed with specified Hebrew verses from the Torah) Hotel Eden is the only Jewish hotel in Poland with a mikvah (ritual Jewish bath).In its pre-renovation state Hotel Eden can be seen in the film "Schindler's List", as some of the film's scenes were shot on Ciemna Street and inside the future hotel. There are unique paintings and posters on the walls from various period of times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing