We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MOCAK Museum of Contemporary Art in Krakow

MOCAK Museum of Contemporary Art in Krakow
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.80*
and up
Krakow Museums and Transport Official Pass
Ranked #42 of 263 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good space and interesting video exhibition about freedom. Some interesting permanent art pieces too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    69
    24
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I thought this was a very interesting museum with a lot of unusual and thought provoking installations. It was also spacious and well organized.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BMK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Provocative!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We came here on a Monday and it was closed but the friendly staff said come back tomorrow and it is free!!!!!! but we would have been more than happy to pay the fee as it is worth it. Thought provoking art, many talking points and some of the most surreal pieces we have ever seen. Loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you love modern art then you must visit the gallery and its just beside the Oscar Schindler Factory so it's worth doing both. There were some excellent exhibitions on when we visited and I just loved the contemporary feel of the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you love contemporary art, this Krakow gallery provides all the 20th century works and some from this century. I did not have time to visit the entire museum, but the time I had gave a great overview of Polish Art Noveau and beyond.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOCAK Museum of Contemporary Art in Krakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to MOCAK Museum of Contemporary Art in Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing