We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel right in the middle of Kazimierz, Krakow Jewish Quater.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #27 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel right in the middle of Kazimierz, Krakow Jewish Quater.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Surrounded by different restaurants, pubs and cafes. Renovated recently. Run a shuttle bus from and to Krakow Balice (KRK) airport (80 PLN). Free breakfast and wireless internet connection.
15-20 min walking to Rynek Glowny (Main market square), to Wawel Zamek(Wawel Castle).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. I hope that you enjoyed our hotel and Krakow atmosphere.
Looking forward to welcome you in Hotel Eden, Krakow again!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    140
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
57
191
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay in Eden Hotel. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, always willing to help out with any of our needs. The location was perfect, not in the busy center square, but a quick walk. Also, right in the Jewish Quarter with a quaint square 2 mins away with lots of great cafes and bars. The rooms were clean and well kept.

Read more about our adventure in Krakow and this hotel:
http://jonathantoddgoldberg.blogspot.com/2013/06/smoking-krakow_18.html

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtgoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel - our lovely, bohemian district-Kazimierz.
I hope to welcome you again here in the future.
Best regards from Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach Tikva, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room we were assigned (111) fit our needs perfectly. It is in fact a two room suite -- a smallish bedroom plus a very large living room with two couches etc. These are separated by a small passageway, to which the bathroom opens,with closeable doors on each side, such that one spouse can be about in the living room while the other sleeps in the bedroom. A small balcony with a table and two comfortable chair was an attractive place to eat our meals. The room faces the back, affording both quiet and privacy.

Of the front desk staff, all whom we met spoke English well, and were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks are due to Kasha, who received us when we arrived, and among other things arranged our shabbat meals at her own initiative.

For the dati traveler:
The location could hardly be better, right in the middle between the various synagogues.

Standard (non-electronic) keys. All the lights are built-in, so no point in bringing a shabbat clock. The cleaning staff apparently knows not to change the light settings -- such as lights on in the bathroom -- guests make before shabbat.

This is not a "kosher hotel." That is, the breakfast buffet included non-kosher meats and cheeses. However, there is also on offer plenty that the dati traveler who does not require special hechsherim can eat, and when required these are made available as well. Ask for details. Paper hot-cups and the like are available, as well as a place for netilat yadayim. In general there is an evident desire to be accommodating to the various guests.

There is a mikveh for women on the premises. (The mikveh for men is near the JCC.)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back (north) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guests!
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of Hotel Eden online! .It was very satisfying to read your nice words especially in regards to our room, breakfast and helpful staff. I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel for your next trip.
Warm regards from Krakow,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

During all my visitis to Krakow I stayed at the homely atmosphere Eden Hotel.
The hotel is in a central location ,at the Jewish quarter, with comfortable quiet nice rooms,
a very good breakfast is served in a nice basement room.
The wormly staff is doing efforts to service.
In the hotel is a salt cave that is good way to relex after touring or working.


Highly recommended.
Yosi

Room Tip: first/scend floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yosi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your very nice feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Eden, Kraków! I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and breakfast.
I hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I always like to come back here. The staff is friendly, they talk English well and are familiar with other people's cultures. The breakfast is great and the atmosphere in the dining room is casual and friendly and the service is efficient and courteous.

Over the years, I have stayed in various parts of the hotel. I like the back side overlooking the ancient historic Jewish cemetery as well as the front side overlooking the lively, yet gentle, street scene. The rooms are quite comfortable. I plan to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nahum G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a nice review of Hotel Eden. It was a pleasure for us to accomodate you here again and I hope to welcome you in hotel Eden in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Although a 3 star hotel the service was 5 star, room was basic but kept very clean, an excellent location plenty of resteraunts nearby, found the best one an Italian style (next to argentinian steak house) on the last night (3 courses with drinks and half a bottle of wine £38). The location of the hotel is excellent, just far enough from the centre for a pleasant walk. We booked with Jet2 holidays for a 4 night break and were very pleased with the company and organisation of the holiday. Leg room on jet was slightly better than normal. A transfers in taxi good, but my tip is to book transfers via the hotel, about half price. Breakfast for the continent was excellent, not UK style but a very good choice and omelletes made fresh every day, if wanted. Visited salt mines and Auschwitz (better than salt mines - guides are very good), Wawel castle is definitely worth a visit, I am told however at weekends it gets extremely busy. I recommend the hotel, and Krakow and will certantly go again. Prague has the slight edge for sights and buildings, but more expensive. Note in the summer take insect spray for mosquitoes, we were suprised at how many bites we got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MolariLondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow!
It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments! I was pleased to read that you especially enjoyed our breakfast and the location.
We look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Room was pretty basic but clean and comfortable. Do have to walk some with bags since hotel layout is warren-like and some floors are a half flight from elevator. My wife, who loves luxury hotels, might not have been satisfied here but it was great for a father/daughter trip. Kazimierz is full of night life and drunk revelers down in the street below woke us on weekend nights, but we chose to stay right amidst the action. Excellent breakfast included and, the most important component of all foreign travel to me, the front dest staff were terrific. Great practical advice, even shared opinions re how to spend our time. Directed us to laundry, good transportation options, advice where to buy some necessities. BTW, Krakow is really awesome.

Room Tip: Next time I would ask if some rooms are protected from noise of loud drunk kids in street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jg793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow. I was very satisfied to read that you found our hotel to be good value for money and that our staff was great and helpful. It's our goal to make your stay comfortable, safe and relaxing.

I hope we can welcome you again in hotel Eden in the future!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#76 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#45 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#43 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#71 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#89 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
#58 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location in the heart of Jewish district of Kazimierz with easy access to the city centre. 27 simply-styled room, a cellar bar, sauna, salt grotto into three 15th-century townhouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing