We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #29 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Monsey
1 review
“Good Location”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Located right in the middle of the old jewish quarter, its a quaint hotel with pleasant staff and the location is quiet- a side street away from the tourist bustle the decor is old fashioned and the felling is homey

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about Hotel Eden, Krakow on tripadvisor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    148
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
67
205
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This Hotel is in a fab location in the Jewish Quarter, very interesting, the hotel is really clean, the staff are friendly and happy to help with questions from guests, Breakfast is in the basement, it is very clean and very pretty, Breakfast is simple, coffee, tea, juice, cereal, bread, cheese, meats, boiled eggs and much more, you can order omelettes too. There are so many places to eat and drink in this area, in the square by the hotel you can get a taxi or book a trip, you can walk to the main square in 15 mins (unless you are us who kept getting lost) that was due to the fact we never bother to look at a map lol it was no problem as we found so many things to look at anyway on our way. Oskar Schindler's factory and the ghetto is a short stroll away, the river is 5 mins too, we did a bike tour in town, 90 zloty (£18) and worth every penny, we say so much of the city in 4 hours, the trip to auschwitz birkenau, it is a must, something we all need to see, although shocking it was really interesting and the guides were really informative. Eating in Krakow is WOW Just WOW, so cheap, we ate in really nice places, with drinks was average £24 for the 3 of us and that was with wine and beer, you can eat for a couple of £ if you want a kebab or a pizza walking around, its for nothing, please go and have a coffee in Café Rouge in the main square near to ST Marys Church, it is stunning inside and you will not believe it. we were in Krakow for 5 days and we didn't see everything, there is so much to do and see, the people are amazing and the city is simply Beautiful. We would recommend the hotel Eden and a fab base, we will return

Room Tip: I was in Room 314 which was nice and quiet, 2 single beds, shower room and TV, not too many stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrorchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your fantastic review in regards to your recent stay with us.
I'm delighted to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and our front desk staff very helpful.
I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you back in Hotel Eden, Krakow.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is very conveniently located in the jewish quarter, nice and clean, great kosher food and MIKVAH, offers business room so you can get some work done on the go staff are really nice and service is excellent

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zadikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Hotel Eden. I'm pleased you liked our hotel and mikvah.
I look forward to seeing you here again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is in a decent location if you are happy to wander around the town on foot as we were. It was only 10-15 minutes walk from the old town, and a couple of minutes from the centre of the Jewish quarter. When we arrived it was a bit disconcerting to see the hotel covered in scaffolding, but the room was OK. However, it was right at the top of the building, and although this was late August and not particularly hot, the room seemed to catch all the heat. There is no air con, and the two blowers in the room only partially reduced the heat, and they were rather noisy. Breakfast was a decent range of food, and the basement room was nice and cool. Staff were friendly and helpful. We might go back, but not in summer.

Room Tip: Ask for near the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikePatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your opinion of Hotel Eden. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay in our beautiful city of Krakow and hope you visit us again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

this is our third visit to this hotel and as enjoyable as ever. friendly staff and very helpful. wonderful location close to restaurants and interesting area. breakfast is a lovely buffet cereals . juices, tea or coffee, meat, . bread white or brown. boiled eggs, a good selection of cheeses, some water melon or plums strawberries and or yoghurt. a nice selection of cakes for anyone with a sweet tooth. breakfast area is downstairs so perhaps a problem if disabled. the hotel is spotless if a quiet room is required ask for a room facing the cemetery.

Room Tip: sk for room overlooking the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandmargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a nice words concerning your recent stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and you enjoyed our breakfast choice.

I hope you will visit us again in the future.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soender Omme, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Due to a family fatality I wasn't able to join my 4 friends for our 4-night stay in Krakow. Therefore I cannot rate the hotel as such, but only rely on my friends' opinions, and they were absolutely satisfied with the stay.

However the service from the receptionist indeed deserves a comment. When upon arrival my friends told her that 1 person would be missing, she unasked changed the booking at the agency and thus helped us save money, even if we didn't have legitimate claims.

A very thoughtful and nice gesture.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyngpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind words concerning Hotel Eden. I'm sorry that you couldn't visit Hotel Eden and our beautiful city of Krakow this time but I hope you will visit us next time.with your friends.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was in an ideal location for our stay in Krakow just a walk from old town and plenty of good restuarants within five minute walk.Staff are very friendly and helpful rooms comfortable and plenty of choice for breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't go there if you want a sauna it is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to read your nice words in regards to our location, comfortable rooms but also in regards to our friendly staff.

Now it's a beautiful autumn weather in Krakow so I hope I can welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 259 in Krakow
406 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#46 of 259 in Krakow
883 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 259 in Krakow
563 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
489 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#72 of 259 in Krakow
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
#58 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden history: We are located in the carefully restored XV-th century home of Isaac Jakubowicz, the founder of the Isaac Synagogue. Hotel Eden location: Hotel Eden is perfectly situated right in the heart of Krakow's old Jewish quarter - Kazimierz. We are close to many historical sights such as The Remuh synagogue, Old Synagogue, Wawel Castle, Schindler's factory and the former Jewish ghetto in Podgorze. The medieval Main Market Square with famous St Mary's Church and Cloth Hall is an easy 10 minute walk away. Rooms and relax: Hotel Eden offers 27 rooms (single, twin, triple, quad) equipped with private bathroom, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, coffee and tea facilities, free WiFi internet access and an additional computer for hotel guests in the lobby. For a modest fee you can use our unique Salt Grotto as well as the more traditional forms of relaxation: sauna and massage. What makes us special: Hotel Eden is the only hotel in Poland with mezuzah (a piece of parchment inscribed with specified Hebrew verses from the Torah) Hotel Eden is the only Jewish hotel in Poland with a mikvah (ritual Jewish bath).In its pre-renovation state Hotel Eden can be seen in the film "Schindler's List", as some of the film's scenes were shot on Ciemna Street and inside the future hotel. There are unique paintings and posters on the walls from various period of times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing