We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Jewish Krakow - then don't even think of anywhere else”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #24 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Every time I go to Krakow usually for the fantastic Jewish culture festival I seek to stay at the Eden in the heart of Kazimierz. You can feel the Jewishness in the cobbled streets and in the hotel, the area now awash with trendy bars and restaurants, Synagogues and Jewish museums.
Enjoy
Staying in Jewish Krakow - then don't even think of anywhere else

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Marcel M,
Thank you for your 5-star review of Hotel Eden, Kraków! I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel and hope to see you here again in the future.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 490 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

For first time travelers to Europe staying here made the trip well worth it. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful in providing information for us to take a self guided tours when we could and helped us with a guide to go with us to places outside of Krakow. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The location is within walking distance of historical sites and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill6239126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Bill,
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review of Hotel Eden on tripadvisor.com! I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel and that you found our staff very friendly and efficient.
I do hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great place to spend a vacation in Krakow, Poland.
A small hotel, in quiet section of town. close to all historic attractions in town.
Staff is very helpful. Highly recommended to book in advance. Especially great place to be there around end of June - and experience the spirit of annual Krakow Jewish Festival.

Room Tip: Book time ahead. Great hotel, friendly staff, best location in the Historic Jewish quarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solomon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Somolon T,
I'm very grateful for your fantastic five star review in regards to your recent stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm particularly satisfied to see that you find location of my Hotel convenient and the staff very friendly and helpful,
I hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this fab little hotel for 4 nights, it's in a nice quiet area, clean tidy, comfy, mini fridge, good, clean bathroom. The staff bend over backwards to be helpful and booked a private tour for us on the Friday with MT which was a fabulous day out as well as informative.
Breakfast was amazing and varied each day and was beautifully presented, good coffee too. We were able to walk to all the attractions we wanted to see with ease. We would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebud138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Rosebud138,
I was very delighted to read your five star review of my Hotel!. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.
I'm glad that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast and professional staff. I look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Eden, Krakow!
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent 2 nights here recently, a lovely old building in a fantastic central location in the heart of the old Jewish quarter. Friendly staff and a fantastic fresh breakfast buffet. Would definitely come back here. Very reasonable prices for a hotel of this quality and character

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sloany49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Sloany49,
I'm very grateful for your fantastic review in regards to your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow!. It is always such a great pleasure to receive positive feedback! I was happy to read that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! We always try to offer seasonal breakfast menu for all our guests.
Once again thank you for the review and I hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards from sunny Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here at the Eden Hotel. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious in a beautiful dining room. I also enjoyed the sauna immensely. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Heidi,
Thank you very much for your great review of Hotel Eden! I'm pleased you liked our delicious breakfast, sauna and the comfortable rooms.
I'm looking forward to welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went as a group to this hotel for the weekend. The staff was very nice, the rooms, at least the one I had, small but presentable. Bathroom half decent. Very little in the way of amenities. No separate soap and shampoo, just the push thing on the wall. VERY hot because no air conditioner. There's some kind of outdoor bar outside which was noisy the entire night into the morning. Overall, a half decent place, but not good enough for me to want to try again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mutty_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review on tripadvisor.com. I appreciate your comments about our Staff and rooms. In response to several of your comments:
- Eden does not advertise having air conditioning, although we are currently renovating our rooms to add this.
- All of our bathrooms have separate soap and shower gel dispensers in the shower, and a separate soap dispenser next to the sink. Each bathroom also has a hair dryer. If your room was not to your satisfaction, we would have offered you a different room (subject to availability), had we known of your discomfort, although, as each bathroom contains the same amenities, I am not sure if this would have done the trick.
- There is an outdoor garden/cafe located across from the hotel. "Noise" in Krakow is allowed until 22.00pm. Had you informed us that the garden/cafe was disturbing you, we would have asked them to tone it down, and should that have not sufficed, we would have called the police to enforce the law. As you did not advise us that this was an issue, we had no way of dealing with this matter.
We do hope that you will visit Krakow again in the future, and hopefully allow Eden to be your home away from home.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 262 in Krakow
1,333 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#86 of 262 in Krakow
401 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 262 in Krakow
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Batory
#35 of 262 in Krakow
514 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,008 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $40 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden history: We are located in the carefully restored XV-th century home of Isaac Jakubowicz, the founder of the Isaac Synagogue. Hotel Eden location: Hotel Eden is perfectly situated right in the heart of Krakow's old Jewish quarter - Kazimierz. We are close to many historical sights such as The Remuh synagogue, Old Synagogue, Wawel Castle, Schindler's factory and the former Jewish ghetto in Podgorze. The medieval Main Market Square with famous St Mary's Church and Cloth Hall is an easy 10 minute walk away. Rooms and relax: Hotel Eden offers 27 rooms (single, twin, triple, quad) equipped with private bathroom, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, coffee and tea facilities, free WiFi internet access and an additional computer for hotel guests in the lobby. For a modest fee you can use our unique Salt Grotto as well as the more traditional forms of relaxation: sauna and massage. What makes us special: Hotel Eden is the only hotel in Poland with mezuzah (a piece of parchment inscribed with specified Hebrew verses from the Torah) Hotel Eden is the only Jewish hotel in Poland with a mikvah (ritual Jewish bath).In its pre-renovation state Hotel Eden can be seen in the film "Schindler's List", as some of the film's scenes were shot on Ciemna Street and inside the future hotel. There are unique paintings and posters on the walls from various period of times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing