We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fresh Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fresh Apartments
Ranked #11 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Central location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fresh apartments is very central, it takes around 2-3 minutes to get to the galleria (shopping centre) and about 5-7 minutes to get into the centre of krakow (market square) where all the shops, bars and restuarants are.

When we arrived we got our key promptly, having not called them prior to turning up on the doorstep. The staff member we met was friendly and helpful and gave us a map of the area.

We had room 8 which is on the third floor. It's quite a walk and the stairs are quite steep, wouldn't recommend to the elderly!

The room was basic but stylish, a tv (only polish channels, the occasional American show, with polish speaking over the top) a double bed and pull out couch, bathroom smelt very strongly of mould and noticed some damp patches by the window next to the bed. However it was very clean overall.

Excellent value for money and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going for a short break to Poland!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    64
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
75
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I had the attic room which has a lot of stairs so may not be suitable for elderly folk.
Very good, clean and spacious.
Train line at rear not a problem, tunes out easily.
Great place fresh, would return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daz2397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

near the train station and the centre. It's cheap, clean, comfortable and perfect for 3 people to stay in Krakow.

Only bad think: the rooms don't have curtains, so in spring/summer the sun will wake you up early!

Room Tip: bring a curtain with you to stop the sun in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We (a family with teenagers) spent 4 nights last in August. The building is quite old and the facade needs works but it didn't matter to us. The flat itself was not bad,furniture was new and had two bathrooms. Unfortunately we were given a flat on the top floor (attic) and there was no lift. I'm not a lazy person as I go to the gym several times a week, but 80 steps up and down carrying heavy suitcases was not a pleasure (if you're an elderly person ?better to know in advance). The flat has one bedroom (for two people) which overlooks the roof close to the railway and had air-co but in order to use it the window had to be left open for the pipe. That means noise from passing trains but above all that any animals might get into the room. There's a small kitchen and a livingroom with 2 sofabeds. there's a small window with protective net( probably because the tiles or parts of the facade were falling down) and just a fan which was noisy if you wanted to sleep. There's a coffee table but no chairs, if you want to eat you have to use pouf . Moreover when we stayed there it was really hot and sleeping well during the night was a dream.

Room Tip: before booking check which room you'll be given
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tonygMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Beijerland, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Being a group of students we searched for relatively "cheap" hotels or apartments and found this gem on booking.com. The fact that it is on about a 5 min walk to the main train station of Krakow (Krakow glowny) was another big advantage of this apartment apart of it being in the middle of the city. We were instantly hooked, when we arrived the owner gave us the keys and told us some good sights to see or things to do in and around Krakow (They also have a really big map near the entrance and it shows pretty much everything the owners recommend). The rooms were clean and well decorated and it was certainly spacious enough for the five of us. The staff was also helpful with booking tours to Auschwitz and the Salt mines. The only downside of the apartment is that the train tracks are extremely close to the apartment so often you would hear a train go by, however I am a light sleeper but after a while I had gotten used to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Perfect location, close to 'Old Town', 'Main Square', shops and restaurants...our apartment was large, clean and well equipped....friendly staff...I have to say that beds were uncomfortable and apartment was a bit noisy due to railroad at the back of the building but it was only 3 nights so we didn't mind

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czoczo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent location, few minutes walk to the main square. Set in a lovely old building, fully renovated, all facilities were excellent and scrupulously clean. Michal was fantastic, very friendly and helpful, suggesting lots of things to do and see in Krakow. Will definitely return, but next time with more friends! If I had one negative point it would be that I could hear the train passing at the back, as I sleep with the window open, but not a big issue, and considering the location and price of these great apartments it would not put me off booking again.

Room Tip: To avoid the train line ask for a room at the front onto the street. There are stairs up to the apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#21 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Bracka 6
#2 of 408 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Apartments

Property: Fresh Apartments
Address: ul. Radziwillowska 13, Krakow 31-026, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Fresh Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing