We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Friendly..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #27 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Friendly..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here as a couple from 20 -24 May2013...What a delight it was..the girls on reception were so helpful..nothing was too much trouble..advice for local travel..maps .etc
The room was spotless..lovely modern bathroom..great pillows..comfy bed.The breakfast was wonderful..cheese..tomatoes.cold meats..fruit..strawberries and cream!..breads..eggs and much more..the presentation was wonderful..if you ask the chef will make scrambled eggs..so good.
.Krakow is a great city to be..we stayed in the Kazimierz area..great place to be..lots going on but only about 15 mins from old town.
we booked trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau..a must visit! Would stay here again..and will recommend to all visiting Krakow. A very friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room at the top..might be too hot in summer but in May it was just right..quiet and peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThassosAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for such a nice opinion of Hotel Eden! It's our goal to provide the best service
so I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.
I hope to welcome you here again.
Warm and sunny regards from Krakow,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    140
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
57
191
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I got married in Krakow and a large number of guests came from UK. We needed to put them in one hotel to make things easier. We were after a good location and reasonable price. I found Eden online and made an enquiry about group booking. The manager got back to me very promptly and offered fantasic rates. Every single person working in this hotel is extremaly helpful and kind. Nothing was too much of a problem. They helped us arrange transfers to/from the airport, recommended restaurants and didn't mind when we staggered back at 4am after having one drink too many. Breakfast was fresh and there wre plenty of choices. We will definately go back. I don't understand people winging about dated rooms etc, if you are so picky then why choose 3* hotel? We would like to thank everyone for making us feel welcome and looking after our guests. Everyone loved it! Magda & Tom

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRC1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Magda & Tom,

It was a real pleasure for us to accommodate you and the guests during your wedding in Krakow.
We did our best to make your stay in Eden comfortable and relaxing but the only thing we couldn’t do was to change the weather! I’m sorry it was raining nearly all the time! I promise to keep the sun up if you ever come again to visit us!

All the staff wish you all the best and we raise our glass of champagne and say "Adorable Couple”!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Eden Hotel between the 25th & the 28th May. We thought the hotel was 1st class, the room was clean and the beds comfy there was a fridge in the room & toiletries in the bathroom. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and they left a bottle of wine & a birthday card as a surprise. The buffet breakfast was really good there was lots to choose from (surpassing any continental breakfast we have had before), boiled eggs and chicken sausage were available with the buffet but if you wanted scramble eggs or an omelet you only had to ask for it. We booked our trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau through the hotel and were very pleased with the service, the visit was very interesting and sobering. We obtained a map from the hotel and the following day we walked to Schindler's Factory and then took a ride from the factory on one of the tourist cars to the Castle (15 zloty each), these are a great way to travel around the streets as the driver passes on lots of information on the districts you travel through. The location of the hotel is great and you are very close to a lot of very good bars and restaurants, the food and drink are a lot cheaper than the UK and the people are charming. Thanks again to the Eden Hotel and the very helpful and pleasant staff, for making this a great trip and we will have no hesitation in returning in the future or recommending the Hotel to others.
If you want more detailed information please feel free to email me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivsterwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your opinion of Hotel Eden! It was a pleasure for us to accomodate you and I hope that the birthday day in Krakow and our hotel was a day worth to remember.
All the best for you both,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in very vibrant Jewish quarter. I would go back in a minute. Continental breakfast was good and served till 10.00 am. Hotel organised our trip to Auschwitz and Birkenau with the minimum of fuss, reasonably priced too. When you come out the hotel and turn left there's a super bar called Ulica Krokodyli. Friendly bar staff and good fun. We retained our room on last day as we had an evening flight for a reasonable amount. The receptionist booked us a taxi to go to the airport which was a good bit cheaper than the taxi we took from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186525Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for kind words concerning Hotel Eden. I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our beautiful city of Krakow and hope you will visit us again.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you are looking for a friendly, well run, clean hotel with the added benefit of being in the heart of Kazimerz, then this is a wonderful choice. Room was great, breakfast was good (one of thebreakfast staff gave us some of her grandmother's cake), bathroom excellent, elevator available. Packed lunch was fantastic to have for trip to Aushwitz-Birkenau and waiting for us at the desk at 06:00.

And a wonderful bonus is the staff. They are more than willing (if they don't have other guests to attend) to chat about themselves and Poland and the history of Poland and how it relates to their lives. Talking to locals is a big part of the travel experience and Alina's staff is so welcoming and able to discuss virtually any question you can ask them with both grace and intelligence. This is the kind of intangible thing that makes the Eden a very special place to stay.

I highly recommend the Eden. It has character, location, and a great staff. Only positive, fond memories from our stay and a hope for a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for such a great review of Hotel Eden! It was a real pleasure to accommodate you in hotel Eden and make part of your Poland trip so memorable! I can only apologise for snow in April but I promise that if you ever come to Krakow again I will make sure the sun will be shining on you day by day!

Best regards and see you here again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Eden Hotel for 5 nights recently. Overall our experience was good - the transfers to and from the airport were punctual and arranged in good time, the staff had excellent English, and there was a good range of food at breakfast (nice strong coffee, as well!) The breakfast is a cold spread, but the ladies will make an omelette on request. The rooms are old-style, well-furnished (wardrobe with hangers and dressing-table with mirror both provided in our room, very useful). The Kazimierz area in which the hotel is located is very cool, with a number of good bars and restaurants nearby, and has a young, hip feel to it. It's only a 15 minute walk to the main square, though it's perfectly possible to eat and drink very locally in the evenings.
However.
If you book a room here, particularly in the spring/summer months, I would strongly recommend that you ask for one at the back of the hotel. When we stayed we had a room with windows onto the street. The day temperature was around 26C, and the window had to be open to sleep comfortably at night (there is no AC, which is fine if you can have ventilation). On our last night, a Thursday, we were woken repeatedly through the small hours of the morning by shouting revellers, music, car engines, beeping, and street cleaning (to name a few). At the time of writing the house opposite the hotel is a building site: the builders start work before 7am and make no concessions in the arenas of shouting, banging and throwing materials around. The noise was significantly worse on the Thursday than any other night (which is why we did not raise it with staff during the stay: it was our last night) so I imagine it may well be focused on the Thursday-Saturday period.
Clearly this is not a failing on the part of the hotel: they can't be held responsible for noise outside the building. I mention it here as a handy tip for booking!
All in all good: just make sure that you're happy to sleep with the windows shut if you get a room at the front.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linoprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Eden. I am sorry that an otherwise enjoyable stay was spoiled by noise from the building renovations at the public house opposite us. We had notified the supervisor of the construction work and asked them to start work at 08:00am. We subsequently learned that under Polish Law, work may begin at 6.00am.

As the work has ended, our neighbor should be quiet for the next ten years. I hope that your travels will bring you to us again during this period!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel.I didn't have much time to look for a hotel and the rewievs were very good so I decided to book it.So the important info:
The room-it is an old style hotel,very simple...it was clean,but i felt like staying in grandma's.When you open the door you can smell the old furniture and so on...
The staff-i met 3 receptionist,all of them spoke english and were nice.Breakfest staff-2 women,i never actually saw them just heard talking laud and laughing from the back...
The Breakfest-basic food,some cheese,samali,veg,boiled eggs,youghurts...no scrambled eggs,no bacon,just a small choice...again felt like in grandma's house when she has a bigger family in the house.
The location-jewish district,a lot of bars a places to eat around,a lot of young people,kind of party place during the weekends.Not the best for public transport,have to walk 10 min to get to the tram that goes to the city centre...
Overall-for 48 euros a night would expect something better.I did not felf comfortable staying in the old room...It is not a bad place,but i if you are used to stay in hotels then this is maybe not the best choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjj02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Eden! As you’ve noticed Hotel Eden is a small, family run hotel located in XVIth century buildings with old-style furniture and cosy atmosphere.
We try to please all of our guests and hope they leave Krakow satisfied with their stay in Hotel Eden and their overall visit to Krakow. We are sorry that at no time during your stay did you express any concerns or comments to us; we would have taken immediate action to rectify them.
We have noted all of your comments and will try to make improvements where necessary. Sadly we can do nothing about the short walk to the tram; it is usually 5-6 minutes, and an easy stroll to the Rynek (Main Square) is 12-15 minutes.
Regarding the breakfast staff and service I will speak to them about their behaviour and noise.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Hotel Eden.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#76 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#45 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#43 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#71 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#89 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
#58 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location in the heart of Jewish district of Kazimierz with easy access to the city centre. 27 simply-styled room, a cellar bar, sauna, salt grotto into three 15th-century townhouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing