We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cupcake & coffee!”
Review of Cupcake Corner

Cupcake Corner
Ranked #3 of 64 Dessert in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Description: Cupcake Corner Bakery is an authentic American Bakery making cupcakes & muffins and brewing coffee with the utmost care. We start out with only the finest and freshest ingredients from Magdagascar vanilla beans to local produce. Our treats are baked daily so that our customers can enjoy them as fresh as possible. We are the first authentic American bakery in Poland that specializes in cupcakes and jumbo muffins using original recipes that have been tested for many years. Please come and have a cupcake, muffin, or coffee to brighten your day. Our mission is to put a smile on every customer because we bake happy-ness :)
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cupcake & coffee!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great little place for a coffee & cupcake. Cinnamon cookie latte was amazing and all the cupcakes flavours were delicious. Try the apple & caramel!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CupcakeCorner, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Susie, thank you for your comment on Cupcake Corner! We're happy you enjoyed Cinnamon Latte (our special winter flavour) - it's a perfect combination with the Caramel Apple cupcake :) We hope you'll pop in again one day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    185
    43
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No big deal”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After all the hype, I must say their vanilla confetti cupcake was rather disappointing. The topping was too sweet and the cake lacked butter. Nice place to hang out as the crowd was fairly young but no big miss.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CupcakeCorner, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello Chris, we appreciate your review. We're sorry you didn't like the cupcake you had, but we do hope you'll visit us again and will try our coffee and other cupcakes :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place for a short break”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

popped in for a coffee and ended up with eating two cupcakes too. delicious! place has a free wifi too, ask friendly staff for a password.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CupcakeCorner, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Greg, thank you for sharing your opinion! We hope you enjoyed your visit in our cafe :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Modern coffee shop”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Popped in for a drink and to warm up, had a brownie not a cupcake which was very good!! Slight shame they dont serve hot chocolate but lovely none the less.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CupcakeCorner, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion about Cupcake Corner! Sorry we didn't have chot chocolate, but we're happy you liked our brownie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy place with great cupcakes”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A great cupcake and coffee place in the heart of krakow. We went there twice in one day it was so good! A nice choice if you are keen to try something a little different in Poland.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtneygrace29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CupcakeCorner, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're happy liked our cupcakes and coffee. We hope you'll visit us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Corner also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cupcake Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing