We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast”
Review of Cupcake Corner

Cupcake Corner
Ranked #6 of 70 Dessert in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cupcake Corner Bakery is an authentic American Bakery making cupcakes & muffins and brewing coffee with the utmost care. We start out with only the finest and freshest ingredients from Magdagascar vanilla beans to local produce. Our treats are baked daily so that our customers can enjoy them as fresh as possible. We are the first authentic American bakery in Poland that specializes in cupcakes and jumbo muffins using original recipes that have been tested for many years. Please come and have a cupcake, muffin, or coffee to brighten your day. Our mission is to put a smile on every customer because we bake happy-ness :)
Viborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We ate breakfast here a couple of times while in Krakow and absolutely loved it. The cupcakes are all amazing, but what I really loved about the place was the savory Texas muffins. It was a joy coming back every few days to try a new one.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SerKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CupcakeCorner, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your opinion about us! We're very happy you liked our cupcakes and muffins and that you visited us many times during your stay :) We hope you'll remember about us next time you're in Krakow :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    188
    43
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tiraspol, Moldova
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big Juicy Cup Cakes for your Hangover!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is near all the major hostels. They make homemade big juicy cup cakes that are like Mama's Milk when you have a hangover! Buy a bag full the night before and place it near your bed!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiraspol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CupcakeCorner, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation! We hope you'll visit us again and next time will also try our coffee :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good coffee”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Really nice little shop, right near our hotel and has great coffee perfect for the morning. The cupcakes are really fantastic (according to my girlfriend), but the winner for me was the coffee, the baristas now how to make a proper coffee like they do back home in Melbourne.

Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoba K, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hello Harry! Thank you for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed your visit in our cafe and that you liked our coffee - we're trying to do our best :) We hope to see you again in Cupcake Corner :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place for all cupcake lovers”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I am in love with this place! The cupcakes are beyond delicious. Brownie obsession tastes like the one you might get in London and the carrot cake is so tender it just melts in your mouth. They also make lemonade and the whole place is of course mindblowingly cute!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mariia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoba K, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mariia T!
Thank you for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed your visit in Cupake Corner :) We hope you'll visit us again and try other cupcakes from our menu :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More like cupcake heaven”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had cupcakes & coffee here, they tasted devine, cupcakes look & taste amazing. There are a number of these cares in krakow, there were two very close to our hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lfdreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoba K, Manager at Cupcake Corner, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you Lfdreviews! We appreciate your review :) Looking forward to seeing you again in Cupcake Corner :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Corner also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cupcake Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing