We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel in Krakow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #58 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel in Krakow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great location: Located near the shopping mall, bus and train station with just 3-5 minutes walking. Can go to Stare Miasto (old town) with 15 minutes walking.

Requested for early check-in, staff is efficient.

Room is clean. Bathroom is nice. Though it is an ibis BUDGET, amenities are in nice quality and quantity.

Free wifi, but just curious why to have enter access code PER DEVICE for every 24 hours...so if we have two smartphones and two laptops. Four access code is needed. Just wasting guests' time (to entering the code or picking the access code paper from reception) and budget of hotel (paperssssss)

It happens in ibis budget Berlin, mercure grand warsaw as well. Policy of Accor?

Hotel is quiet at night. It is a better choice when comparing to those located inside the old town.

Room Tip: bring your adapter, no fridge, so...don't think of buying an icecream
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    628
    173
    29
    14
See reviews for
242
564
158
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Figured this would be a cheap buget hotel (hence the name), however it blew that out of the water. There is a nice feature with the shower... I won't give it away but it was a nice surprise. Not that far from town, 15 minutes walking and I felt safe traveling alone as a female. TV was not working but technical guy came in the next day and fixed it no problem. Hotel staff was also very nice. I read reviews about the hotel being noisy since it was close to the train station but as long as you kept the windows closed with the blackout curtains drawn you really could not tell.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Being smart means to remove all nonsense, costly items and keep only the good value ones. This Ibis Budget made it! In a quite new building, you'll find a very comfortable bed, soundproof windows with "blackout" blinds, aircon (cold and hot air), a good pressure shower (with fancy, built in mood lights that become red as water temperature increases or blue as it gets colder) and free (but not so fast) Wi-Fi. All the rest you may eventually miss is not really necessary (and thus not available).Following the traditional French style, bathroom equipments were split apart: toilet in a small room (with wooden door), shower in another compartment and sink in the room itself, in front of shower glass door. That was just a matter of style or taste, what you may like or not, but not able to bind anyone's privacy. The only complaint I could have was about the continuous room ventilation system that was strong (and noisy) enough to make me feel like sleeping in an airplane - and please notice that I am not talking about the aircon, which I prudently switched off.Comparing to its twin brother Ibis Budget Bronowice, where I also stayed some months ago, I could only say that this one is closer to the old city and to a huge shopping mall (offering more eating options), but, on the other hand, has higher daily rates. Both were spotless and minimalist decorated, but the room illumination in this Ibis was finely built and made the difference: it had indirect lights mounted on the walls, nice and modern reading lights and the extra fancy lightened shower; all very good taste and definitely above "budget" standards. I'd happily return to any of these budget hotels, anyway.Breakfast and car parking are charged extra and I didn't use those services.

Room Tip: Don't look for luxury in a hotel that entitles itself as a "budget" one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uprightM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

As an Accor Hotels club card holder I planed to stay at Ibis, not Ibis Budget, but there were no rooms available in the first one, so I had to book Ibis Budget. Everything in this hotel were as usual - extreamly ascetic :O). Anyway, the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean. but could be equipped better. This hotel location, close to the old town, was the main reason of our stay there. Nothing more...

Room Tip: nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#59 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#69 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#97 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#56 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: Pawia 11, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the perfect choice for those who are coming to Krakow and look for a value for money hotel. You will be staying next to the transportation hub of Krakow and we will always welcome you with a smile. We are only 4 km away from Tauron Arena as well as Krakow Convention Centre. The breakfast is served as buffet for your comfort. A very good hotel for even better price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing