We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem in Krakow”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #22 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was our first time in Krakow. The hotel is lovely, warm,friendly, clean and just what we were looking for. The staff, Anna and the others were very helpful and looked after us ordering taxis and meals when we need them. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the Main Market Square and 20 minutes from the bus station..The breakfast is excellent and sets you up for the day. Although there is no kettle in the rooms there are good tea and coffee facilities down stairs. We used the salt grotto and there is also a sauna which is good. The location for night life bars, restaurants is ideal with many choices on your door step. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if returning to Krakow I would book this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crawford64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our staff will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow.
I'm glad that you found our reception staff, especially Anna very helpful and friendly.

I do hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Eden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 471 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

I am extremely pleased to share information about this wonderful hotel. This is a warm, inviting and relaxing hotel, with a great owner and friendly staff. I've stayed at this hotel many times, and I always desire to return! It feels like "home away from home". Everyone is so nice and friendly! Also, the hotel is located in a great location! I encourage you to stay at this hotel; you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Overall, all the hotel rooms are quite. I've never had a problem with loud noise from the outsi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great comment and five star rating following your recent stay in Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us again and hope to welcome you back here very soon.
Warm regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night break in Krakow.
The Eden hotel were fabulous & really looked after us, Katia in particular was lovely & so helpful. To be honest all of the staff were very very helpful.
There are some nice pubs & restaurants around the hotel.
It's situated about half a mile from the main square, so a nice walk with shops & bars along the way.
We also had a trip to Aushwitz & Birkenau which the hotel arranged for us very reasonably.
I would stay at this hotel again, it is very clean, warm & comfortable x

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BurnleyJil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you great 5-star review on tripadvisor! I was very glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that our service met your expectations.
I do hope to welcome you back very soon to Hotel Eden, Krakow.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We are really pleased that we booked The Eden. What a nice, friendly, warm and clean Hotel this is and the staff are so very helpful. We arranged our trips via the Hotel before we left and we were picked up at the door and dropped off at the door on our return. No need to go to The Centre to be picked up. The Hotel is in the Centre of The Jewish Quarter & there are lots of bars and restaurants close by. If we ever visit Krakow again, we will stay at The Eden.
If you stay in the Centre or on a main road, you run the risk of hearing & feeling the Vibrations of the trams going past, the Eden is well away from all this but only a 15 minute walk to The centre & 10 minute walk to The Schindler Factory in the opposite direction

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knuzdenjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your opinion of Hotel Eden! January is usually quiet month in Krakow but still interesting enough to explore the city without the crowds. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel and Krakow and hope to see you here again in the future.
Best regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here in mid November 2013 we decided to visit Krakow for my mums 50th birthday there were 12 of us altogether and we all had an amazing experience. The hotel Eden was ideally located right in the centre of kazimierz a lovely little place with great character and helpful staff. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the breakfast a great selection of food for all tastes. I would highly recommend a stay here, we will all be returning. Very accommodating reception staff and I myself miss the lovely cakes that were put out every morning at breakfast. A big thankyou to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaskelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow! It is always a pleasure to receive positive review and I'm glad your mother enjoyed her 50th birthday in Krakow.
I do hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We've just returned from a 3 night stay over New Year.
This hotel is down a quaint cobbled lane right beside the Remuh cemetery.
Check in was very smooth with English speaking staff.
We had room 314 on the first floor - as this hotel is 3 townhouses together, the receptionist was very helpful and took us to our room. We had a lovely view of the cemetery.
Our room had two single beds, a wardrobe, TV, fridge (with complimentary chocolates, wine, water and soft drinks) and bathroom with shower and hairdyer.
Breakfast was served until 11.30am on 1st January which was great for us as we'd had a late night the night before. Breakfast is served downstairs in the cellars and consisted of breads (with toaster), cheeses, meats, salad, cakes, yogurts, cereals, cold boiled eggs and a hot dish (we had eggs one day and sausages the next day). There is also tea, coffee and fruit juice. Plenty to keep you going until lunchtime.
We had maid service everyday (beds made and fresh bottled water).
There is no safe in the room but there is a safe in reception which is free to use.
There is also a common room opposite reception which has free tea/coffee and water 24 hours a day.
This hotel is in the heart of Kazimierz - turn left out of the hotel and you reach Szeroka where you can hire a tour buggy or turn right and you reach Estery where there are a lot of bars. Even though there are bars around, we never had any problem with noise (but we do take earplugs with us wherever we go). Head past Estery and you reach the main road to take you to the Old Town (15 minute walk past the castle).
This hotel was fully booked but we hardly seen any other guests - there was no mad rush at breakfast time.
After checkout you can leave your bags if you have a late pickup (like we did) and the hotel receptionist kindly kept our valuables in the safe until we left.
Overall, a fantastic hotel at a great price - we paid £60 each for 3 nights bed and breakfast over the New Year Period.
We hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Room 314 - a corner room overlooking the cemetery and road was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6footsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guests,
The management and staff always appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow. It is especially a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it is most gratifying to know that our work meet guest's expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards from snowy Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just back from a trip to Krakow with my wife and youngest daughter, aged 17. Excellent experience all round with visits to Auschwitz / Birkenau and the Salt Mines (as well as lots of bars!!)

The hotel is very well located, being right in the centre of the Kaziemierz district, adjacent to a synagogue and very old Jewish cemetery. It's literally a 2 minute walk to the district market square and no more than 10-15 minutes from the main town square.

The staff are brilliant - really can't do enough for you and all speak very good English.

Rooms are fairly basic but very clean and the whole layout of the hotel is really quirky, which adds to the attractiveness - don't miss the backwards clock in reception!

Breakfast is typical East European - boiled ages, bread, chesses, cooked meats, coffee / tea / juice - lots of it too in a nice breakfast area.

There is a sauna, salt grotto and Jewish bath in the hotel too - we tried the salt grotto never having been in one before. Not sure what (if any!) the medical benefits were, but it was only 15 zloty each and a new experience, so that's always good.

Really recommend this hotel for anyone taking a short break in Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneAmongMany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review here on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed location of the horel, nice rooms and our fresh breakfast buffet.
I'm also glad that you found our staff very helpfull and attentive.

I do hope I can welcome you here again in the future. All the best to You & Your Family in New 2014 Year!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 261 in Krakow
1,300 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 261 in Krakow
576 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#75 of 261 in Krakow
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
441 reviews
Hotel Batory
#41 of 261 in Krakow
496 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#44 of 261 in Krakow
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
#58 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $43 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden history: We are located in the carefully restored XV-th century home of Isaac Jakubowicz, the founder of the Isaac Synagogue. Hotel Eden location: Hotel Eden is perfectly situated right in the heart of Krakow's old Jewish quarter - Kazimierz. We are close to many historical sights such as The Remuh synagogue, Old Synagogue, Wawel Castle, Schindler's factory and the former Jewish ghetto in Podgorze. The medieval Main Market Square with famous St Mary's Church and Cloth Hall is an easy 10 minute walk away. Rooms and relax: Hotel Eden offers 27 rooms (single, twin, triple, quad) equipped with private bathroom, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, coffee and tea facilities, free WiFi internet access and an additional computer for hotel guests in the lobby. For a modest fee you can use our unique Salt Grotto as well as the more traditional forms of relaxation: sauna and massage. What makes us special: Hotel Eden is the only hotel in Poland with mezuzah (a piece of parchment inscribed with specified Hebrew verses from the Torah) Hotel Eden is the only Jewish hotel in Poland with a mikvah (ritual Jewish bath).In its pre-renovation state Hotel Eden can be seen in the film "Schindler's List", as some of the film's scenes were shot on Ciemna Street and inside the future hotel. There are unique paintings and posters on the walls from various period of times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing