We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.Friends Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$192
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$163
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bracka 6(Krakow)
$137
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
26
20
11
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
20
11
5
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The facilities at 4Friends Hostel were clean and functional - which is just what we wanted for the price. The service however was very high quality. The location was perfect - away from the bustle of the city but just a 15 minute bus ride into the centre of Krakow (2.48 zty if my memory is correct).

The hostel team were extremely helpful and gave us some great tips about which buses would take us to various locations, they advised us on other paid excursions and successfully made the bookings on our behalf. They also allowed us to keep our car parked in one of their private spaces during the final day of our trip, after we'd checked out.

A great place for a no-frills stay in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeRenouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights at 4Friends and had a great time. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The reception is 24hr and always willing to help. The weather was really hot and when we were out for the day they put a fridge in our room. Because of the heat staff went out to buy more fans.
Magda on reception booked our trips and gave us advice about what to see and do in our short visit. She was a great receptionist and always willing to help.
Theres a good selection for breakfast and tea & coffee through the day. The bus stop is a couple of minutes walk away and there is a small super market over the road.
When we stayed there were a group of school children and their teachers on a trip. They were out all day but became a little noisy when they returned early evening however they were asleep by 10pm and well behaved.
There was a good mix of different people. We met one man in his 40's who was a single traveller. He said this was the best hostel he had stayed in and we agree. There were a couple of families as well as travellers and backpackers of different nationalities.
The hostel was having work done and by the end of our stay they had built a lovely new extension to the out door seating area. It was finished when we left so anyone who stays in the future will have more places to chose from when sitting out side.
We didn't experience one of the 4Friends BBQ's however their garden area is perfect for one with plenty of tables and chairs, the BBQ is really big and in the middle of the garden so everyone can sit around. There is also the resident dog, she is really well behaved and gentle.
This hostel is lovely and friendly. It has free internet on a little laptop in reception. 15mins on the bus to the Old Town. Its clean and comfortable. Perfect for anyone travelling on a budget. Lots of parking spaces if arriving by car.
The general feeling from the hostel is relaxed and chilled out. The staff are really easy going yet efficient.
We would love to stay at 4Friends again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe double and were located at the top. There are plenty of pictures on the internet of this room. It feels nice as it is the last room and little away from everyone else. They have really made an effort to make the room feel modern and comfortable. There is plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe and the view faces to the front so if going on a trip you can watch for the mini bus arriving.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Pluses:
Great low cost. Helpfull and friendly staff. Nice breakfast included. Near public transport, but in a nice quiet neighborhood. Variety of rooms to accomidate different sized groups. Place was very clean. Private bathroom for every room.

Minuses:
Our bed was quite poor, and gave both my wife and I backaches. Matresses in our kids' room were fine, however. Pillows were worst I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eljusto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I recently stayed at this hostel with a group of young people. We were warmly welcomed and looked after very well by the staff. The staff were amazing, friendly and very helpful at all times. Breakfast was very good and the accommodation was everything we could have asked for. The hostel is 15 mins from the airport and 15 mins by bus from the centre of Krakow; there are plenty of shops, restaurants and fast food outlets nearby. We all enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chips_Chipolatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

me and my two friends had a great two days in 4.friends hostel! the receptionist was so nice and kind... room was clean and tidy it had all the facilities that we needed. the hostel has a very nice location. first it seemed a bit far from city center but actually it's just 10 minutes by bus! and it's also very easy to reach from the airport... again just ten minutes by bus! breakfast was quite good as well... and one more time staff is very helpful! just a great place especially for that price!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvantsa_gvantsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews