We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place lovely hotel”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #29 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely place lovely hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I went to krakow last year with my husband for a short stay , the hotel was excellent the staff were friendly and very helpful , our room was on the first floor it was lovely and clean and very spacious , the breakfast was excellent , . The hotel is in the Jewish district, there are many bars and restaurant's , and very lively and bustling place, you are not that far from the main market place , there are some beautiful church's , also there is a castle that's amazing , . The place is spotless,. The hotel booked us on the trip to Auschwitz and Birkenau, it was sad and upsetting but I'm glad I went, you can easily walk to the Shindlers factory, or you can get a taxi which are really cheap, . All in all a wonderful experience .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Michael E,
I'm very pleased by your great review and I appreciate your 5* rating of Hotel Eden, Krakow!Thank you very much for your comments about our rooms, excellent breakfast and the location in the amazing district-Kazimierz!.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit to Krakow.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    148
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
67
204
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I spent 6 days on a city break in April in Krakow, staying at this small hotel. We chose to stay in the Kazimierz district (old Jewish quarter). This proved to be an excellent choice as a base for seeing the sights of the city. The city centre is within easy walking distance (about 15 minutes). There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. The hotel itself has an old world charm. The decor and furnishings could be upgraded but then it might lose its individuality. Our room (top floor) was very clean and tidy. Shower was very good and we also had a fridge.The reception staff were excellent - very friendly and always helpful. They were happy to advise us on trips, excursions etc.We booked door to door trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. The staff all spoke excellent English. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but they were provided free near reception. The breakfast area, in the basement has character. The continental breakfast was what you might expect: yoghurt, cheese, ham, bread - and radishes, cucumber and peppers! Whilst we were not looking for a full English breakfast, this was the only thing we think could be better but that's a matter of personal taste. All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annamac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear AnnaMac2014,

Thank you for a great review of Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm glad you enjoyed our charming family- owned hotel, room and the service. I believe you had an enjoyable stay in our beautiful city of Krakow and I hope to welcome you here again.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Agnes
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

First time in Krakow and what an amazing find. This little hotel was perfect. In the Jewish district which was full of character with traditional old bars and restaurants and only a 15 minute walk into the main market square. Our spacious bedroom was spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel. The breakfast was excellent and served in a delightful room. The friendly staff could not have been more helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again on our return to Krakow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minstrel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Minstrel55,
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of Hotel Eden, Krakow! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our spacious bedrooms and breakfast service.
Once again, we are very grateful for your positive review in regards to your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards from Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I and two friends have just returned from Krakow where we stayed at this excellent hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. (They even managed to get a forgotten 'phone back to us at the airport before we flew off) The whole place was very clean and the bedrooms spacious. The breakfast, served in a quirky dining room was a very comprehensive buffet and as soon as the plates were emptied they were filled up. It is situated in the centre of the old Jewish quarter but is within an easy stroll of the river, the castle and the old town. It is without doubt an hotel to return to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atlantic566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a great pleasure to read your comments about our staff and spacious rooms. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful location of our hotel.
Hope to welcome you again at Hotel Eden, Krakow!
Warm regards from sunny Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We've just returned from our first visit to Krakow, a present from our daughters, we could not have chosen a better hotel. It is warm, clean welcoming and full of character and history. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and very obliging, arranging trips, packed lunches, taxis and directions to places of interest. We were ashamed by our lack of Polish as all the staff spoke perfect English. A special thanks to Anna for whom nothing seemed to be any trouble and whose scrambled eggs are delicious!!! The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the main square and Schindlers factory, both within easy walking distance even for seniors like us. Some of trip advisors top restaurants are also 5 mins walk away (we tried 3 and all were excellent). All in all a wonderful experience and we would certainly visit again. Very highly recommended

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111 which was a rear suite overlooking the old Jewish cemetery. It has a sitting r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ICunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your 5 star review of Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the city and hope that you will visit us again in the future.
And special thanks to your daughters who made the reservation in Hotel Eden for you.
Warm regards from Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was our first time in Krakow. The hotel is lovely, warm,friendly, clean and just what we were looking for. The staff, Anna and the others were very helpful and looked after us ordering taxis and meals when we need them. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the Main Market Square and 20 minutes from the bus station..The breakfast is excellent and sets you up for the day. Although there is no kettle in the rooms there are good tea and coffee facilities down stairs. We used the salt grotto and there is also a sauna which is good. The location for night life bars, restaurants is ideal with many choices on your door step. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if returning to Krakow I would book this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crawford64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our staff will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow.
I'm glad that you found our reception staff, especially Anna very helpful and friendly.

I do hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I am extremely pleased to share information about this wonderful hotel. This is a warm, inviting and relaxing hotel, with a great owner and friendly staff. I've stayed at this hotel many times, and I always desire to return! It feels like "home away from home". Everyone is so nice and friendly! Also, the hotel is located in a great location! I encourage you to stay at this hotel; you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Overall, all the hotel rooms are quite. I've never had a problem with loud noise from the outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great comment and five star rating following your recent stay in Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us again and hope to welcome you back here very soon.
Warm regards from Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#18 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#46 of 259 in Krakow
883 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 259 in Krakow
563 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
488 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#72 of 259 in Krakow
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
#58 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden history: We are located in the carefully restored XV-th century home of Isaac Jakubowicz, the founder of the Isaac Synagogue. Hotel Eden location: Hotel Eden is perfectly situated right in the heart of Krakow's old Jewish quarter - Kazimierz. We are close to many historical sights such as The Remuh synagogue, Old Synagogue, Wawel Castle, Schindler's factory and the former Jewish ghetto in Podgorze. The medieval Main Market Square with famous St Mary's Church and Cloth Hall is an easy 10 minute walk away. Rooms and relax: Hotel Eden offers 27 rooms (single, twin, triple, quad) equipped with private bathroom, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, coffee and tea facilities, free WiFi internet access and an additional computer for hotel guests in the lobby. For a modest fee you can use our unique Salt Grotto as well as the more traditional forms of relaxation: sauna and massage. What makes us special: Hotel Eden is the only hotel in Poland with mezuzah (a piece of parchment inscribed with specified Hebrew verses from the Torah) Hotel Eden is the only Jewish hotel in Poland with a mikvah (ritual Jewish bath).In its pre-renovation state Hotel Eden can be seen in the film "Schindler's List", as some of the film's scenes were shot on Ciemna Street and inside the future hotel. There are unique paintings and posters on the walls from various period of times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing